Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Wellington

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Wellington
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 962 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

962reviews

  • 5 Stars
    685
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    13

Perfect night in the Windy City!

By

21 July 2017

The perfect city escape! We stayed in a harbour view room, which was a spacious room, fully equipped with all the necessary amenities. . The bed was large and comfortable, great pillows too! Special touches came from thoughtful coffee, tea and toiletries in the room. Lovely staff, great bar and a wonderful valet service.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay

By

20 July 2017

Perfect location near the city and wharf
Lots of great restaurants close by
Hotel is very comfortable and rooms are clean
Excellent service
Was very happy and would definitely return

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel in a great locaiton

By

19 July 2017

Everything was incredible at this hotel. My only regret is I was only there for one night. Next time I'll be staying for at least two nights and enjoying the experience of just being in the hotel using services such as spa (of massage/facial kind).

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Weekend Getaway

By

19 July 2017

club

We came away for a girls weekend. Central to everything it was a great place to visit restraunts, bars Te Papa. Enjoyed Wellington and the InterContinental was the icing on the cake. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

18 July 2017

club

Best service I've ever encountered, would be very happy to come back another time.

Read More
Read Less

Central but disappointing

By

17 July 2017

Good location, but a fairly dated feel. The breakfast offering is very poor and the waiting staff downright rude. Rooms comfortable but noisy

Read More
Read Less

Club lounge amazing

By

17 July 2017

When visiting Wellington I like to stay here in a club room and making use of the club lounge offerings. Its great.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

16 July 2017

club

I spent two nights at the Intercontinental in Wellington. It was a great experience.

I stayed in a club room and took advantage of the breakfast and evening drinks and nibbles. All very enjoyable.

Service was great in the lobby bar and in the club lounge. All the staff were polite and friendly.

The one hick up for me, was my express checkout bill was incorrect so I decided to checkout at the desk. Not an issue as I was leaving early so it was a very quick process.

Looking forward to my next Intercontinental stay.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay in the windy city

By

16 July 2017

Located right in the middle of the CBD, this hotel provides excellent amenity and high quality service. Always my first choice in Wellington.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

15 July 2017

club

The staff was friendly and welcoming. The only complaint is that the bathrooms need to be updated and there should be a nightlight in the bathrooms so it is not so bright.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overall Stay

By

14 July 2017

club

My stay at the Intercontinental with my partner was great! Our room was very comfortable, the bed was great and the heater was greatly appreciated in the cold weather!

The resources such as the pool, gym, spa, and sauna were great as well. All in great condition and very comfortable to use.

We needed a couple of things delivered to our room which were promptly brought up to us after calling the service desk. The only thing we did not get that we had asked for was a Sky TV magazine with the tv guide in it, however this is very minor and not very important.

Overall it was great and we can't wait to visit again in the future

Read More
Read Less

Special Service

By

12 July 2017

Rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable; modern features in the rooms were fun; helpful and kind staff who acknowledged the special occasion we were there for; excellent bathroom facilities and club lounge with delicious food; great location in Wellington

Read More
Read Less