Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Lagos

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lagos
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 468 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

Slow service

By

24 February 2017

club

Noted on my comments- service was slow and attention to detail and anticipation of guests needs was not there

Read More
Read Less

management issue

By

23 February 2017

club

should review and valuate how the management is handling the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

22 February 2017

platinumelite

Excellent guest relations, great ambiance and very pleasant employees. I had a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear UttyLois, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with our guest relations services and staff in general. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manger-Africa
Read More
Read Less

THE INTERCONTINENTAL EXPERIENCE

By

21 February 2017

club

The Intercontinental Hotel stands out in the quiet neighbour hood of Victoria Island as the tallest structure.It's imposing height is complemented with a superb ambience and great food plus entertainment.
The parking space could be improved upon.It is very hot and noisy.
The staff do not look motivated as just a faint smile and uninterested greeting meets you from them.Some subtly solicit for cash gifts interfering with service delivery.The experience at the Spa was not too good.The response to my complaints was also poor.
The room service and Club lounge service was top notch

Read More
Read Less

Another Night in Lagos

By

17 February 2017

A great hotel with superb staff, always friendly. Excellent rooms, clean, tidy and secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear SIH456, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite,IHG® Rewards member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager-Africa
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Lagos

By

10 February 2017

club

Great hotel. Great location. Lovely ambience. Staff great. Room service superb. Restaurant buffet needs more variety. Price high.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful and not ideal for business travelers

By

06 February 2017

club

This is my second stay at this hotel. While the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, and the hotel aesthetic is phenomenal, the hotel and services are not designed for business travelers in my opinion. The food services take a long time ( with the exception of the mediocre buffet), and the seating areas while beautiful don't accommodate business travelers who might like to work outside their rooms. There are no fast options for food on the go, and the business center hours are very limiting compared to the other hotels I visited in Lagos for meetings and events. The spa has phenomenal services and staff, and the front desk and security staff are always friendly, but overall the discomfort of lengthy restaurant engagements waiting for less than delicious food, the lack of seating outside the room (and the uncomfortable chairs for the desk in the room) wore on me over the course of an extended stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and brilliant service in Lagos

By

06 February 2017

platinumelite

The Intercontinental Hotel in Lagos is one of the best properties to stay in when visiting Lagos on business or leisure. The staff and management of the hotel are friendly, efficient and professional. The location is great and close to great restaurants in Victoria Island and easy access to the business district.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear Big O, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager-Africa
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

06 February 2017

club

Excellent facilities, attentive and helpful staff, great food choice and well equipped rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear Kiwi, We appreciate your review of our hotel and thank you for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager-Africa
Read More
Read Less

January stay

By

03 February 2017

Would recommend better breakfast service - chef often not at station , difficult some days to Get coffee, some days breakfast stations not complete at 7 am
Pool bar music not adequate and daily extremelly loud if you want it relax after a day at the office. Also reaches rooms far up
Staff are very nice.

Posted byCustomerCare
11 February 2017
Hello Sereni! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at InterContinental Hotels Lagos, Nigeria and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast service and the pool music. We will address these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good comfortable stay

By

02 February 2017

club

The hotel is clean and efficient with very good level of service. I would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

only train front desk staff

By

25 January 2017

After you leave the front desk area the experience is very poor.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 February 2017
Dear ko lagos, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations and on that note I am sorry for your overall customer service experience at our property. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I'd like to address your concerns so I have sent you a private message. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is as we value your patronage as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less