Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1528 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1528reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1202
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    25

Representatives Hotel in perfekter Lage

By

25 June 2017

Sehr schönes Top Hotel in der Nähe des Weißen Hauses und anderer Sehenswürdigkeiten. Großes Zimmer und Bad mit sehr schönem Ambiente. Zuvorkommendes Personal. Man fühlt sich sehr gut aufgehoben.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent vom Standort, Service Ambiente

By

20 June 2017

Wir waren als Familie (2 fast erwachsene Kinder) bei einem Städtetrip durch den Nordosten von USA/Kanada in diesem Hotel und würden dort jederzeit wieder buchen.

Als Spire Elite Ambassador hatten wir das Glück sogar einen doppelten Upgrade zu erhalten und konnten uns über ein sehr großzüges Zimmer in diesem Hotel mit "Geschichte" erfreuen.

Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen und von vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten wie das weisse Haus nur einige hundert Meter entfernt. Mitarbeiter sind sehr serviceorientiert, so wurde uns direkt das von unserem Sohn vergessene Portemonnaie (wir waren da schon an den Niagarfällen als es geunden wurde) nach Hause geschickt (besonderer Dank insbesondere an Christoph Wulff)

Das zum Hotel gehörende Cafe du Parc ist sowohl bei Frühstück, Lunch und Dinner von der Qualität der Speisen und vom "draussen Sitzen" in der Gegend inWashington weit überdurchschnittlich (auch wenn die Preise schon entsprechend hoch sind).

Im Vergleich zu vielen anderen Intercontinental Hotels in vielen Bereichen überdurchschnittlich.

Read More
Read Less

Favorite place to stay in DC

By

19 June 2017

The Willard is always our favorite place to stay when we are visiting DC. The location is convenient to all the attractions and the metro. The staff is friendly and they do everything they can to make our stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

18 June 2017

platinumelite

The staff are knowledge. The room and facility are very clean. The housekeeper maids are very helpful and pleasant. The location is very good because it is very close to the white house and it is very easy to get to many major attractions. And it is very close to the metro station.

Read More
Read Less

Schönes Ambiente, Gute Lage aber sehr unpersönlich

By

17 June 2017

Schönes Ambiente, Gute Lage aber sehr unpersönlich

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

16 June 2017

Check in was fast and friendly. The FC property is beautiful and well kept. Room was spacious and clean although not super modern. Overall I had a good stay. The dining option was also very good. With friendly service even if the spot lacked ambience. Location was fantastic for D.C. work trips.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful stay in DC at the Willard

By

16 June 2017

club

wonderful staff, spacious room, delicious meals, location, location, location!

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay at the Willard

By

14 June 2017

platinumelite

I always enjoy staying at this hometown hotel when visiting DC. It is such a beautiful property and the staff is outstanding.

Although I was told I had a room upgrade I would have preferred a smaller room with a better view. The courtyard view I had looked right into another guestroom window just a few feet away. Next time I will request that I not be put in such a room.

Upon arrival I was not given a welcome letter like I usually get as a member of the Ambassador program and there were no welcome amenities but when I mentioned it to the front desk the next day (after seeing another guest check-in and being handed a welcome letter) I was given mine that had been sitting there and there were some amenities in my room when I returned that evening.

All and all it was a great stay with great value because of my IHG Chase MasterCard and membership in the Ambassador program. And I have to say it again, the staff here is outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Trading on the name

By

13 June 2017

platinumelite

I wanted to like the place, but it just proved impossible. The hotel is old. That's a given. It's been updated. But it was a while ago - there are clear signs of wear

Read More
Read Less

Trip to the Hill

By

11 June 2017

club

Hotel staff is outstanding and respond to any suggestion as if it is a requirement to make your stay memorable

Read More
Read Less

Grandparent/grandchild adventure

By

10 June 2017

club

Lovely comfortable room in a great location. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed watching the people including VP Pense.
Recommended hotel to our son who came to D.C. On business and he stayed in the hotel as well.

Read More
Read Less

Otherworldly excellence in incredible D.C. location

By

08 June 2017

Spent 3 nights at Willard while attending conference. Would have loved to have spent 3 weeks !! Unparalleled elegance from the spectacular floral arrangements adorning the foyer to the classy "high-tea" in Peacock Alley. My wife and I were astounded to be able to see both the White House and Washington monument from our spacious room. I cannot begin to imagine a more ideal location from which to visit this city : literally just a few seconds from 1600 Pennsylvania Ave, a few minutes to national mall and less than 10 minute stroll to numerous fine dining venues. We look forward with great anticipation to our next visit at this exceptional hotel.

Read More
Read Less