Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 247 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Bed and fantastic staff

By

19 May 2017

Great hotel if you like the bland corporate feel. However the staff are fantastic and everything is spotless but the place is with out soul.
It needs a central bar in hotel .
But it was a good week.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable, smart and modern

By

18 May 2017

club

The only problem I would like to bring to your attention is that you do not have sufficient staff in the bars especially the Irish bar nor in the Dining room. I had to wait 15 minutes on 2 occasions to be served in the Bar and when there was a large party in the Dining room the serving staff were overwhelmed even though the food remained excellent and on time..

Read More
Read Less

Relax y servicio excelente

By

17 May 2017

club

El personal fantástico, la habitación estupenda. Es el lugar perfecto para el descanso

Read More
Read Less

Perfecto para desconectar

By

17 May 2017

club

La habitación genial la piscina interior de lo mejor el spa se queda corto muy pequeño para un 5*. A él Buffet desayuno pondría más variedad de comida caliente. Cama muy cómoda jacuzzi en la habitación un lujo.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing stay

By

13 May 2017

club

Helpful, polite staff, great amenities and food, couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

dissapointing stay

By

12 May 2017

I have been visiting this hotel every year for the past 3 years and find the following report very disappointing as I have previously written reports confirming this is my favourite IC hotel in the European region. Sadly this is no longer the case, I checked in and was advised of my upgrade being a Spire elite member, room 305 was lovely the receptionist advised, how disappointing when we arrived at the room. No fresh bottled water, no fresh fruit and upon inspection of the shower room found the sealant dirty along with cracked grout and tiles lifting in the shower room, not what I would expect for a 5 star hotel.
We then tried to sleep overnight, this was also very disappointing as the air conditioning could not reduce the room the room temperature to an acceptable level compound this with a very lumpy bed made sleep virtually impossible.
Externally the protective banisters are in desperate need of refurbishment.
During our stay we also experienced a wedding party along with 2 communions during the weekend resulting in tables being set up around the pool area with guests breaking the rules of the pool by smoking in this area dropping cigarette stubs on the floor, which were still prevelant the following day. (No glass or smoking around the pool was confirmed on the pool boards) clearly one rule for one and another rule if you spend big money, not acceptable especially as there is a separate area served by a pool bar which has never been open during my stays, this is an ideal location away from the hotel guests

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to relax and unwind

By

10 May 2017

This was our second stay at this property. It's a nice place to relax and unwind. Knowledgeable concierge made the stay even better with good recommendations.

As the property is in middle of nowhere, would recommend hiring a car.

We struggled a bit with food the food options as we are vegetarians, however the staff at 'the club house' were accommodating with off-the-menu options.

cons: bed too soft

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff, great facilities

By

08 May 2017

Had a great stay for 5 nights. Staff are welcoming, breakfast has so many options and the facilities are great. We would stay again!

Read More
Read Less

servicio excelente

By

05 May 2017

club

Hotel totalmente recomendable tanto por el servicio como por la atención a los clientes, calidad de la comida, limpieza de habitación e instalaciones, etc..

Read More
Read Less

April 2017

By

04 May 2017

Hotel is only a 15min short drive from Murcia Airport and most golf courses can be reached within 30 minutes drive.
Excellent hotel and staff excellent.
Pool looked amazing, but too cold to use.
Spa - Indoor pool was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

FALTA DE PERSONAL

By

04 May 2017

club

El hotel es espectacular y el personal que nos atendió muy amable en todo momento. Sin embargo no habia nadie en el Spa el sabado cuando llegamos a las 5 de la tarde, y tuvimos que esperar mas de 10 minutos, subir a recepcion y que nos explicara las instalaciones un miembro de la recepción en en lugar del personal del Spa, que seguian sin aparecer una hora mas tarde cuando salimos de alli.
Teniamos pensado contratar tratamientos de esteticién, y peluquería pero de nuevo, no habia nadie para atendernos, y cuando preguntamos en recepción nos dijeron que lamentablemente el servicio estaba temporalmente interrumpido o que las chicas no venían todos los dias. Una pena!

Read More
Read Less

calidad precio

By

03 May 2017

club

calidad precio del hotel excelente, mejor trato imposible y servicios a disposicion

Read More
Read Less