Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

InterContinental Sydney Double Bay

Avaliações de hotéis de InterContinental Sydney Double Bay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1073 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1073reviews

  • 5 Stars
    746
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    38

Beautiful hotel

By

22 September 2020

club

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Lovely staff!

Read More
Read Less

Incorrect information provided

By

16 September 2020

club

I called prior to my visit to ask if there were any deals and packages. The staff member advised there is currently a stay 3 nights pay 2 nights deal.
I then made a booking.
On the second day I was told I had to check out.
I explained I was told about the deal and it should have been applied to my booking. They advised because I booked through a third party website I was no longer eligible. At no point was I educated of this prior to booking or else I would have booked through the intercontinental website directly. I spoke with the guest services team over the phone who hung up on me over 8 times.

Read More
Read Less

Great location/facilities average service

By

16 September 2020

First of all the location of the hotel makes this my favourite in Sydney. You are out of the way but close to everything. The rooftop pool is amazing however in summer I am sure it would be packed. The gym is also great if you like this on holiday.

I celebrated my birthday and it started well at check-in, I was really happy but that is where it stopped. Had high tea which was nothing to write home about. The staff were just going through the motions. I did complain after the event but nothing was done.

The most staff interaction I had was with the cleaning staff but they didn't seem too happy. I know it is a bad time in the industry but it seems the staff in the hotel are unhappy (excluding the reception staff).

I am also a Spire Elite and I did have a room upgrade which was appreciated but I have had better service at a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel 2020

By

09 September 2020

club

I chose the Intercontinental Double Bay for a couple overnight stay. Coming from the South Coast into Sydney Metropolitan District I was cautious in where to stay that would have COVID precautions.
I was more than happy with the whole experience
This Hotel needs to be commended
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Class Act Hotel

By

08 September 2020

platinumelite

Beautiful hotel, amazing location near shops and restaurants. Staff were professional, fast and efficient check in and check out and the rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable. We had a balcony on level 5 which was also nice to have fresh air streaming into our room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

08 September 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed my little staycation. The staff were fantastic. Michael was an absolute super star - made me feel like I was coming home daily, he’s extremely courteous and is a huge asset to your wonderful team.
Thank you for making me feel like I was at home
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Good service and comfortable stay

By

08 September 2020

platinumelite

Nice hotel and friendly customer service. There were two hiccups from the hotel service that was big enough to drop their overall rating as it wasn't up to 5 star standard of service.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary experience

By

07 September 2020

club

Bar service was poor; staff not receptive at request prior to check-in.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

07 September 2020

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Intercontinental in Double Bay. The service was excellent, we felt safe and the cleanliness was perfect. We highly recommend to stay at this beautiful hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel. Wonderful Staff.

By

07 September 2020

club

This was our first stay at Intercontinental Double Bay.
We live in Sydney but often have a City stay for family catch ups . We will rethink this in future. Such a lovely atmosphere. Felt quite European which was a treat now that we can’t travel.
Felt incredibly Covid safe too.
We will be back and for more nights next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great break

By

28 August 2020

club

Came for a small break with my family and stayed an extra night. Very relaxing and great location.

Read More
Read Less

FANTASTIC - memorable experience of a lifetime

By

26 August 2020

A memorable experience of a lifetime - quite possibly the best hotel experience we have ever had !
Given we staid for 3 nights so we certainly had plenty of opportunity to put the staff and facilities through there paces - 5 stars plus from us !!! - well done team Intercon DB.
Congratulations to the management and staff for there combined efforts to ensure we had the most amazing experience. Noting the extreme conditions the hotel industry is currently facing these guys are to be highly commended.

Read More
Read Less