Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 1281 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    1281reviews

    • 5 Stars
      821
    • 4 Stars
      316
    • 3 Stars
      81
    • 2 Stars
      36
    • 1 Stars
      27

    Great stay

    By

    05 February 2016

    We stayed 4 nights at Staybridge. We really liked this hotel; nice rooms, good breakfast and excellent staff!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    05 February 2016

    Wonderful time and great hotel - loved the social hours - really helped after a long day of sightseeing!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good but one major flaw for me - Internet

    By

    04 February 2016

    I stay over 200 nights a year in hotels and closer to 260-270. I get to see more than i would like in general and maybe I am a bit numb to things that might bother others. At the same time if I see something that is good enough to make note of it, it might be exception to people who don't stay as often.

    In general I like Staybridge Suites. They do a very good job on their breakfast buffet and are normally very clean and well kept. No exception here.

    Location is good as close enough to Times Square to easily walk (even in the cold) but far enough away to skip most of the noise. OTOH there is a lot of construction going on around the hotel but not IN the hotel.

    I have 2 issues with the hotel. One is a major one for me and the second not as much. My big issue is their internet is some of the worst I've experience since I can't even remember when. I thought I was in a 3rd world country it was so bad. I am not joking. The throughput was terrible and the number of dropped connections made it almost unusable for me. I can hear you now, someone whining about the Internet.

    Well for me it is a key issue as I rarely travel for pleasure and I spend a large amount of my time working. I was pretty much unable to do my work it was so bad. I ended up bailing out several time just to go to a local coffee shop to use their internet. It really marred my stay. If I actually paid for it, I would have been livid. As a Spire member of the IHG program I get it comped but it was absolutely worthless for me. My travel companion was frustrated to the point they wanted to change hotels. I constantly had to play tech support for them as well as dealing with my own connection issues.

    The other issue that something that you need to take into account when staying there. There are only 3 elevators and no express ones. Most of the time only 2 seemed to be working. So if you are on an upper floor and want to leave the hotel, then make sure you leave well in advance as anywhere close to rush hour or breakfast hours and you could be waiting 10-15 minutes to even start your ride down. I almost missed a key meeting because of this. I called uber and the guy left before I could get down and he waited over 15 min for me.

    If Internet is important to you, or your need it for work, I'd suggest somewhere else. I tried my hotspot but was too far up from the cell towers to connect. Maybe on a lower floor you'd have better luck.

    If they can correct this, it would be one of my favorite hotels in the center. I love having a little kitchen. Staff was very good and all in all it would have been a wonderful stay except for all my wasted trips to get internet and buying something there so I wouldn't feel guilty. Then of course I had to deal with the elevator wait times on top of it.

    So in general I recommend the hotel but be aware of the Internet issues. It really is a shame. For me it will prevent me from coming back. I have a strong network engineering background so I have a good idea of how it should perform.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Had a wonderful experience at the Staybridge Suites!

    By

    03 February 2016

    club

    I was very pleasantly surprised by how wonderful our stay turned out to be - the room was very comfortable, extremely clean and had everything one would need for a couple of days. I wish the pillows were better (I did use their "softer" pillows).

    The staff was super helpful and professional. However, they were swamped at breakfast and during the social time in the evening.

    The location was ideal - only a few blocks from Time Square.

    In a nutshell, loved staying at this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    External noise meant a poor sleep

    By

    01 February 2016

    club

    The staybridge is a nice location for getting around with many places within walking distance and one of the nearest hotels for the Javits centre. The hotel does suffer from noise early in the morning and it was more of a problem compared to hotels nearby I've stayed at before, if you are a light sleeper beware. All in all a decent hotel, breakfast was quick and convenient and reception very friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    04 February 2016
    Dear Tom. C, Thank you for your kind words about our property and your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed our location, our complimentary breakfast, and our friendly staff! We do apologize if you were affected by any noise during your stay. We generally have one of the quieter streets in the Times Square area, however there can certainly be times when the traffic or occasional nearby construction can get noisier. We are so sorry you were affected by that! We hope to welcome you back on your next stay, and will be happy to allocate a nice quiet room for you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    01 February 2016

    I stayed at your property during the blizzard and your staff was amazingly helpful under the difficult circumstances from the front desk staff to the bellmen. I will definitely be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    房間舒適

    By

    01 February 2016

    club

    廚房設備很方便。但前台check in的服務人員很nice,之後的人員都還好。協助寄放行李的人員也很友善,值得鼓勵。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in the heart of NYC

