Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Lagos

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lagos
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 525 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    32

Staff Peformance

By

26 May 2017

I would like to commend the attitude and attention to detail of your staff, this particularly relates to the welcoming personnel in the foyer, one of your female staff took the time to simply come and speak to me on how I was doing and interested in what my reason for staying in the Hotel was, she was extremely polite and very friendly. I took time to send a note to your Hotel Manger in regards to this performance.

Read More
Read Less

Impeccable hotel in Lagos

By

25 May 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel in Lagos when I visited Nigeria, and I was really impressed with the quality of the hotel's facilities and rooms. The staff were also ever so polite and helpful. The hotel meets international standard and I would highly consider it as part of my options when I visit Lagos in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Chambres confortables et bon service

By

24 May 2017

club

J'ai passé un très bon sejour à InterContinental de Lagos. Je recommande cet hotel à tous ceux qui veulent séjourner à Lagos car l'Hotel se trouve dans un quartier sécurisé

Read More
Read Less

Nice large rooms with comfortable bed

By

22 May 2017

club

Nice large rooms with comfortable bed, good quiet A/C. Staff very friendly. The restaurants are premium priced but serve only very average food. Surrounding of the hotel is not so nice (not at water front).
Staff and concierge perfectly friendly and helpful.
I recommend the hotel particularly because of the rooms!

Read More
Read Less

A good standard of hotel

By

22 May 2017

club

Pleasant staff. Very clean. Being invited to cocktails in the chess lounge was a nice touch. Enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and old

By

22 May 2017

club

Very dirty low quality and very old towels service so poor u have to pay for water right away or no water so funny

Read More
Read Less

Awesome environment

By

20 May 2017

Recommend this hotel to all, from exterior of hotel building, through reception, to your room, environment is classy and smells fresh always.
Service by staff is excellent and amenities are top shape.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Lagos

By

16 May 2017

club

the cleanliness of the room, the comfort ,the hospitality, service and exceptional service of housekeeping team upon your arrival

Read More
Read Less

Good service but poor air quality

By

15 May 2017

club

Pros:
Great service from staff.
Great choice of buffet food.
Room was clean

Read More
Read Less

First time in Lagos

By

15 May 2017

club

I enjoyed my 2 weeks stay at the InterContinental Lagos. The hotel is clean and secured. Staff are courteous and friendly.

The in-house restaurants and bars are available but on the expensive side compares to the local establishments.

The hotel is close to everything downtown Lagos so touring the city is easy.

Rooms facing the ocean are recommended but beware of the noise from the Mega Plaza rooftop night club. Although it seems far enough but the music carries right the rooms and the party could last all night.

I wish there are more international electrical outlets in each room for North American guests.

Read More
Read Less

feedback

By

15 May 2017

club

Dear Jan,

I am tired of completing these questionnaires as I feel it makes no difference.

On two previous occasions I have reported issues only to get - " I am Sorry" - and this does not cut it for me anymore. For a 5 star hotel I doubt whether you are a 4 star.

No soap dishes, towel shelves with no supports so that when you take out the towel the shelf falls out - luckily I caught it, tv's not working and having to change rooms, mini bars being empty, no salt and pepper on the tables and when one requests for pepper the waitress does not know what you want - so went to fetch my own, cold food at dinner at the serving counter, toilets with broken seats, no towels or drying facilities to dry your hands etc etc.

These are all small but niggling issues which I really dont expect from a 5 star. There is not a cent missing when I make my payment - it is precise and exact but what I experience are numerous disappointments. Fortunately for IH, this is the best hotel I have yet stayed at in Lagos but definitely does not meet 5 star standard.

Repeated surveys to let me think someone is listening does not cut it for me anymore. So no survey and no further feedback as it does not make any difference - only annoying sorries

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Getaway

By

12 May 2017

club

In general it's a nice place to stay. Well you asked for it now that you didn't allow my review go through. Manage what I have written any other thing I write means I will be lying to you and sincerely telling the truth is the best thing that can happen to anyone.

I think its up to 50 can I go now?

Then my friend said to tell you guys that your prawn is too expensive plus her spaghetti didn't come with lump beef but corn beef which she hates and wants to be invited for compensation lunch or dinner.

I'm sure you guys will let me go now right?

Read More
Read Less