Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Tampa

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

Gestionar una reserva
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Gestionar una reserva
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental Tampa
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
80%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.1

en base a 743 opiniones
80%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

743opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    408
  • 4 Estrellas
    144
  • 3 Estrellas
    80
  • 2 Estrellas
    64
  • 1 Estrellas
    47

bad experience

By

05 febrero 2016

platinumelite

bad experience all around from the arrival at hotel the valet was rude. then even though i requested a room on the south side i was put in the north side and ended up in a queen size bed with a conference table and poor working ac plus the traffic cacophony from Kennedy blvd.
$21 buffet breakfast was poor excuse for breakfast .

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

DISAPPOINTMENT

By

03 febrero 2016

I am Spire Elite Ambassador member traveling on a leisure trip with my wife. We reserved a King Bed with breakfast. Upgraded (!) to a Queen Bed Business Suit. QB Business Suit means an entry with a huge meeting table with a lot of office chairs around, just like an office. And a small separate sleeping area with a QB. Room maybe good for a single businessman but not for a family. On our arrival, no ambassador amenities were made available in the room.
We requested a King Bed room as we booked. They downgraded us to a standard King room. We have been told that no KB upgrade was available. The lady at the front desk promised to send the ambassador amenities to our downgraded room. She also promised to issue two free drink vouchers and send them to the room as well. She never sent the amenities nor the vouchers.
Our check in time was around noon. We went out for shopping and lunch. We came back at around 7 pm. No amenities, no vouchers, room was cold, heating was not working. We went down to the front desk and ask Laiah to arrange a technician for a/c. She immediately responded. She arranged the technician, she organized the amenities and issued four free drink vouchers for us. She also shared the wi-fi code with us.
While technician was working, we wanted to visit the bar. We showed our vouchers to the unfriendly bartender and ordered our drinks. We paid our drinks with vouchers, tax and tip in cash.
In the morning, we saw that a $20 bar expenditure was added on our final invoice. The Lady at front desk assured us that the hotel had nothing to do with the amount added but she offered to take it out and simply did it. Simply added, simply erased.
In addition to above,
-On arrival, we have not seen any dedicated check in area.
-Spire Elite membership was not recognized at all.
-We have not received newspaper.
-At breakfast all bagels stored in the same drawer together with the onion bagels. All bagels had the same onion smell.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Memorable relaxing stay

By

02 febrero 2016

club

My husband called ahead to ask about the pool temperature. It's heated to 90 degrees. He also asked for a complimentary room upgrade and we were given a room with a view. We could see the water, street and mall from our room. It was beautiful at night sitting by the window drinking champagne. Stephanie is the one my husband spoke to. He told her we were celebrating our 20th Anniversary. Stephanie went above and beyond for us by sending a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate cake to our room! What a joyful experience! Don Shula's Steakhouse is on property. EXCELLENT fillet Mignon! Room service breakfast felt like living in luxury sitting in our hotel robes. We never did use the pool as it was unusually cold outside. We parked our car in the garage and saved $40 for the weekend. The only disappointment was there was no hot tub. I knew this ahead of time, but chose to book there anyway.

Publicado porHotelStaff
04 febrero 2016
Thank you very much for sharing this experience - reading about you enjoying a glass of champagne while gazing out onto the city made even us jealous! We greatly appreciate you choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us (and happy belated!) We couldn't be happier that we made it so special for you, and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful experience in the future.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Service

By

02 febrero 2016

Awesome hotel, recommended. Staff are really friendly

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

No complaints

By

01 febrero 2016

club

Always a good stay. Beds and rooms are comfy, bar is new and fresh, food is good and the staff is great. Great environment for business get togethers.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Not fully "Intercontinental"

By

01 febrero 2016

This is a nice property with a very comfortable bed and a terrific in house restaurant ( Shula's Steakhouse ), but as a Intercontinental it lacks a club lounge and in room movies... other than the reduced amenities, it is a relaxing, comfortable hotel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nothing Special for an InterContinental

