Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 234 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3

Beautiful hotel with excellent facilitues

By

24 April 2017

Love this hotel. Got married here in 2008 and have been back on numerous occasions. A perfect chill out oasis. I've never had a bad experience. Look forward to many more visits.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing oasis

By

23 April 2017

This is our third visit here and we have always found our stays relaxing and comfortable, whether a one-night visit after a flight to San Javier or a longer vacation (eg at Christmas 2016).

Although still quiet in April (just before Easter), all the restaurants were open. We thoroughly enjoyed a lunch in the Club House, and breakfast in the main restaurant offered a great variety of high-quality food.

The large rooms overlooking the pool are elegant and well-furnished, and certainly provide a good night's sleep.

Welcoming staff, too, add to the ambiance. Great value for money!

Read More
Read Less

Average stay-some good and bad points

By

18 April 2017

Adults and children staying for short break.
First impression nice hotel but being checked in by someone who was really grumpy.
Rooms nice but had to keep asking for someone to unblock the shower as overflowed into bathroom within minutes.
Good kids entertainer at night for mini disco-definitely highlight of the kids club for my children.
Front desk staff variable-very good person was Consuela who gave us great advice and even rang a restaurant for us to see if they were busy.
Staff in bars and restaurants VERY slow and seemed constantly confused by everything you ordered. They were pleasant but you shouldn't have to search out someone to take your order.
Breakfast was good and staff nice there.
Freezing cold outside pool which was unpleasant (indoor pool nice).
Pool guard was very nice and looked after our lost property for us.
Worst thing was food in restaurants-not very imaginative or tasty.
Also BIG issue with ROOM SERVICE FOOD-ordered late as had been to an Easter Parade and simple soup and then pasta awful. Completely cold both dishes-my child did eat some as she was really hungry but left half. Very pricey as well. Didn't feel we could complain to staff when there as didn't want to cause a fuss.
Overall, some really good and nice staff-some not so nice. Not what you would expect from an IHG hotel so disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Living the InterContinental life... in Murcia

By

14 April 2017

Our third time at this IC restore and spa and diffidently not our last! A great hotel with fantastic facilities, both indoor and outdoor pools for the kids, really good kids club and great restaurants all connected to the hotel offering great choice and not expensive. The rooms are huge! With lovely balconys offering great views of the golf course, mountains and the pool. 10/10!

Read More
Read Less

Para volver sin dudarlo

By

07 April 2017

club

El hotel tiene un servicio excelente y la habitación es absolutamente cómoda.

Read More
Read Less

en couple à eviter

By

06 April 2017

un niveau de prestation qui s est fortement degrade (c'était notre 4eme séjour)
Les deux seules prestations toujours parfaites le spa et son personnel ainsi que le restaurant Mizu
Première fois que nous sortons le soir du complexe pour l aperitif et le diner
l hotel a maintenant essentiellement une clientele de groupe donc ambiance moins intismiste et frequentation du bar devenue impossible pour une femme

Read More
Read Less

Aufethalt im Golfresort

By

29 March 2017

club

im Allgemeinen eine gute Unterkunft, die durchaus empfehlenswert ist.
Allerdings muss ich bemängeln, dass das TV Gerät nicht einwandfrei funktioniert. Die spanischen Sender mögen alle ok sein, jedoch nicht diejenigen für die deutschsprechenden Gäste. diese sind schlichtweg katastrophal.
Dieses Manko ist für mich nicht unbedingt relevant, denn mein Aufenthalt galt dem Golfsport und der war in Ordnung.
Ich hielt mich bereits zum dritte mal in diesem Hotel auf. Tische fürs Abendessen wurden in der Regel von unserem Gruppenleiter rechtzeitig reserviert. Leider sind die Wartezeiten enorm und es wird kaum abgerückt von den einheimischen Gewohnheiten, d.h. warten bis das Hungergefühl sich gelegt hat du man gerne aufs Essen verzichten würde. Schade! Ein bisschen mehr Speed würde helfen.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

28 March 2017

platinumelite

Bathroom silicone dirty
Towel rail rusty
Noisy corridors
Fan wouldn't turn off
No wifi for 2 days in the room
Food in the Irish bar was terrible and half of the menu was sold out

Read More
Read Less

superb bed and friendly staff!

By

28 March 2017

platinumelite

My review has been covered by the answers provided in the survey

Read More
Read Less

La estancia en general muy positiva

By

23 March 2017

club

Es un hotel con servicios e instalaciones estupendas así como el trato recibido lo recomiendo

Read More
Read Less

Fin de semana especial

By

18 March 2017

club

Inolvidable, le pedí matrimonio a mi mujer en ese hotel, y recibí toda clase de ayuda, muchísimas gracias

Read More
Read Less

5 Sterne in 4 Sterne Qualität

By

18 March 2017

club

Die Probleme sind überwiegend in der Hinsicht dass zwar sehr viel für die Golf spielenden Gäste unternommen wurde jedoch der Gast mit anderem Grund des Aufenthalts etwas abseits stand.

Read More
Read Less