    By

    27 January 2016

    club

    The rooms here are exceptionally clean, the staff exceptionally friendly....We had to actually re-check into this room at 2:30 a.m. due to the winter storm that hit NYC recently....I had originally called a hotel closer to Grand Central Station, but they were nickel and diming us. I called Staybridge and they told me, come on in, we'll have a room waiting for you...gave me and my very sleepy 8-year old a great room, great price - and even picked up on my daughter being hungry and gave her some fruit to tie her over to the morning. I also really like the location. It's in a row of hotels so even though it doesn't have a restaurant, you can go to the one next door. It's easy walking distance to Penn Station, Times Square, and Broadway. It wasn't even that bad of a walk from Grand Central Station. Will definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk.Management RIDICULOUS

    By

    26 January 2016

    So I justr ccame from stating 4 nights in your Albany NY location and I have the best experience, staff and property was awesome. When I came in on Thurs 21st to check in I was told that they already put a hold of $142.50 on my card would and they would add $50 for my incidentaly. They then charges my card or put another hold of $253 and change. When I spoke to the person at the desk, a gentleman, he said he would release the $100 and just leave the two charges for my two night stay. I was fine. And this is what happened he did what he said. The Friday afternoon I found out that my flight was cancelled due to the weather, I needed to stay one extra night. I called down stairs and they said i needed to come and swipe my card again. So later that day I came and they asked me if I wanted to settle my bill right then so that no hold were put on my card I said "yes". However when I went up to my room and check my bank online I noticed she charged me for two more charges at $142.05 each. This tim I spoke to Nicole the manager. She then proceeded to tell me it was her mistake by double charging me and that she would cancle the hold on one. That was not good enough for me so she offered to call my bank and ask them to release the fund. She did call and let me know they said they would release the funds. And to my knowledge that was that. Then later Saturday night I found out my Sunday flight was again cancelled. I asked for one more night on Sunday morning. Again the desk clerk said to come down. I came down again, bu this time I said please charge this final night on this new card, from another bank account, as thee first card ending in 1006 was running low, She took my card, I asked that she close out that fee. On Monday morning my paperwork that was left under the door looked to be correct, I was charged for 4 nights. However today Tuesday when I went into my bank accounts I found the new card I handed in on Sunday showed 2 nights charged, and then I cheched my first card ending in 1006 and this one had 4 nights posted. So in all reality I have been charged for 6 nights, these are posted transactions not pending, posted. When I contacted Nicole this afternoon she said that she shows 2 refunds totaling $284 and change to my bank card ending in 1006. I explained this whole issue to her and she was firm that it was my banks issue and had something to do with a debit card. So long story short, I had to file a claim with my bank card ending in 1006 for two nights because although Nicole states that she refunded the money, the bottom line is she charged my card 4 night and another card 2 nights. These are all, again, posted transactions. The bank confirms that there is in fact ONE transaction in the amount of $142.04 credit pending but that is it. I filed the claim because I refuse to speak again to Nicole who has proven to only over charge my bank cards, charge nights to cards she was not authorized to charge. And I will not ever stay in this location again. I am really disappointed that I had to call down so many times on this very short trip because of over charges to my cards. The staff need to be trained properly on how to charge customers cards. Again let me once again say, MY STAY at Albany was great!! The NYC font end clerk and management left much MUCH to be desired. But on that note your door staff and housekeeping were awesome!!!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    04 February 2016
    Dear MG2016, Thank you so much for bringing your experiences to our attention. It was very nice speaking with you this weekend! We apologize again regarding any confusion and inconvenience with your payment details. This can most certainly be a frustrating, concerning experience, and we apologize for any way in which we were unable to make this more convenient and more efficient for you. Thank you again for sharing all of your experiences with us over the phone so that we can work to improve our processes, and we cannot wait for your return trip to NYC!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good kitchen area

    By

    24 January 2016

    platinumelite

    Convenient kitchen equipped with necessities. Also extra bedding with comfortable pillows. Bar stays open after opera, can bring drink up to room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge Suites Stay

    By

    21 January 2016

    club

    The hotel was great! It's very close by everything in Time Square. They provide Breakfast and Dinner Monday through Thursday which is great Perk!!! The suites have a full kitchen which allows you to cook your own food if you wish to. I was impressed with the hotel! Love the area!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel, great customer service.

    By

    21 January 2016

    club

    My stay at your hotel was wonderful. It was like home away from home. Your staff was very accommodating and very pleasant. Everyone had a smile on their face, and was always willing to go out of their way to assist.

    I would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to friends and family.

    The hotel was close to everything in and around Times Square.

    Read More
    Read Less