By

31 enero 2016

This hotel is a strange hotel in that it has no rooms that face to the outside (ok, there are a few on each floor at the end of the hallway). Your view will look into an atrium and you look across at office space. I stayed at other InterContinental hotels and had some of the most memorable experiences I could have ever asked for! The room I was assigned was very dated - very beige and in need of a refresh. The room was clean, but I felt confined because of the lace of sunshine anywhere. As far as the mattress - I had a "king" room and you could tell that the mattress had been through some better days. I slept in the middle of the bed because it was the only place with any support. There were 2 ruts on either side of the mattress that you would roll into. On the first night I thought about calling to try and get another room but I was only there for a 3 day conference (3 nights total) and I would just deal with it. My other observation was the toilet - when flushed it seemed to use gallons of water to do a complete flush and the shower was also very generous with the use of water (no low flow anything). On the topic of water in the shower - you would turn on the shower and wait forever to get the water right and 1/2 way through you would get scalding hot water for no reason whatsoever! I had room service one night and got a burger/fries/key lime pie and I was very very happy with the quality, speed, etc for room service. It was the usual crazy price for a burger/fries (plus 18% plus mandatory tip plus service fee) For the price of the hotel I will stay somewhere else - the only reason I booked here was the discounted rate (which really wasn't a deal) and location. There was also a bit of a mildew odor but not too bad to want to change rooms. Oh, one other big bummer! The internet would not work when I was in the main part of the room. I had to sit at this little table next to the hotel room door so I could connect to the hotels WiFi! I couldn't even connect to check the news/weather much less anything else! I'm really glad it was "free" because I'm a part of the hotel loyalty program! This was a swing and a miss. Sorry.

Publicado porHotelStaff
05 febrero 2016
Thank you for the comprehensive response in regards to your stay; we always appreciate when guests take the time to go over details so we can address each one to help better your next experience with us. We would like to apologize that you were not properly informed about our different room choices; the room you are describing is a Deluxe King, which does face the interior of the hotel. We do also have suites and outside-view rooms available for those guests that prefer a bit more light and a better view of the downtown Tampa area. We understand that some of our rooms may be in need of an update, and we’re excited to share that we’ll soon be starting the process of a major room remodel to help bring our hotel to a more modern and updated feel. We’re so sorry that you were disappointed with so many aspects of your room, from the décor and bed to the noise by the elevators and maintenance issues with your bathroom. Please know that had we been aware of all of these issues, we certainly would have worked with you on finding solutions and moving you to more comfortable accommodations. The problems you’ve described with your bed, a musky odor and the bathroom have been shared with the appropriate departments so these issues can be looked into and remedied right away. We definitely appreciate your compliments on our in-room dining staff and Shula’s chefs, who will of course be recognized for your special mention of them! Again, we are so sorry for all of the issues you dealt with, but please rest assured we’re doing everything we can to earn another chance to impress you in the future. We do hope you’ll grant us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a completely relaxing and issue-free stay on your next return to Tampa
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent hotel and great locations

By

30 enero 2016

club

I stayed here for one night on my way from Tampa to Sarasota. It was a very nice hotel with a great location

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good location but

By

28 enero 2016

platinumelite

Great location if you have to work downtown or at MacDill AFB. The problem is the service at the Bar and the parking are horrible.

Publicado porHotelStaff
01 febrero 2016
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Intercontinental Tampa. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and hopefully our close proximity to downtown Tampa made commuting during your stay very simple and convenient! We do want to extend our apologies for the service you received at the No Name Lounge; this is an uncommon occurrence and will definitely be addressed with the appropriate staff members. We pride ourselves on providing amazing levels of service and hospitality, and any time you receive anything less than this, please let us know during your stay so we can correct it for you immediately. We also understand that you found the parking garage to be problematic; please know for the future that we also offer valet to help offset some of the troubles guests might face in the parking garage. Again, we really appreciate your compliments and are very sorry for the parts of your stay that were not quite perfect. We hope we are able to offer you a better experience on your next visit to Tampa!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Eh...I've stayed at better

By

28 enero 2016

club

I feel Intercontinental can do better to compete with the boutique hotel business.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice but cramped

By

25 enero 2016

club

Well appointed property with friendly, efficient staff...Room was too small for comfort of two adults.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

not so good

By

23 enero 2016

club

Noisy room, never slept a full night. Bar and Restaurant setting great

Publicado porHotelStaff
26 enero 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience, and I apologize that the noise level was a concern during your stay with us. I can understand how not being allowed a full night’s rest at any hotel would be troubling for a guest, and we can certainly understand your aggravation. Please know that we’re always available to help when alerted of issues like these. Of course, we are pleased to hear that Shula’s and the No Name Lounge were enjoyable for you! We hope to have the chance to provide you with top-quality service in the future, and thank you again.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información