Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1391 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1087
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    25

Excellent Property

By

18 January 2017

platinumelite

Excellent Reception, Beautiful Rooms and very Helpful Staff!!

Read More
Read Less

Good not great

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

Beautiful hotel, but the other guests were drunk and annoying, and the in-room amenities were not fully stocked. Quality of furnishings could be higher for the class of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience!

By

16 January 2017

club

We stayed at this location right after the holidays and prior to the inauguration; the hotel was decorated in many American flags and looked beautiful. Everyone was friendly and the room fantastic. Will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Where to start

By

16 January 2017

I am a famously picky hotel guest. I will pay for quality, but when I do, you had better be on your A game. The willard delivered on all counts. The staff was courteous and friendly. Room service was timely and generous. The atmosphere was luxuriant and historical. The beds were soft and comfortable. The shower pressure was robust. The towels were thick and absorbent. The only possible pitfall was that the room was the tiniest pitfalls - the room was a tiny bit warm ( January heat wave, hard to manage that one), and a larger charging station....but really - who cares when everything else was spot on.

I will be back. Thank you for a lovely time.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, great service!

By

14 January 2017

The hotel was decorated for Christmas and was so gorgeous. Everything was clean and you can tell it's all well taken care of. The staff was so helpful and did everything they could to make our stay more enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed the calm and comfort of this great hotel and landmark. As European, I was impressed with Jean Monnet having worked there. Great location, friendly and alert staff, nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Nicest hotel in Washington

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

The Willard is a wonderful, perfectly located hotel. I have stayed in many luxury hotels all over the world and find this one to be particularly lovely, friendly and a pleasure to stay in. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

excellent location, good staff in floor, sad since bed not clean

By

13 January 2017

the location cannot be better, first choice if visiting downtown dc. the front desk was not that friendly when check in, was very professional when check out. Said to gift me popcorns due to my membership status but never receive it. The comforter was not clean, this should not happen.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

It was very easy to get to the White House and other attractions near by.

Read More
Read Less

1st Time Stay

By

12 January 2017

This Hotel Was Immaculate. The Rooms Were Awesome! My Wife & I Ordered Room Service, Which Was Delicious. Wait Staff & Concierge Very Polite and Accommodating. The Front Desk Team Wasn't Too Welcoming or Friendly. It MADE THE VISIT FOR MY WIFE AND MYSELF RATHER UNPLEASANT...NOT PERSONABLE. WE WERE THERE TO CELEBRATE OUR WEDDING ANNIVERSARY,WASN'T A VERY GOOD 1ST IMPRESSION FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF. RATHER DISAPPOINTED. OTHER THAN THAT. WE LOVED THE HOTEL . AND TO THE REST OF THE STAFF...THANKS FOR MAKING US FEEL SPECIAL AND WELCOMED

Read More
Read Less

Superior service

By

12 January 2017

club

The service, staff and quality of the hotel all are of superior standard.

Read More
Read Less

Willard room

By

11 January 2017

Stayed in one of the Willard rooms in the top floor. Beautiful room with the circular Windows. The staff were so great I have decided to spend the majority of my weekend on this property.

Breakfast is THE cafe is great.

Read More
Read Less