Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1558 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1558reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1224
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    26

CHECK IN TIME 4:00 p?????

By

25 July 2017

Arrived at the Willard at 3:15p. As an Ambassador in their hotel program I thought my room would be ready. We finally got onto our room at 5:15p. We did have a lovely suite....
Day Two.. housekeeper ... she only cleaned our one bathroom and bedroom not the additional part of suite. By this time I was disgusted with staff and tired of complaining.
The intercontinental hotels in NYC and other cities have always exceeding my expectations.
Very disappointing...

Read More
Read Less

Unique Location

By

24 July 2017

Well located Hotel.. That's it.
Rates are way high compared to services you got.

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay At Best

By

23 July 2017

As discussed in my review, service seemed slow at best. Everywhere. Valet seemed very overwhelmed, as was the reception desk. Bell Hops seemed confused on storage of bags, and it took a long time to resolve my issue within the room.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful historic hotel

By

22 July 2017

I always enjoy staying at the Willard. It's filled with so much history and it's in the perfect location for DC sightseeing. They always do a nice job with recognizing Royal Ambassador members, and they never forget about all of the different benefits.

There was a nice fruit plate and bottle of wine in the room when I arrived. The minibar is stocked with some great options, including some nice champagne.

The room I was upgraded too was spacious and had a great view of the Washington Monument. The only comment I have about the rooms is that they're a bit tired. There are certain pieces of furniture that should be replaced every so often.

But overall it was a great stay as usual and I'll be back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel

By

20 July 2017

platinumelite

Such a fantastic stay! Rooms are huge and the bathroom was fantastic! So spacious. Oh and the lobby is stunning! But wait the waitstaff and concierge are so kind! Definitely will stay again if given the chance!! The history and architecture are so cool!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

19 July 2017

Location is close to everything. Very nice hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Stay Ever!

By

16 July 2017

platinumelite

This was over the top in service of any hotel stay in my 63 years! I cannot think of one improvement! All was perfection...Best Hotel Stay Ever!

Read More
Read Less

The perfect place to stay

By

15 July 2017

platinumelite

When visiting Washington dc to see all the history of our nation
Staying in this most historical hotel sets the stage for complete immersion
The customer service excellent rooms well appointed and clean
Located perfectly for all events convention rooms amazing

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere, great location, great staff

By

13 July 2017

We were in town primarily to visit colleges with our high school son, but also wanted to do some sight seeing in DC. The location of the hotel was perfect, within easy walking distance of the Mall.

The hotel itself is well kept up and the staff was excellent. The concierge was helpful and had great taste in recommending appropriate dining options. We purchased an Ambassador membership and the front desk was very accommodating in upgrading our room to a nice suite.

Amenities great; water pressure in shower excellent, overall an excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

None

By

13 July 2017

club

Great stay. Nothing further to add. Good experience with all staff concerned. Excellent room conditions.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT experience!

By

12 July 2017

We stayed at The Willard to celebrate my daughter's 13th birthday. The hotel was gorgeous! The location was PERFECT. Our room was outstanding. We made memories of a lifetime on this trip and a big part of that was due to our stay at The Willard. I highly recommend this hotel to business and family travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Well appointed, elegant in center of DC

By

10 July 2017

We stayed two nights in this landmark property. The lobby and common area are decorated very nicely. Room is not fancy but very comfortable. Will return!

Read More
Read Less