Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1257 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1257reviews

  • 5 Stars
    971
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    22

Fabulous

By

05 July 2016

club

Whole experience at the Willard was Fabulous. The team are so welcoming - a joy to visit

Read More
Read Less

Iconic hotel in iconic location in iconic city

By

02 July 2016

club

Historic hotel with fine architecture in excellent location. Excellent porterage, comfortable room

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a memorable time at our iconic hotel that's in an iconic location in one of the most iconic cities in the world! Nothing pleases us more than to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay, thus we are delighted to hear you did. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard on your next visit to the States! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Grand hotel excellent room with sub par restaurant staff

By

01 July 2016

club

Hostess and waters at the outside café do not fit with what this hotel is trying to portray.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at The Willard. While we're pleased to hear you found our room to be excellent, I am disappointed to hear of the shortcomings you experienced in Cafe du Parc. I would like the chance to speak with you to learn more about your visit and to see how we can make amends for your experience. When you have a moment, please email me (jason.deville@ihg.com) with the best phone number or email address in which you can be reached. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Jason Deville Executive Assistant Manager, Food & Beverage
Read More
Read Less

Totally and throroughly enjoyed the Willard!

By

28 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Willard; the room was incredible (we were given a free upgrade which included an amazing view from the 11th floor); the food was fabulous at Café du Parc; the service was impeccable (we specifically appreciated Franklin and Chelsea); The décor of the hotel and café was delightful.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you "totally and thoroughly enjoyed the Willard." This is music to our ears! It was also such a pleasure reading your kind word regarding Cafe du Parc and the impeccable service you received, specifically by Franklin and Chelsea. They are very valued members of our team who work incredibly hard to ensure our guests are well taken care while dining at Cafe du Parc, thus I'm happy to see their efforts did not go unnoticed. I will be sure to share you compliments with them. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Willard soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

28 June 2016

My family and I had a wonderful experience. A beautiful hotel with a great central location. A true landmark.. Hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Cocktails at the Round Robin are a must. We used points for our 2 room 1 night stay. We have booked another stay in July.
Only minor let down was our view. Overlooked air conditioning units and another hotel/office building? Hopefully our stay in July will have one of the reported inspiring views of the Washington Monument.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay at The Willard. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that a guest had an enjoyable stay with us, thus we are delighted to hear you and your family had a wonderful experience. It was also quite a pleasure hearing that you found our staff to be very friendly and professional, and our cocktails at the Round Robin a must. We couldn't agree with you more! If you weren't able to try our famous Mint Julep, I would highly recommend it on your visit in July. While I'm happy to hear you had an excellent stay, I'm disappointed to learn that you were dissatisfied with your room view. We never wish for our guests to leave our property dissatisfied with any part of their stay, thus I'm sorry to hear you did. When you have a moment, please call our Front Desk to discuss/confirm your room preference so that we can ensure your needs are met during your upcoming trip. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in July! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the best~

By

27 June 2016

club

Even though it is in the heart of DC, the room was very quiet. It was clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We're pleased to hear that you found our room to be very quiet, clean and comfortable. Three adjectives we love to hear when describing our rooms! Not too long ago we replaced the windows in many of our guest rooms as well as upgraded our mattress throughout the entire hotel to enhance the guest room experience. I'm happy to see our efforts paid off and that you found it to be "one of the best." We very much appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A prrfect getaway

By

23 June 2016

This was a perfect weekend getaway. The location was perfect, close to everything. The staff was excellent and the hotel comfort was great. I would come back again!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We're thrilled to hear your stay with us was the "perfect weekend getaway," and that you found the location to be perfect, the hotel comfortable and the staff excellent. This is music to our ears! Our staff work incredibly hard to ensure our guests have a perfect stay, thus I'm pleased to see we accomplished this for you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service at a Historic Location that is perfectly located.

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed the history and proximity of this world class property. Beds were comfortable, staff was attentive, and the hotel property is well maintained. It is perfectly situated near The White House and all of the DC sites. It is a power house, luxurious facilities and exceptional service.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay at The Willard. We are pleased to hear that you found our beds comfortable, staff attentive, hotel well maintained, and our service exceptional. This is music to our ears! Our staff work incredibly hard to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with us, thus I'm happy to see we accomplished this during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible rooms and inattentive service for the price

By

17 June 2016

club

Never again will I pay so much for so little. DC is expensive but I was taken aback by the poor furnishings and how overall run down my room was

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on you recent stay at The Willard. I would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay. We work incredibly hard to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay with us, thus I am disappointed to see we did not accomplish this for you. Should we have known about your dissatisfaction with your accommodations, we would have worked to rectify the situation immediately. I would like the chance to speak with you to learn further about your visit and to see how we can make amends for your experience. When you have a chance, please email me (Patrick.Birchall@ihg.com) with the best email and phone number in which you can be reached at. I look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel

By

17 June 2016

The hotel, staff, restaurant and spa all exceeded our expectations. Thank you to the Hotel Manager, Rooms Division Manager and staff for a memorable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We're thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you had a enjoyable stay with us. Our staff, including James Ryan (Hotel Manager) and Christoph Wulff (Rooms Division Manager), work incredibly hard to ensure our guest's have a memorable experience with us, thus I am pleased to hear you did. I will be sure to share your compliments with them. We are appreciative of the feedback and humbled by your kind words. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at the Willard

By

16 June 2016

club

Came to D.C. with wife and kids to see the sights. The Willard was a perfect example of a high class hotel in the heart of the city. Two blocks from the White House and a short walk to all the biggest monuments, we had a great two-night stay. The staff was incredible.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are appreciative of the feedback and humbled to hear that you find The Willard to be a "perfect example of a high class hotel in the heart of the city." Wow, thank you! We work incredibly hard to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with us, thus I am thrilled to hear you and your family did. It was also quite a pleasure to read your kind words regarding our staff. I couldn't agree with you more, they are incredible. Without a doubt, they are the secret to the hotel's success. Should your travels bring you back to the Washington, D.C. area (and we sure hope they do!), we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

15 June 2016

Had a great time. No complaints. The room and staff were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at The Willard. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and that you found our room and staff to be great! This is music to our ears! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Willard soon! Regards, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less