Время Вашего сеанса закончится через 5 минут, 0секунд, так как Вы не совершаете никаких действий. Оставайтесь в системе
Время сеанса истекло. Пожалуйста, войдите в свой профиль.

InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Отзывы об отеле InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Отзывы гостей
Каждый получаемый нами отзыв с оценкой отеля подвергается проверке с целью размещения на сайте только достоверной информации от гостей, которые действительно останавливались в соответствующем отеле.
92%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Общее впечатление

4,6

на основании 2296 отзывов
92%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Ratings Breakdown

2296отзывов

  • 5 Звезды
    1733
  • 4 Звезды
    327
  • 3 Звезды
    125
  • 2 Звезды
    60
  • 1 Звезды
    51

Poor service at breakfast

By

марта 09, 2022

platinumelite

Despite the fact that the leather armchair in my room had a hole, the service at the breakfast was the worst thing happened to me that Sunday morning.
The dinning area was full of people, so I decided to move to the terrace. There were a couple of free tables that need to be cleaned. I have asked the waiter to clean one of them, they did, but than I had to wait to get the food utensils. After ten minutes of waiting I had to go to the supervisor and asked him to bring the utensils...
Overall, this place - food court - would benefit from better planning and, of course, the service. One have to run from one corner of the food court to another in order to serve the breakfast. The area of chef is on the left edge from the entrance, bread is at the entrance, and etc. It would benefit if you organize two points with bread, the chef would make an omelette somewhere in the center of the hall...
The location and view make this place special. In addition, closeness to the mall adds value to the place, but service needs to be better.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Great place to stay

By

марта 08, 2022

Stayed at Intercontinental Festival. It’s connected to the festival shopping mall. The hotel is clean, tidy and the staff are great. Staff always happy, help, and kind “ people and managers always friendly”.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Needs something...

By

марта 05, 2022

I have stayed at IC Dubai Festival City for the past 14 years. It has been my hotel of choice, and regarded by me as one of the finest InterContinental properties in the world. Sadly, not so on this latest visit. Whilst I agree that the hospitality industry has had the wind knocked out of it over the past two years, that is no excuse for poor and disrespectful service to loyal guests.
I gave advance notice of my arrival time and this was confirmed. It is not uncommon for people travelling from the UK and Ireland to arrive early morning, as this in when flights arrive. My membership level provides for an early check-in, and as it happens, I arrived later than expected.
I have to say, my arrival and check in experience was extremely poor. I was not welcomed into the Club Lounge for breakfast, rather, my family and I were left standing in the lobby area of the Club Lounge whilst formalities were completed. I was asked if I wanted to run a tab... and how much I wanted to run... NEVER! If someone is Spire or above, then they have spent more than enough nights with IHG to prove they are not going to skip the room charges. Even Holiday inn Express have never had this type of conversation with me! Then I was asked to sign a disclaimer that in the event of getting Covid, I would be liable for extra charges to sanitise the room. Hang on! I thought all rooms were totally sanitised between guests irrespective of their Covid status? The final straw after all this, was that I was told the room wouldn't be ready until 3pm. I suggested that while my family and I had breakfast, they may want to use the time to sort themselves out. But nothing happened. Nothing. We were left sitting, waiting. When I checked, I was met with a blank look and told that they were working as fast as they could. I went down to reception to speak to the GM. I was invited to speak to the Rooms Director. I'm glad I did, as at long last, someone who did care about my family and I staying in the hotel. Apologies were made, and a room assigned within the hour.
However, lots of the little touches were missing. No card in the room welcoming us back. No fresh flowers in the room. No welcome canapés or drinks. Nothing. I checked my room rate - no it wasn't anything different to previous years, but the level of service had dropped. Blame Covid? No way! None of this was Covid related. After a half day by the pool, as the morning had been lost, we ventured to the Club Lounge for evening drinks. A busy Club Lounge, however not enough people serving. It was hard work. Usually this Lounge runs like clockwork... a glass is empty, it is filled without even a raised hand to attract attention. But this time, something was different. No manager around, or not one that was visibly working in the Lounge. The staff were working flat out, and I felt sorry for them. No time to speak and interact with guests. No time to care. The rest of the stay was ok, we left after breakfast without anyone thanking us for staying or saying that they would see us again soon. So yes, the stay was blotted by a downward change in customer service standards. A real shame, as I have looked forward to returning for two years. Is it time to look for an alternative? I truly hope not.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

