Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Wellington

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Wellington
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 732 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

732reviews

  • 5 Stars
    502
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Comfortable

By

25 August 2016

club

Great Service
Great Loaction
Comfortable stay
Happy to tell others

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear Daukiwi, Thank you for a wonderful feedback. I am pleased you chose InterContinental Wellington for your trip and was greatly satisfied with our service and location. The team and I will be greatfull for your recommendations to family and friends and will be looking forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable and relaxing journey. Best Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Conference accommodation

By

24 August 2016

platinumelite

Wellington Continental provided an excellent standard of service. The concierge and front desk staff were always helpful and friendly.
The restaurant and club staff were very courteous and attentive.
The rooms were cleaned to a high standard.
The gym was well maintained and the staff welcoming.
I always look forward to staying at Wellington Intercontinental.
Thank you to management and staff for another refreshing and enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Dear rosco44, Thank you for your lovely comment. The team and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us recently. I am delighted you enjoyed your time here, excellent standard of service, concierge and front desk staff were helpful and friendly, staff in the Club Lounge were courteous and attentive, room cleaned to a high standard. We are committed to guest satisfaction and we appreciate the opportunity to make sure your stay with us was comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Yours sincerely, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

chambre agreable

By

23 August 2016

matelas a revoir
Rideau de douche basique pour le standing de l'hotel

Read More
Read Less

GReat Lounge experience

By

23 August 2016

THis is one of the best Executive Lounges in the world. I stay at many properties globally for business and the team here is excellent. This trip Hayley, Georgie, Robert and the rest of the staff were brilliant. Best omelettes and Brittany does a great job on twilight snacks. Well done form a frequent traveller.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear Funcle F, Thank you for your lovely comment. I am pleased you chose to stay with us recently. I am delighted you enjoyed your time here, excellent team and the rest of the staff were brilliant, best omelettes, great twilight snacks. We strive for high level of service in all aspects and we certainly appreciate the opportunity to make sure your stay with us was flawless and relaxed. Warm regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

18 August 2016

club

Great service, lovely room and clean comfortable hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 August 2016
Dear Alisa65, Thank you for your lovely comment. I am pleased you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Wellington. I am delighted you enjoyed your time here, great service, lovely and clean room, comfortable. We strive for high level of service in all aspects and we appreciate the opportunity to make sure your stay with us was flawless and relaxed. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Yours sincerely, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Très bon accueil

By

17 August 2016

club

Personnel courtois et compétent. Chambre confortable. Bon diner au restaurant. Dans l'ensemble séjour très agréable.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel as Always - our all-time favourite!

By

17 August 2016

club

We love staying at the Hotel Intercontinental - it is a real treat for us!

The hotel staff always give great service, the breakfast is sure to be a sumptuous one, and the beds are comfortable and atmosphere in the room and the remainder of the hotel is pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Dear kes48, Thank you for your lovely comment. I am pleased you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Wellington. I am delighted you enjoyed your time here, great service, breakfast scrumptuos, beds are comfortable. We strive for high level of service in all aspects, and we certainly appreciate the opportunity to make sure your stay with us was comfortable and relaxed. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Warm regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

16 August 2016

club

The hotel is located in the CBD near to the main shopping area in Wellington. The rooms are well appointed clean and modern with all the amenities you would expect such as wifi.
It was a shame that the pool and spa were closed during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Dear crusaderboy, Thank you for your lovely comment. The team and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us whilst in Wellington. I am delighted you enjoyed your time here, located in the CBD, closer to the shopping area, rooms are well appointed, clean and modern. We are committed to guest satisfaction and certainly want to make sure your time here with us was comfortable and relaxed. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Kindest regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Booking changed

By

03 August 2016

As per my comment about the change of glassware request,

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear DisappointedAngry, Thank you for your feedback. The team and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wellington. I have read your comment and I am saddened we did not meet all your expectations. I will be following up with the rest of the team regarding your feedback. We are committed to guest satisfaction and certainly appreciate the opportunity to address your concern. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Yours sincerely, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

27 July 2016

club

I found the staff very accommodating which is important. The food was first class but the refreshments ( drinks ) were over priced. The rooms were beautifully presented but the air conditioning was noisy and didn't function efficiently . Overall our stay was first class and we loved it.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Rusmus, Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing to stay at InterContinental Wellington on your recent visit to the capital. I am highly pleased the team was accommodating to your needs and made you feel welcome. Thank you for sharing your concerns about beverages pricing and air conditioner functioning, I am saddened that we did not meet your expectations in these area. On a good note I am glad you found the room and food up to our usual high standard and your overall stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Wellington. Best Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

100% Relaxing

By

25 July 2016

We, as a family have been staying at the Intercontinental since 1998.
We have always enjoyed our stay and in recent years have noticed the Hotel is (a very nice) home away from home in relation to the staff and the upgrades to the physical attributes of the hotel.Although we generally like doing our own thing, if we need help or advice, we feel our questions or requests are answered in a very
happy an cooperative way.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Captain Triggers, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and always choosing InterContinental as your home away from home in Wellington. I appreciate your loyalty for the past 18 years and sincerely wish we will continue this relationship though delivering memorable and enjoyable experience for you and your family. The team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy Birthday

By

21 July 2016

I decided to treat myself to a birthday night at the Intercontental, having stayed in the Moera Intercontinental last year at the same time. I didn't have to travel for to get there, but I'm so glad I made the 'trip'. What a lovely relaxing time, with lots of treats. The staff were fantastic, my room was oh-so-comfortable. Peter in the Club Lounge was a terrific host. My friends and family who came to visit also enjoyed themselves.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Evalyn27, Happy Birthday and thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate and share your special day. I am delighted the team turned your stay into a relaxing and comfortable experience full of treats. Thank you for acknowledging Peter who took care of your time in Club InterContinental and sharing your kind word about his service being a “terrific host”. I hope this will now become a tradition to spend your Birthday at InterContinental while travelling the world. The team and I will be looking forward to welcome you and your family back again for another enjoyable visit. Warm Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manger
Read More
Read Less