Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Wellington

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Wellington
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 850 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

850reviews

  • 5 Stars
    596
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

What a Great Place

By

29 March 2017

club

Great location and had a real warm atmosphere would have love to stay longer.

Read More
Read Less

internet

By

28 March 2017

could have been better.the internet access was somewhat not so easy to do.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

27 March 2017

The best hotel to stay in Wellington and very central

Read More
Read Less

Two night stay

By

24 March 2017

club

My wife and stayed here for two nights during our trip of new zealand.
The concierge was excellent...very helpful.
The breakfast provided a good selection to choose from and was very good. My one comment would be why not cook poached eggs to order...pe cooked ones are not as nice and must go to waste.
Our room was a corner one so that while the view over downtown Wellington were good it lacked space so that there wasn't a chair to put clothes on.
My one criticism was of the restaurant when we had dinner one evening. The service was appalling. Very slow and no apology. I canceled my dessert as it was taking so long.

Read More
Read Less

Right where you want to be in Wellington

By

22 March 2017

club

Great hotel, although a little on the pricier side for Wellington, but the amenities are very nice and the hotel staff is top notch. Great location for attractions, business and running.

The bed seemed a bit old but it was comfortable and I slept well, The workout facility is adequate but is a bit on the small side.

Read More
Read Less

Luxury!

By

22 March 2017

Great staff food and location really enjoy staying at this hotel friendly welcome and quiet. Could easily stay in house and relax

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay

By

21 March 2017

club

Good afternoon ,
Our short stay at the Intercontinental was superb .Everyone went out of their way to help us . The staff was extenely professional and very pleasant . We enjoyed the pool and spa area as well . Our room service was also excellent . The beds and pillows were so comfortable .
The final enjoyment was the ride to the airport in the BMW...and the driver was excellent company .
We can't wait to return!!!

Read More
Read Less

Overall good.

By

18 March 2017

The experience was really good, amazing staff, location and breakfast. Very good pool and spa.

Rooms need to be more modern and more facilities in room and bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Faultless stay in Wellington

By

15 March 2017

club

We recently stayed at the InterContinental and had a fabulous stay right from the greeting by the concierge to check in and then a tidy, spacious room. The rest of the stay continued in that light with great services with the pool, spa and sauna, hotel bar and then a fantastic meal at the hotel restaurant - the best seafood platter we have had in NZ. 'Lush' was the description from Ruby our waitress and she was right! Deliciously cooked food and plenty of variety. We were seriously impressed. Thanks, can't wait to stay and dine again!

Read More
Read Less

Sehr schönes Cityhotel

By

11 March 2017

Zimmer gut (Nachteil: verdunkelnde Fenster, Aufenthalt fast nur bei Licht möglich), Bad sehr modern, begehbare Dusche, WLAN super, Frühstück teils lange Wartezeiten auf Extras (z.B. Kaffee, Spiegeleier, gekochte Eier), Personal sehr freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit Spa-Bereich: schöner grosser Indoor-Pool plus Sauna und Jacuzzi

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great location

By

10 March 2017

club

Visited at the end of a five day road trip from Auckland to the south. We needed some good relaxation and the staff just made us feel so welcome. Also found that being down near the wharf area gave us easy walking access to most of Wellington and we took full advantage of that . The pool was a great end of day chill out, and although we ate out at the local restaurants more than the hotel we found the food and beverage offerings in the hotel to put liking too.

Read More
Read Less

Room unrenovated and dirty

By

06 March 2017

-no free wifi (30 min limit) which is unacceptable for a supposed 5 star hotel
-room was too close to the elevator
-rooms were dirty and old
-carpet stained and peeling at the edges
-bathroom dirty and old
-bathroom soap not replaced
-furniture was stained
-walls were stained and peeling

Posted byHotelStaff
06 March 2017
Dear s127, Thank you for your feedback. The team and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wellington. I have read your comment and I am truly saddened we did not meet all your expectations. Rest assured, I will be following up with the rest of the team regarding your feedback. We are committed to guest satisfaction and we greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. We thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Warm regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less