Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

InterContinental Sydney Double Bay

Avaliações de hotéis de InterContinental Sydney Double Bay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1091 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1091reviews

  • 5 Stars
    756
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    39

Avoid weekends

By

18 October 2020

platinumelite

Several service failures and no recovery on the day.
Room not ready at 3 pm checkin and it was unclear when it would be ready, no platinum recognition or upgrade, pool area long wait list ( delay in checkin meant delay to use the rooftop- DM mentioned he could do nothing) avoid rooms on the courtyard level as people can look into the rooms easily.
Breakfast was good dinner was average with lack of service- empty glasses not removed, no salt pepper, extra place settings not removed.
Mini bar has no price list in the room or on the ipad/tv.
Hotel management have been proactive to regain my confidence. Its worth another visit, perhaps not on a weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Love The Pool And The Room

By

17 October 2020

club

A great place to stay.
The pool is fantastic and the rooms with balcony and outlook are lovely.
The food was great and the chicken in the club sandwich and caesar salad was superb!
A great mini break and "staycation".

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall but some little quibbles

By

13 October 2020

platinumelite

First of all, thank you to Amber on reception, and to the evening staff in the bar area.


Room was fine. The new Ipad is really rather silly - it hadn't yet been fully loaded, so I had to acquire a paper menu to see the full range on offer. The Ipad navigation is awkward to use, and the browser screen blanks out if you so much as walk across the room. The cord is far too short, and yanking it in and out is going to damage the port in no time at all - always the weak point with tablets.

I really like the all-plugged in slide-out coffee station, but should point out that the coffee machine chosen is just too big for the space, making re-filling the tank difficult for either guests or staff.

Breakfast was a huge disappointment. I was looking forward to a properly cooked-to-order meal in place of the tired old buffet, but (apart from the eggs, of course) what I got tasted and looked as if the tired old buffet had been set up in the kitchen and served from there. My order was also incorrect.

Other food in the bar area and room service was excellent, though the delicious caramel/popcorn tart included some unpopped corn kernels that should not have been there.

Signing in to public areas for in house-guests should be done with the room key, as you do not need the same information over and over again, and the account will tell you who was where when. This would also save embarrassment for people like the older couple whose phone number format was not recognised by the silly system.

I wanted to say this privately through your survey, but it did not ask the right questions or give me space to comment.

Read More
Read Less

A five star rating for a five star stay!

By

12 October 2020

club

I have posted this review on Google reviews also.
We stayed at the Intercontinental Double Bay for my wife's birthday, and oh my God I was totally impressed with the hospitality! We've stayed at the Intercontinental Sydney a few times, IC Adelaide and now Double Bay! I have to say Double Bay has been our favourite and staff like Amber (reception) and Roman (restaurant) totally made it worth our while. I'll start with Amber - we were greeted by this lovely lady who just knew what looking after guests meant. She was so friendly and professional, so fantastic to speak to and looked after us on both the days with so much smile. It was a shame we couldn't see her actually smiling because of the mask! We checked out of the hotel but realised when we got home that we had forgotten the bouquet of flowers at the hotel. Amber not only called to let us know about it, she physically delivered it to our doorstep!!! YES, she went that ‘extra mile’… 13 miles to be precise!! So grateful for that, thank you Amber!
Then there was Roman from the restaurant. Roman was the most friendly, happy, knowledgeable and professional wait staff. We’re not difficult generally but due to our toddler, we asked for our table to be changed a couple of times so as to not inconvenience the other diners. Roman was totally understanding and patient and helped us pick the right table. We went with his suggestions for dinner and they were excellent choices. He not only knew about the food but knew how much to order so it would be enough for the toddler too. Not a single bit went to waste. Thanks Roman for a great night, your warm hospitality is something I even talked to my wife about after we went back to the room.
I really hope that the hotel has some recognition system to thank these two exceptional staff who made our stay so enjoyable! Thank you Intercontinental Double Bay.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed vibes in stylish setting

By

11 October 2020

club

Very happy with my stay.
All staff were friendly, helpful and professional.
Room was very comfortable with a great view of Double Bay.
Breakfast was good quality and plentiful.
Pool size was a little disappointing but view was great.
Overall would be delighted to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

10 October 2020

Nice hotel
Pool area to small for amount of guests
Breakfast disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Quality Hotel

By

09 October 2020

club

Standard always very high at this hotel. Immediate attention on arrival in private car (valet parking). Check in easy, room ready early. Excellent clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed and quiet for good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

08 October 2020

From the time we arrived we were looked after by the staff. We had to arrive before our check in time and were able get changed to go to our event. On return our bags were in our room. The room is a great size with a balcony and very clean and comfortable. The bar and the Resturant was lovely. We really enjoyed our stay and will return

Read More
Read Less

Don’t make promises you can’t keep

By

07 October 2020

We booked this hotel based on the fact we wanted to have a staycation over the long weekend. I phoned ahead fo enquire whether there would be issues accessing the pool during our stay as spending time there was part of the motivation of booking. We were assured that even with covid restrictions there would not be issues.
Of course when we checked in and headed to the pool area we were told the pool was at capacity and put on a waiting list and we were not called for another 4 hours. At this point it was 6pm and didn’t get a chance to use the pool facilities.
When I queried the front desk as to why we’d been told it would be an issue we were told “we didn’t anticipate this many guests” seriously. On a long weekend in Sydney you don’t anticipate you’ll be booked?

The pool area is shockingly tiny so how this services a hotel on a normal weekend without covid restrictions is amazing to me anyway.

There was no attempt to restrict time limit for guests using the pool (I know I asked and staff replied “we can’t just kick people out”)
So that at least people staying in the hotel have an opportunity to use the facilities. Instead I was advised to go to the pool at 7am to secure my spot the next day. What a joke.
Definitely not my idea of a good holiday and put down to really poor management. If you’re willing to get up at 7am and camp out by the pool all day you may be a spot otherwise don’t bother coming to this hotel to use its facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer experience and attention to detail

By

06 October 2020

During this birthday celebration, I was aware the breath taking views, central location, spacious rooms and comfortable bedding were complimentary hotel requirements.

However ,during the covid the great customer service and attention to detail exceeded our expectations. We immediately welcomed and enjoyed our stay, and as such, we highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

excellent duty manager on evening of 26/9/20 at 8 pm

By

06 October 2020

intercontinental is incredible
the duty manager who was on at 26/9/20 at 8 pm
was absolutely amazing
he tried so hard to secure a room
he also booked breakfast for 8 people
he could not do enough to help
if it were his own hotel then no doubt his people skills and
kindness would have the hotel booked out every night
full credit to a duty manager who is so loyal to the
Intercontinental

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious Getaway

By

05 October 2020

So much to enjoy at this property. From the moment you check-in you are greeted by the friendly, attentive staff happy to assist with a smile.

Rooms are spacious with cleanliness a priority and it shows. Freshest towels and sheeting, smart in-room facilities and lots of storage space. Large bathrooms, marble everywhere, including a deep bathtub and large shower.

Plenty of room to lounge about - I can highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less