Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

InterContinental Chennai Mahabalipuram Resort

Avaliações de hotéis de InterContinental Chennai Mahabalipuram Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1063 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1063reviews

  • 5 Stars
    826
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Best spent night

By

16 December 2020

platinumelite

We were there at the resort to spend our anniversary night, the staff were so courteous and polite and gave a royal welcome. The rooms were really cozy and well maintained. The restaurants had amazing food and drinks. The beach was so clean and always had a support staff to monitor.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay

By

15 December 2020

club

Overall very happy with my stay. Room decor was excellent, staff is very courteous and service was very prompt. Only thing could have been better is social distancing norms in the restaurant which was running almost at full capacity.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Good Stay

By

08 December 2020

This was at the spur of the moment plan for us. When Nivar cyclone ruined our anniversary plan, we got so dejected about not being able to go out and celebrate our anniversary (although we did make up for it by having both lunch and dinner at two of our favorite restaurants- check out our anniversary posts) . And that was when we decided to plan a staycation at this wonderful resort in Mahabalipuram. 
Long drives have always been our favorite and this resort situated       km from Chennai city fulfilled our first criteria of a fulfilling staycation.  We had gone on the week following the famous Nivar cyclone so the weather was breezy and soothing (ThankGod it wasn't pouring cats and dogs). We were welcomed by a Dhoti and white shirt clad man blowing on a 'valampuri sanghu' which made us feel at home. Their lobby was huge and as it was a weekday, checking in hardly took any time. We were informed that swimming pool was closed due to COVID which was a bummer cos the hubby and the kid love it.
Being an IHG gold member, we got a free upgrade to Deluxe     room which was situated in the first floor- it being different from the regular room due to the bath tub and the view from the room. The room was quite spacious- had a small half room with kettle and a divan where you get to have your evening tea/ coffee enjoying their ginormous pond with lotuses and a huge array of golden albeit artificial sunflowers. The bedroom had a king sized bed with enough pillows for a pillow fight marathon and a working table with lamp in front of the TV where you get to browse through the restaurant menu 24x7.The bath tub was huge and could accommodate the entire family. Adjacent to it is the closet with safe and a wall length mirror to get dressed and admire yourself (which was what I was doing mostly). Restroom was compact and clean. 
They have indoor and one outdoor restaurant in the house. It has both indoor and outdoor seating available.  They serve buffet breakfast,  lunch and dinner there. Ala carte is also available but it takes time to get prepared. The evening hit and soft drinks are also good. Special mention about the accompaniment - melt in your mouth butter cookies *drool*The food quality is pretty decent and the service is amazing and prompt. 
The outdoor restaurant, which was situated near the beach, wasn't open during our stay.
They have kids and adults indoor play area which were also closed due to COVID. 24 Hour Gym had the basic equipments needed with sanitizers at two areas and attached rest room.The tennis court was huge and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service, Courteous staff and relaxed weekend

By

07 December 2020

club

Had a awesome relaxed weekend, got what we wanted. Great stay, courteous staff with all safety rules followed,

Read More
Read Less

Family vacation

By

07 December 2020

club

Good stay but it was raining so couldn't enjoy more.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place for business and leisure

By

07 December 2020

club

Fantastic location. Very close to beach. Great food. Extra spacious rooms. Courteous staff. Overall a very pleasant experience!

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

05 December 2020

club

Over all good and comfortable stay. Will comeback.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay!!!

By

30 November 2020

club

Wow, we were totall flattered with the the level of service. Our main reason of coming here was for leisure and I think that's worth of the money which we paid off. The staffs were so humble and caring that will make sure our stay is going comfortable and worth to remember. Indraneel Manager made sure we didn't miss out on our comfortable stay. He requested us to get in touch with him directly in his contact no. for any assistance. Now who will go beyond and do such for one family?? But he was there when ever we need for any assistance that make us even more reason to come back

Read More
Read Less

Resort stay

By

26 November 2020

club

Excellent stay and we enjoyed the stay and it's was a lovely place to visit with family and lovely place to enjoy with kids and excellent service by the team

Read More
Read Less

great ambiance and value for money

By

25 November 2020

club

A great experience in the hotel, the beach was next to us with almost personal in nature, lots of space in the room and great ambience. Great food and cooperative staff

Read More
Read Less

Night stay at Intercontinental, Mahabalipuram

By

25 November 2020

Overall good experience.
We noticed one cockroach in the room.
Hygiene at the beach could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Best resort in mahabalipuram

By

24 November 2020

club

Its was a pleasant and peaceful stay for me and my family....

Read More
Read Less