The best time I enjoy

By

марта 01, 2022

It was nice and enjoy staying at the Intercontinital festival city hotel .
I Recive good help as ambassoder member
I would like to thank espacialy the following hotel stafe members
Hassan reception manager
Elisa supervisor
And all other s
Looking to back soon for another staying

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

excellent location and service

By

февраля 26, 2022

Enjoyed a family holiday. Staff were very helpful in assisting us to reach our aims during our stay.
Club lounge staff were very friendly although during afternoon tea times and evening cocktail hour they could have done with a few more staff to meet the requests of the number of visitors in the lounge
It is definitely a hotel I would return to.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Disappointed

By

февраля 12, 2022

As aspire elite ambassador member, this time they don’t upgrade my room and breakfast not included, my wife and daughter feels disappointed , because since 2009 we have been staying in this hotel most of the old staff knows us as a special and vip guest, even they brought some amenities ( fruit) after several calling for asking. I think there is bad management now. I consider this hotel my second home always but …….

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

our second and hopefully not our last stay

By

февраля 01, 2022

platinumelite

Again a great experience in this place where you can really feel at home.
Thanks to many wonderful people- to mention Suzzama at the reception of the Club Lounge who helped us a lot when we were struggling with our computer- to Godhelp, Mya and Josh who performed a perfect service in the Club Lounge in an extremely friendly way!!
We felt so welcomed!
And thanks to Anjay who made us feel so comfortable in our suite- everything clean and neat!
We can highly recommend this hotel!!!

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

I rank this as one of my top two InterCon stays ever

By

января 29, 2022

I was so excited as I stepped from the car and entered this superb hotel. There begins my journey, The journey of a very pleasant experience at what truly feels a home away from home. To the warm greeting by the doorman, to the lovely reception with it huge flower arrangements the concierge smiles and you move to the Ambassador checkin, everything is ready and this makes me feel immediately at home. My paper work and room already assigned as a IHG Spire Elite Ambassador, an upgrade because of this, I go via their simply lovely club lounge for a quick drink before going to a spectacular deluxe suite with a view of Dubai, creek and city.

Oh and the lounge is no disappointment, the greeting is friendly yet formal but warm and professional. The views are spectacular and the lounge is large with the self serve snacks and lovely selection of welcome treats for that midnight snack. The buffet for breakfast has absolutely everything for every taste and you can still order ala carte. The team in this lounge are world class, some left a marvellous memory for lovely conversations, but they were all brilliant. Then to the suite which as expected was every bit as great as I imagined. It has so much space and a super comfy InterContinental pillow top bed. Lounge room with comfortable seating a dining table, mini bar with all you could desire. Theres a desk and those marvelous views over the city of Dubai and below down towards the marine bay with light shows and Dubai creek, simply breathtaking. A welcome card from the front office team along with some a chocolate cake, fruit a treats also bottled water make for that special final touch, for what was my actual birthday.

