ระยะการใช้งานของคุณจะหมดอายุในอีก 5นาที0วินาทีเนื่องจากไม่มีการใช้งาน อยู่ในระบบ
ระยะการใช้งานของคุณหมดอายุ กรุณาลงชื่อเข้าใช้โปรไ ฟล์ของคุณ

อินเตอร์คอนติเนนตัล Edinburgh The George

ความคิดเห็นต่อโรงแรมสำหรับ อินเตอร์คอนติเนนตัล Edinburgh The George
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 397 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

397reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Almost perfect stay

By

04 May 2022

We had an excellent stay for our first wedding anniversary. With a few minor niggles

Our room and bed was a great size, and we had a lovely crib for our daughter. Bathroom was on the small size but worked ok. The room was quiet and the bed fabulous. The room was well serviced daily - the service staff were excellent.

We were given a bottle of Prosecco for our anniversary and a “birthday card” - it was not our birthday - but I guess the thought was nice.

TV had basic freeview channels, the sleep function was disabled and the chrome cast option did not work (it uses a weird website that no longer exists). No HDMI ports were accessible to plug in a fire stick.

Breakfast was magnificent - both service and quality of food. The man running breakfast is a credit to the hotel.

Check in experience was bad - there was no doorman to help with our suitcases; my diamond ambassador status was not acknowledged at all; my card was authorised for £50 a day expenses - this is fine but I was not told this so it was a surprise; I had to ask twice to get 4pm checkout that Ambassador status gives you - the first time I asked it had not been actioned; Ambassador upgrade got me a Sofa - this is rather pathetic and cheap - but staff stated it was standard - so I will know what to expect another time.

Despite these negatives the stay overall was excellent. We hope to stay again next year

Read More
Read Less

FABULOUS

By

04 May 2022

platinumelite

Stayed at the George once again and was not disappointed. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the rooms are second to none, the staff are amazingly professional and friendly nothing is to much trouble. Will certainly stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Much better

By

27 April 2022

Thank you enjoyed our stay room was a vast improvement than the previous stay ,room was a better size and comfortable cleanliness was much better but shower trim at the bottom looked as though it hadn’t be cleaned in a while attention to detail very important ,complementary breakfast went down a treat thank you food was fresh and delish and staff equally helpful and good ,check in and check out staff where helpful and lovely we particular like the door man he was helpful and cheery

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Service

By

11 April 2022

club

Would like to send a big Thank you to the The George Team as they tried at every moment to provide the best customer experience. I would like to specially say Thank you and recognize the work of Cristina Roza Cabezas and from Concierge Scot and Hal, they were all very kind, supportive in order to make our stay and visit to Edinburgh as much as pleasant as possible.

As an opportunity, room was very clean however we saw food and trays at the outside of rooms for many hours which does not provide a good experience to clients while they are walking thru the hall towards they room or to the elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfortable accommodation

By

15 March 2022

From pre arrival to checking out we were greeted with warmth and friendliness.

The staff are the best assets of this place.

Location is also very convenient for all the main attractions.

Happy to return

Read More
Read Less

Glorious Stay in Edinburgh

By

28 February 2022

We had an amazing stay at The George! The room was tops with a view of the Castle per our request - was so beautiful! And the service in every part of the hotel - from the bar and restaurant to the front desk to the concierge. All professional and friendly! Big and special shout out to Scott (on The George's concierge team), who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and provide great ideas and suggestions for sights and restaurants. Scott was responsive even before we arrived by responding quickly and diligently to my inquiries about tickets for sights and other plans we had in mind. And one evening when we knew we were running late to find a good spot for dinner, I emailed Scott quickly and he replied right away and had already made our dinner reservations for us. Can't say enough about how helpful he was, but more importantly what a great presence he is on your hotel's team. The George is lucky to have Scott on staff. Many thanks to all for making our stay so special! We look forward to returning to Edinburgh, staying at The George again, and will recommend it to others, too!

Roxanne
Seattle, WA, USA

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

03 February 2022

platinumelite

As ever, the George never ever disappoints. My IHG status is always well recognised and all the staff we come into contact with are professionals in their own field. Always smiling and happy to oblige. It’s what makes us come back again and again.

Read More
Read Less

Lacking that InterContinental Sophistication

By

16 January 2022

platinumelite

A lovely boutique feel to an InterContinental hotel.

We didn't have a perfect stay, things did go wrong and service in areas fell well short of standards I'd expect from an IC property.

I could whine and moan about it all, but ultimately, when made aware of the issues staff did an incredible job of service recovery. The sign of a great hotel. Things do go wrong, nothing and no one is perfect, and it's what has been done about it that leaves the lasting impression. Tomas was very central to this, a wonderful member of the team.

I did have a rather uncomfortable conversation with a different duty manager who seemed to think it necessary to tell me 3 times in a short phonecall how generous he was and how grateful I should be that he gave me a 2 level upgrade when he didn't have to.

I'm sorry I didn't take the opportunity to remind him that a luxury hotel should exceed a guests expectation, particularly when quiet, and that it's nothing out of the ordinary. But what a luxury hotel should never do is to make a guest feel grateful. It's a crass approach, and one I'd expect from a Holiday Inn, certainly not from Intercontinental management.

There are some delightful staff here, truly. And I will return given how hard they tried to turn matters around.

I do plan to return in April, and hope to see more consistency in its service approach.

Read More
Read Less

FABULOUS FABULOUS FABULOUS

By

23 December 2021

platinumelite

If You are in Edinburgh this is the place to stay. The hotel is the best we have stayed at .We were greeted like friends, the staff are extremely professional, nothing was too much trouble. The concierge guys are extremely knowledgeable. The room we had was first class and had panoramic views of the castle and city The hotel is central to many local attractions. It is safe and we had no issues at all. Highly recommended and we will certainly stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding stay

By

20 December 2021

Picked this hotel for our mini moon, from start to finish it was an unforgettable stay. Great location, amenities and lovely knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

So glad I chose this hotel.

By

19 December 2021

Stayed for 4 nights wish we had stayed longer. The staff were the most friendly and helpful people. The breakfast was incredible with so much choice, I had pancakes and a cappuccino most mornings. The rooms were so clean and comfortable with bath robes, slippers and a gorgeous view of the city. The location is so close to everything we did so many tours because it was no hassle getting to a few things a day from our hotel. Could not recommend enough.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

19 December 2021

platinumelite

Poor procedures for security and covid access to rooms

Read More
Read Less