Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1301 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1006
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    24

Awesome

By

26 August 2016

It was so great staying here. It was my sons first time in DC. From the front desk to check out we were treated specials and were treated with extras.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that a guest had a great stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you did from beginning to end and everywhere in between. We understand that you have many choices for accommodations here in the city and are happy and humbled you chose to stay at our historic property. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your son again soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

还可以,需要改进

By

26 August 2016

club

希望有更多的人文关怀,订房的时候说了有洗漱用品,结果我们到房间后,只拿了2只牙刷套具和一次性拖鞋,3天中只有这一次提供了。

Read More
Read Less

First class

By

25 August 2016

The room and hotel were amazing. The Windows should be updated to be kept closed and keep noise out. Great location!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We're pleased to hear you found your room and the hotel to be amazing and our location great. This is music to our ears! We couldn't agree with you more, The Willard does have an ideal location as it is in close proximity to many of DC's most notable attractions including The White House and the Washington Monument. Here at The Willard ensuring the guest experience is perfect is of our utmost importance. Feedback like yours helps us in achieving this. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Location

By

23 August 2016

Fantastic location. Next to the National mall and Whitehouse. Service was good. Was able to checkin early as Spire Elite status. But no room upgrade.

Had dinner at Occidental restaurant which is part of this hotel. Pricey but tasty food. Good service.

I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We're pleased to hear you found our location to be fantastic, our service good and the food at our sister restaurant, The Occidental, to be tasty. This is music to our ears! While we do our best to provide complimentary upgrades to those with Spire Elite status, unfortunately over the dates of your stay the hotel was at complete occupancy. Our apologies. Should your travels bring you back to The Willard, we hope to be able to provide this benefit to you on your next stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a stay to remember

By

21 August 2016

Have stayed in a junior suite for two nights at the beginning of August.
This hotel has to be refurbished, the sooner the better. The carpets and the furniture in the room are in a poor condition which gives you an unpleasant feeling of dirtiness although the room itself is relatively clean.
The bathroom is equipped with a shower head only which is very uncomfortable.
In addition, although the room was fully prepaid with points, they charged my credit card and I have been chasing them for more than a week already in order to get my money back. They weren't that impressed by the mistake and blaimed the front desk clerk for it. No apology, no anything. Extremely disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2016
Thank you for your review. While we never wish for our guests to leave our property dissatisfied with any part of their stay, we're disappointed to see you did. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further to learn more about your stay and to see how we can make amends for your experience. When you have moment, please email me (patrick.birchall@ihg.com) with the best phone number in which you can be reached. I look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location is key

By

20 August 2016

club

Great location. Walking distance is key to this city and this property has that covered. The Washington monument, Smithsonians, and The White House are very close. Prepare for slower service both in this town and this property. Rarely will you see a quick step from the staff. Don't think about getting into your room before 4:00 that is a hard number.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Thank you for your review. While we're pleased you found our location to be great, I'm concerned to learn of the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. While 4 p.m. is our standard check-in time, we work incredibly hard to have rooms available for check-in as soon as possible. We do apologize this was not the case for you during your stay. Here at The Willard we pride ourselves on the high level of service we provide to our guests. I'm disheartened to hear we fell short during your visit. Ensuring the guest experience is nothing short of perfect is our goal, and feedback like yours helps us in achieving this. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard in the not so distant future. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

20 August 2016

platinumelite

Great stay overall. We were upgraded to a suite, it's just too bad we did not have the time to enjoy the amenities... Only thing I would complain about are the prices of the restaurant and in-room. A bowl of cereal for $9, really, before tip and service fee? My husband went down the coffee shop of the hotel and bought 3 croissants and coffee for $11 net, much better.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We're pleased to hear you had a great stay at The Willard. Ensuring the guest experience is nothing short of perfect is our goal, thus feedback like yours helps us in achieving this. I will be sure to share your comments regarding in-room dining with our Executive Assistant Manager of Food & Beverage for further review. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Washing trip

By

20 August 2016

Very nice hotel just disappointing that it dose not have a Club lounge
and was not welcomed as a IHG® Rewards Club Members.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at The Willard. We're disheartened to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We understand you have many choices for accommodations here in DC and greatly appreciate your continued loyalty to IHG. I have spoken with our Rooms Division manager to ensure IHG Rewards Club Members are welcomed upon check-in as they should be. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Should your travels bring you back to the Washington, D.C. area (and we sure hope they do!), we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ruined My Honeymoon

By

16 August 2016

platinumelite

I am very disappointed with my stay at The Willard. This hotel has received sterling reviews so I thought it would be a good idea to book it for my honeymoon. My husband and I only had one night to celebrate our honeymoon before we moved back overseas, so it was very important to us to have a lovely evening. Before I checked in, I sent IHG and The Willard my room preferences and notated that I was staying at this hotel because it was my honeymoon. I checked into the hotel in my wedding dress and was treated as if I was just checking in for business or a regular stay. As a matter fact the front desk agent asked if I wanted a bucket of popcorn sent to my room!? I wasn't offered ANY amenities until I called down to the front desk to ask them if they were aware that it was my honeymoon. They said they they were not aware(even though I checked in wearing my wedding dress), but they would send up something. My husband and I waited around 5 hours for something..ANYTHING to indicate that the hotel was aware that this was special occasion, but we received nothing and a bunch of excuses. We had to check our selves out of this horrid hotel and walk 4 blocks up the street in the blistering heat to another hotel to salvage what was left of our honeymoon. Thankfully, the Crown Plaza was astute and kind enough to send up champagne and strawberries up to the room when they found out that it was our honeymoon. This simple gesture was greatly appreciated and made us feel special. That was all we were asking from The Willard..just a simple gesture to acknowledge that we chose their hotel to celebrate our honeymoon. We felt like we were a nuisance and that it was a big hassle to send an amenity to the room. I am very disappointed that I chose to stay here for my honeymoon!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 August 2016
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at The Willard. I am extremely disappointed and quite concerned to hear of the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. This does not reflect The Willard experience that we wish for our guests. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further to learn more about your stay and to see how we can make amends for your experience. When you have a chance, please send me an email (patrick.birchall@ihg.com) with the best phone number in which you can be reached. I look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the nicest hotels in the District of Columbia

By

15 August 2016

I chose this location because of it's proximity to a TDY work location in the District I had during the week, and it's willingness to honor the Government per diem rate (this is a rarity for this location, but given that Congress wasn't in session, it made sense). It was my first time staying in an Intercontinental and for the most part, it did not disappoint. The room was amazing; it was a good size with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on in a hotel. The bathroom was spacious and clean, and the staff were generally willing to go out of their way to please. I only have two thoughts for improvement: First, if the room is going to have both trash cans and recycling bins, then the recycling bin should go next to the mini-bar and the trash can should be in the bathroom, not the other way around. I found it pretty disgusting when my bathroom trash was removed from the receptacle in the bathroom and placed on the end of the ironing board I had set up in the living room for pressing my shirts. It certainly made the point, but a note from the staff to say, "please note that the bin in the bathroom is for recycling only" or a reversal of the position of the two receptacles would have been preferred. The second issue was that I was hoping the concierge or the front desk staff would help me find the phone number of a taxi company that could get me to the airport after I got out of work later in the day and the concierge on duty seemed confused by my request, almost as if he either didn't know how to fulfill it or didn't want to. When I suggested that maybe I should just go look on the side of one of the cabs parked across the street, he looked up two different numbers for me. Otherwise, a great stay, and I would stay here again if in town again on business and I was able to obtain the Government room rate. I wish I had had an in-room refrigerator (apparently not standard with these rooms), but that was something that I was okay not having for this trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Wow. Thank you for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear your stay did not disappoint and that you found the room to be amazing, good size, and with one of the most comfortable beds you have ever slept in. Not too long ago we upgraded our mattresses in an effort to enhance both the guest room experience and sleep quality. I'm pleased to see our efforts succeeded and you had a great night's sleep! While we never wish for our guests to leave our property dissatisfied with any part of their stay, we're disappointed to see you did. I'm disheartened to hear of the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I have shared your feedback regarding our recycling and trash can arrangement in room with our Director of Housekeeping as well as your feedback regarding our Concierge with our Rooms Division Manager to ensure such shortcomings do not reoccur. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellence all around

By

15 August 2016

The Willard is the perfect blend of a historical hotel with the modern amenities. From top to bottom you can feel the history as you walk though the lobby and to your room. Having lived in DC until recently, this was my first occasion to stay at the Willard - even if the Round Robin has been among my favorites for over a decade - and it did not disappoint. My most special shout out is to the staff for a level of professionalism, courtesy, and competence that is welcome for any traveler. Would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 August 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We couldn't have said it better ourselves, The Willard is a "perfect blend of a historical hotel with the modern amenities." We're delighted to hear your stay was excellent all around. Having a drink at the Round Robin Bar is a must here in DC. We're humbled to hear it has been a favorite of yours for over a decade. We always say, "if only the walls could talk, the stories they would tell!" Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

非常棒的酒店

By

14 August 2016

酒店大堂很棒。一楼全是鲜花。孔雀长廊也很好。办理入住非常方便。房间给升了级 也给了华盛顿地图。早餐也很丰富。最主要这家酒店离白宫非常近出门网右前方走200米就是白宫。

Read More
Read Less