Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Wellington

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Wellington
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 844 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

844reviews

  • 5 Stars
    592
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Fabulous stay

By

21 March 2017

club

Good afternoon ,
Our short stay at the Intercontinental was superb .Everyone went out of their way to help us . The staff was extenely professional and very pleasant . We enjoyed the pool and spa area as well . Our room service was also excellent . The beds and pillows were so comfortable .
The final enjoyment was the ride to the airport in the BMW...and the driver was excellent company .
We can't wait to return!!!

Read More
Read Less

Overall good.

By

18 March 2017

The experience was really good, amazing staff, location and breakfast. Very good pool and spa.

Rooms need to be more modern and more facilities in room and bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Faultless stay in Wellington

By

15 March 2017

club

We recently stayed at the InterContinental and had a fabulous stay right from the greeting by the concierge to check in and then a tidy, spacious room. The rest of the stay continued in that light with great services with the pool, spa and sauna, hotel bar and then a fantastic meal at the hotel restaurant - the best seafood platter we have had in NZ. 'Lush' was the description from Ruby our waitress and she was right! Deliciously cooked food and plenty of variety. We were seriously impressed. Thanks, can't wait to stay and dine again!

Read More
Read Less

Sehr schönes Cityhotel

By

11 March 2017

Zimmer gut (Nachteil: verdunkelnde Fenster, Aufenthalt fast nur bei Licht möglich), Bad sehr modern, begehbare Dusche, WLAN super, Frühstück teils lange Wartezeiten auf Extras (z.B. Kaffee, Spiegeleier, gekochte Eier), Personal sehr freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit Spa-Bereich: schöner grosser Indoor-Pool plus Sauna und Jacuzzi

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great location

By

10 March 2017

club

Visited at the end of a five day road trip from Auckland to the south. We needed some good relaxation and the staff just made us feel so welcome. Also found that being down near the wharf area gave us easy walking access to most of Wellington and we took full advantage of that . The pool was a great end of day chill out, and although we ate out at the local restaurants more than the hotel we found the food and beverage offerings in the hotel to put liking too.

Read More
Read Less

Room unrenovated and dirty

By

06 March 2017

-no free wifi (30 min limit) which is unacceptable for a supposed 5 star hotel
-room was too close to the elevator
-rooms were dirty and old
-carpet stained and peeling at the edges
-bathroom dirty and old
-bathroom soap not replaced
-furniture was stained
-walls were stained and peeling

Posted byHotelStaff
06 March 2017
Dear s127, Thank you for your feedback. The team and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wellington. I have read your comment and I am truly saddened we did not meet all your expectations. Rest assured, I will be following up with the rest of the team regarding your feedback. We are committed to guest satisfaction and we greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. We thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Warm regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in The heart of Wellington

By

05 March 2017

club

Always is perfect in this hotel . The room is very nice , quite and clean . I have a superb breakfast in The restaurant , The menù for dinner is improving .

Read More
Read Less

Really appreciated the helpfulness of the staff

By

05 March 2017

club

Apart from the lovely comfortable rooms, we had an unusual request to make of the staff where we needed to test some telecommunication equipment and needed access to a place where satellites could be seen. Your staff were super helpful and accommodating and we were able to successfully complete the work. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks for going the extra mile.

By

04 March 2017

Really appreciated the enthusiastic assistance given by the shift manager when we needed some support to complete a work task.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in zentraler Lage

By

02 March 2017

club

Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und man kann bequem zu Fuß die meisten Sehenwürdigkeiten errreichen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Read More
Read Less

An average hotel priced highly

By

01 March 2017

platinumelite

Initially hotel is quite flash and the rooms are very clean and tidy - but the checking in experience lacked the welcome I would expect from such an expensive hotel. I was presented with very little information as a first time guest. Also the room servicing was poorly executed - but this may have been due to the hotel being busy

Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

26 February 2017

club

Zimmer gut (Nachteil: verdunkelnde Fenster, Aufenthalt fast nur bei Licht möglich), Bad sehr modern, begehbare Dusche, WLAN super, Frühstück teils lange Wartezeiten auf Extras (z.B. Kaffee, Spiegeleier, gekochte Eier), Personal sehr freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit Spa-Bereich: schöner grosser Indoor-Pool plus Sauna und Jacuzzi

Read More
Read Less