Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

InterContinental Edinburgh The George

Avaliações de hotéis de InterContinental Edinburgh The George
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 203 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

203reviews

  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

What a fantastic Gem!

By

04 November 2020

We booked this a mixture of business and pleasure. We were extremely impressed with the hotel's COVID-19 and IHG clean procedures. We felt very safe and at ease with the steps that they had taken.
Next, on to the welcome, fantastic, we barely got through the door before we were warmly welcomed by Nathan.
The suite exceeded our expectations, - a George Street view with a multiple aspect vista - So welcomed in the current climate.
We had dinner on both nights, and I have to say it was some of the best quality food I have tasted.
Breakfast was served until a very leisurely time of 11 am, but what quality, we sampled both the traditional Scottish and the Vegetarian version too. James excelled in his attention to detail.
Room service was available for all drinks and Natasha, who looked after us in the restaurant, was so efficient and friendly too.
Overall, this must be one of the best stays in recent memory. We can’t wait to book again and were so pleased the hotel has re-opened.
The front of house staff were brilliant, no question too small for them to answer or attend to.

The late checkout was very welcomed too, and Steph made it seamless.
Such great staff and a credit to The George

Read More
Read Less

Great staycation

By

03 November 2020

club

We enjoyed a city break to get out of the house during the tiered restrictions across the Central Belt. The staff were highly attentive and a real delight to speak to. The room was impeccable and we really appreciated the 5-7 canapes and room service drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, outstanding visit.

By

31 October 2020

This hotel provided a seamless service. Staff members remained focused on me and went above and beyond to make my stay memorable. The club access was lush and peaceful. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. I left feeling valued. Thank you Steph and the team for a wonderful visit. Can't wait to come back.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

25 October 2020

We recently stayed at this wonderful hotel, just when it reopened, and from the moment we arrived we were looked after so well by the wonderful staff. The hotel has taken every measure to make sure you are safe in these difficult times. The food was also very enjoyable and good quality. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Flawless Stay

By

19 October 2020

From arriving at the hotel, until leaving, the entire hotel experience was flawless. Well deserved mention to Steve and Stephanie, who both provided professional, but friendly efficient service. Room was wonderful with breathtaking views, comfortable bed and great room service.

It really does not get any better than this, and my wife and I look forward to our next visit to the Intercontinental Hotel, Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay.

By

05 April 2020

We stayed as the UK was sliding into lockdown. Massive thanks Francesca (we loved chatting to you), Peter (and his entire concierge team) for the welcome and the kitchen team for amazing food throughout our stay and our "picnic" for the journey back.

The team were so professional during our stay which was during ever changing times and the associated restrictions. This property is beautiful and the junior suite we had fantastic, but for us it is the staff that bring it to life and we cannot wait to return as soon as it is able to reopen.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

31 March 2020

club

Only really slept there and had breakfast. Excellent breakfast - they even had marmite though you had to ask for it! Everything very efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

23 March 2020

club

We stayed on Friday 20th of March the same evening as the government closed all bars and restaurants and we stayed Saturday 21st as well.
Under the very difficult circumstances the hotel staff from retro concierge to doormen, waitress in fact everyone looked after us perfectly each and every member of staff were so
Attentive and made sure we had everything we needed.
As we could not use the bar and restaurant on Saturday and Sunday the room service offered was second to none.
I would like to thank all the staff for all there help
And attention.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

22 March 2020

Excellent hotel,excellent staff very accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Great stay overnight in Edinburgh.

By

20 March 2020

club

We recently stayed in George Intercontinental as part of celebrations for my wife’s birthday. Having been upgraded to a junior suite we were very happy. Large bed, big bathroom with roll top bath, Nespresso machine too. Very comfortable. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Location superb. We didn’t have but there was complementary whisky available with breakfast. Very much recommend to those needing to stay overnight or longer in Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

19 March 2020

Loved the hotel and staff. Made to feel most welcome. Great location close to many eateries and shopping. Perhaps give breakfast a miss

Read More
Read Less

Our Wedding at The George

By

19 March 2020

club

Can not recommend the intercontinental- The George more highly! We had our wedding here on Saturday 14th March and from the moment we arrived on the Friday until the time we left on Sunday we received a 5star experience.
The concierge staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough to help us and all of our guests- we were all on first name terms.
Steven the Duty manager was fantastic and no job was too small, Paul C

Read More
Read Less