But every time I went up to the club for breakfast everyone is so nice. The team work with such dedication and passion it’s truly a sign that they love their jobs, enjoy the this hotel and are proud to be part of it. Everyone was lovely and nothing was to much trouble. I enjoyed superb afternoon high teas here and evening drinks and canapés, with a 200 degree city vista and stunning sun sets. The fountain and light show can be seen from many rooms or best from ground level, this is a must see when staying here. I have had the time of my life and fond memories that will stay with me for life. I thank everyone for making this one of the very best birthdays I possibly could have had. I highly recommend this hotel. It’s proximity to airport and being above Dubai’s City Festival mall, which simply makes it a shopping paradise, is perfect.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Emirates of it's best

By

января 25, 2022

Zum wiederholten Male sind wir im IC Dubai Festival City abgestiegen und wurden auch dieses Mal nicht enttäuscht. Im Gegenteil: Die Gewährung eines Upgrades in eine komfortable Suite trug sehr zum Gelingen unseres Aufenthaltes bei. Diese war nicht nur außerordentlich geräumig, sondern sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet.

Das zweite Highlight war ohne Zweifel die InterContinental Club Lounge. Wer diese aufsucht, wird von vorn bis hinten verwöhnt. Das Personal ist nicht nur zuvorkommend und serviceorientiert, sondern perfekt geschult. Höchsten Ansprüchen wird auch die Küche mit ihrem Speisen- und Getränkeangebot gerecht. Während viele andere Hotels der IC-Kette, insbesondere in Europa, den Service in den Club Lounges mit fadenscheinigen Argumenten zurückgefahren haben, darf der Gast im IC Dubai Festival City noch das uneingeschränkte Angebot erwarten. Einfach perfekt.

Das Hotel strahlt eine internationale Atmosphäre aus. Im Lobby-Bereich und in den verschiedenen F&B-Outlets trifft sich gerade zur Zeit der Expo 2020 die gesamte Welt. Ein Shuttle-Service des Hauses bringt die Hotelgäste mehrfach am Tag zum Ausstellungsgelände und wieder zurück. Alles gut organisiert, superpünktlich und gratis.

Wir möchten die Gelegenheit nutzen, um vor allem den Mitarbeitern der Club Lounge und der Rezeption sowie des VISTA-Cafés unseren aufrichtigen Dank für den tollen Service zu zollen. Es ist nicht zuletzt auch das Verdienst des Area GM Thomas Schmelter, der die Verantwortung für das Hotel hat, dass das Haus so glänzend positioniert ist. Möge er weiterhin eine gute Hand bei der Führung des Hotels behalten.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Delightful as ever

By

января 19, 2022

We have been staying here since its soft opening (07? or 08?)
and it has always been fabulous.
Post lock down and given the restrictions we might have expected some things to have changed but the service is a fabulous as ever and the rooms as well looked after.
The Club lounge is still one of the best we have visited anywhere and that view is breathtaking
Kim. Maria and Suzanna were as welcoming and efficient as ever and Bharakat, Selly, Goodhelp, Mya (great cappuccino, Mya) and Ibrahim are all first class.
Good luck to Made who is leaving to go and learn bar work in Vista bar - we look forward to seeing you down there and your Old Fashioneds were super!!

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Very Happy Stay

By

января 17, 2022

Dubai Intercontinental Festival City is a very pleasant place to stay! It is my family's very first time visiting Dubai. Great thanks to Mark in the front desk who helped us with early check in on that morning we arrived Dubai. Also he kindly arranged a very good room with creek view for us. The room allows us to see the fireworks on the New Year Eve! That makes the holiday so memorable! Everyone in the hotel (from the restaurant, the cleaning team, front desk & doormen ) is super friendly, efficient and helpful. The hotel is very close to airport and also very convenient to go to the city center. My family had a wonderful holiday in Dubai by staying here! Strongly recommended!

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Outstanding hotel

By

января 17, 2022

We have been traveling to this hotel for many years and are never disappointed.
The hotel is clean, comfortable with an outstanding selection for breakfast. The club room is probably one of the best of any hotels anywhere. The service is professional,friendly and the selection of food and drinks outstanding.
The staff as always are professional, efficient and friendly and provided tips and local information to help make your visit something special.
Probably the only downside is sunbeds are being reserved around the pool early in the morning and people are not turning up till 11 or mid day. In most hotels if a bed is not occupied within a hour, towels and personal belongings are removed.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию