Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1314 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1314reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1017
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    24

Wonderful Willard!

By

29 September 2016

platinumelite

Love this hotel! Location, the bed, the pillows, the Round Robin Bar and the tenders, all wonderful,

Read More
Read Less

Great venue

By

25 September 2016

Great venue, attentive staff, value for money needs to be improved

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel and Staff

By

14 September 2016

I would highly recommend this hotel. Great facilities, excellent location, spotless/spacious rooms, fantastic decor and great food at very reasonable prices. We had a small problem which was immediately handled by the General Manager. The response was like no other I have ever seen. Thank you for an amazing stay Mr. Ryan. We are returning on November 15 2016 for another short stay. Warm regards!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate the feedback and are humbled to hear that you would highly recommend this hotel. "Great facilities, excellent location, spotless/spacious rooms, fantastic decor and great food" are things we love to hear from guests when describing The Willard experience. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. While we never wish for our guests to experience any shortcomings during their stay, in the chance they do our staff work incredibly hard to ensure they are rectified immediately. I'm pleased to see this was the case for you and that James Ryan, our Hotel Manager, worked to resolve the situation in an efficient and effective manner. He works tremendously hard to ensure our guests have a memorable experience while with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with him. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hard to Beat the Willard!

By

14 September 2016

Great place to stay in the heart of the Capitol City. Convenient to most of the cool things to do in DC and the staff is great in all respects. Metro is close and a cab is always within reach. Both restaurants and bar on-site are excellent. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are appreciative of the feedback and humbled to hear that you find The Willard to be a great place to stay in the heart of the nation's capital! We couldn't agree with you more. We're incredibly fortunate to have the location that we do. Walk out our front door and The White House is located less than two blocks away on the right, the U.S. Capitol building is down Pennsylvania Avenue on the left, with the National Mall, replete with its famous museums, monuments and memorials within a few minute walk to the hotel. It doesn't get much more convenient than that! It was also such a pleasure reading your kind words regarding our restaurant (Cafe du Parc) and on-site bar (The Round Robin Bar). We're pleased to hear you found both to be excellent and would highly recommend. I will be sure to share your feedback with our culinary team. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel and staff

By

12 September 2016

A great stay in an historic hotel. Superb accommodation and very attentive staff. We had a great time. The restaurant was not great for dinner but there are many good restaurants within walking distance.
We will always stay at this hotel when we return to DC.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. While we are pleased to hear you had a great stay at our historic property, we are disappointed to hear that your dining experience with us was less than ideal. We never wish for our guests to leave our property dissatisfied with any part of their stay, thus we are disheartened to see you did. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further to learn more about your visit and to see how we can make amends for your experience. When convenient, please email me (jason.deville@ihg.com) the best telephone number in which you can be reached. I look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Jason Deville Executive Assistant Manager, Food & Beverage
Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

12 September 2016

platinumelite

Everything about IHG is available in a pill here . Great staff , value for money , a helpful concierge , excellent location.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

11 September 2016

Our stay at The Willard was a memorable one to be sure. From check in to check out everything went perfectly. The check in was quick and seamless as was checkout. Because we were on vacation, everything was in a very short walking distance and transportation was available 24 hours a day. I did notice that if I were there for business that most things were very close to the hotel and the metro was about 2 blocks away. It was a very safe and secure area of town as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling into the Washington D. C. area. They truly made us feel like a "welcome guest. Thank you for the excellent and unforgettable experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. Our staff work incredibly hard to ensure our guests have a memorable experience while with us, thus we're absolutely delighted to hear that you had an excellent and unforgettable experience at The Willard. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our historic property soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

10 September 2016

platinumelite

This is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. The service was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are appreciative of the feedback and humbled to hear that you find The Willard to be a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. Thank you! We take great pride in the history and uniqueness of The Willard and are so pleased guests like yourself enjoyed our historic property as much as we do. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

07 September 2016

platinumelite

Cant ask for a better location. The place looks like what people would think of luxurious in the 90s. You can use less gold and be ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for your review. We couldn't agree with you more, our location couldn't be better. We are incredibly fortunate to have the location that we do as we are within walking distance to many (if not most) of DC's most iconic attractions. We're happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our location while exploring the city. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

06 September 2016

club

All of the staff members were very nice and helpful! The hotel is beautiful! The mattress was not firm enough in general and was a little worn out.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. While we're pleased to hear you found our service to be excellent, and all of the staff to be very nice and helpful, we are disappointed to hear of the shortcomings you experienced while in your guest room. Should we have known of this shortcoming our staff would have worked to rectify the situation immediately. Should your travels bring you back to The Willard (and we sure hope they do!), I would encourage you to speak with our front desk team when making your reservation so that we may make sure your preferences are met. Thank you again for you review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Birthday treat

By

05 September 2016

club

Generous upgrade to a large suite upon check-in. Thank you for making my birthday celebration memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We're absolutely delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at The Willard. We love celebrating our guests and a birthday calls for just that! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your upgraded room accommodations. We hope you had a wonderful birthday and wish you well in the year ahead! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff and comfortable accommodations

By

03 September 2016

club

Our trip to DC was for fun and relaxation. Staying at the Willard Hotel was the reason our goals have been met. The proximity to all the events we wished to participate in was excellent. The knowledgeable staff were very pleasant and personable.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are appreciative of the feedback and humbled to hear that you found our staff to be exceptional. They are without a doubt the reason behind the hotel's success. They work incredibly hard to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with us, thus we're delighted to hear you did. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less