La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 3059 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3059reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2010
  • 4 Stars
    550
  • 3 Stars
    251
  • 2 Stars
    144
  • 1 Stars
    104

Amazing staff amazing location amazing service

By

10 August 2022

I grew up in San Francisco and always heard and knew of the Mark Hopkins Hotel and knew it was top rate. So glad when coming home to visit I finally got the chance to experience top rate quality and history. Instead of I left my heart in San Francisco, I left my heart at the Mark Hopkins. I LOVED IT

Read More
Read Less

Strange Hotel

By

10 August 2022

We stayed for 9 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. We took the upgrade option offered at check-in which gave us access to a bigger room and club access. Our room was excellent and clean with a jacuzzi bath. The shower was rather small though. The hotel is in a great location and has a wonderful history. It is very tired and a complete makeover is overdue. The front lobby is lovely but is spoilt by having a games room behind it with table football and ping pong available. These games are mainly played by the children staying. Sorry for being an old fuddy daddy but this situation does nothing for the hotels reputation. Dining options were very poor. Breakfast was full service, no buffet here. This was nice but the staff were overwhelmed when it was busy. Dinner (and breakfast) are served in the club lounge giving another strange experience. Top of the Mark had great views, pick a day when it is not foggy, but the food options were poor and very expensive. Overall we loved staying here but there is room for significant improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Great location - service need improvement

By

09 August 2022

The property itself is very old. That is indeed part of the charm, but it has also been allowed to be run down. There are restrictions on upgrading a historical landmark like this but you could certainly make repairs to it that would improve the stay.
The room was a bit dirty. Its hard to keep clean when paintwork etc is not kept up.
Considering the price of a stay here you would expect it to be in better condition.
The staff was initially very friendly but we requested they held two shipments for us that we had scheduled pickup for. They were happy to do so and informed us they had been picked up. After we left we could see they were not on tracking and contaced the front desk. After more than 10 calls and hours on the phone with them, the packages showed up as picked up 2 days after they were confirmed. The staff questioned if we had even stayed there and if the packages existed at all. They did not call back despite promising to do so, and were generally just rude.
I have been with IHG for more than 15 years as diamond member - I expected more from this brand!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Iconic Property

By

08 August 2022

My wife and visited for a romantic getaway. The location was ideal for walking and using public transportation throughout the city. This is a classic hotel that still retains its charm. The staff was responsive and helpful. Our stay was everything we hoped for.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

04 August 2022

I was very surprised at the size of the beds it was advertised as a double beds but you may want to rethink that because they are actually twin beds in the rooms that I had gotten.

Read More
Read Less

Old and Run Down

By

03 August 2022

Nice location but needs updating badly. Old technology, damaged furniture, needs electronics update.

Read More
Read Less

Do NOT book this location

By

01 August 2022

I would NEVER go back to this location and do NOT RECOMMEND it to nobody.
I am very disappointed and frustrated.
I booked a room at the Santa Cruz location.
The hotel is very dirty and rundown. It looks like a motel from aside of a road.
I went to the first room #214 was dirty with spider webs, oily finger print…
I asked to exchange room and the second room #330 was worse then the first one, had Dirty Q-tips and leftover garbage from prior guests.(I have images)
I can not believe that this hotel is part of your hotel chain.
The IHG claims to always have a good standards and clean hotels. I am a Member since 2015 has stayed in many IHG hotels and complete trust the chain.
This is the first time I had a bad experience and was very disappointed that this location is part of IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay,

By

31 July 2022

I and my husband had a wonderful time at Mark Hopkins hotel.
Breakfast was great and
Top of the Mark had a great deal with the caviar.
We’re already thinking about going back next month.

Read More
Read Less

The complete package

By

30 July 2022

We were greeted warmly as longtime guests even though it was our first time staying at the property. The room was comfortable and spacious with a view that was unparalleled. Our evening at Top of the Mark was very memorable for its romantic view and attentive staff. The valet staff was especially pleasant and welcoming each time we arrived and departed the hotel. A pleasant surprise were the little historic vitrines which were just off the lobby. It made the hotel seem like a timeless part of San Francisco.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful classic hotel

By

30 July 2022

The Mark Hopkins is like stepping back in time. It is elegant and staffed but a great caring team. I loved the location and walked throughout San Francisco and was surprised that the city was not as dirty and overrun by the homeless problem.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

30 July 2022

As usual, I was greeted with a smile and my check-in process was smooth and quick.
The staff were very professional and friendly.
My room was clean and the view was priceless.

Read More
Read Less

Regal

By

29 July 2022

The Mark Hopkins can’t be beaten for location and service. It is a grand old hotel. You do not hear your neighbors or the street below because of the building quality. It is an oasis in the busy city. The furnishings etc are aging but everything else was fabulous. You get a sense of the past grandeur. I hope IHG makes a real commitment to keeping it open and accessible. I love staying here.

Read More
Read Less