Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 1335 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    1335reviews

    • 5 Stars
      856
    • 4 Stars
      330
    • 3 Stars
      85
    • 2 Stars
      37
    • 1 Stars
      27

    Great stay

    By

    20 April 2016

    club

    The rooms are lovely. Pillows a little too compact for my personal preference but still good.

    Staff is friendly and helpful.

    A complimentary limo taxi upgrade was rather pleasant.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A Great Stay in NYC

    By

    14 April 2016

    My family stayed here while visiting NYC recently. The hotel is located just outside the Lincoln Tunnel and is convenient to Times Square (just a couple short blocks). The Bus Terminal (subway access), drugstore, and a great pizza place (Capizzi's) are all within the block. Staff members friendly and exceptionally helpful. Our room was clean, up-to-date, and contained an additional dressing unit (mirror/shelves/outlets) outside the bathroom. Breakfast was crowded but the selection was great. The Happy Hour (3x a week) was an extra bonus. Parking was an obstacle but we expected that in NYC. We would happily stay here again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    A bumpy start but overall great experience

    By

    12 April 2016

    club

    A couple of minor issues were addressed by attentive staff that went above our expected responses (but we enjoyed the goodies they gave us as an apology). A great surprise to find out about the happy hours on the weekdays of our stay. I have already told several friends about the great location and accommodating staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Unhappy

    By

    11 April 2016

    Unsatisfied with most of your service
    I have asked for a few things from the hotel and I was told to buy adapter/ umbrella
    My room was not vacuumed for all my period of stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and excellent customer service

    By

    09 April 2016

    I stayed at this hotel a few times now and i am always pleased of the customer service and the cleanliness of the hotel overall. highly recommend this hotel. .

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mixed bag

    By

    08 April 2016

    Having never stayed at a Staybridge Suites hotel before, I decided to give it a try reading all the good things about breakfast etc. Well, unfortunately it was unfounded. I'm not sure what everyone finds so great about the breakfast but it was very crowded (read: quite stressful) and the quality of food was no better than a Holiday Inn Express.

    If you're looking to prepare/cook your own meals throughout the stay and make use of the kitchen then it's definitely worth considering, otherwise I'd suggest just settling for an HIX hotel.

    Location was good though, simply cross the street and you've enter the PABT (Port Authority Bus Terminal) with easy access to the A,C,E lines on the Subway as well as a nice underground walkthrough to 42 St / Times Square subway station.

    Let's hope the 4am calls I received 2 nights out of our 4 night stay were a one off and not something that regularly happens here. We weren't happy about that to say the least!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    12 April 2016
    Dear FWUK, Thank you for your recent visit with us, and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed our location, it really cant be beat! We certainly do apologize about any phone calls to your room in the evening, that can surely be disruptive and unpleasant. We have investigated, and it appears those calls came from another guest room, most likely a guest dialing an incorrect number. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We also apologize if you did not care for our complimentary breakfast. You are correct that it can get very crowded at peak times, as all of our guests try to take advantage of the complimentary full hot and cold breakfast, rather than paying the high New York City prices! And you are also correct, that like Holiday Inn Express hotels, our breakfast contains more than your average hotel continental breakfast, featuring, eggs, ham, sausage, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, and more! We do apologize if it was overly crowded. We have three separate areas where our guests may take their breakfast, to help alleviate these crowds, we are very sorry if we did not properly make you aware of these additional areas. Please come back to visit us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    房间整洁,位置便利

    By

    08 April 2016

    酒店位置便利,在40街上,与巴士总站一墙之隔很方便。房间大小在纽约绝对称得上大了,而且还有健康美味的早餐。I like it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Visit

    By

    06 April 2016

    club

    Parking to check-in and checkout was difficult,

    CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quickie

    By

    06 April 2016

    We were on a Family Christmas Vacation in Washington D.C. we decided to drive up to New York for one night. We absolutely love our stay. The staff are friendly, energetic, and actually seem to care. The location is perfect. We were able to walk to Time Square without hearing the little one complain about walking! It's super close and there is so much to see. We will definitely come back!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Gret Staff

    By

    05 April 2016

    The staff made my trip very pleasant. My wife an I used this hotel as a weekend getaway to see Wicked. We plan to make another visit later this year.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Experience

    By

    04 April 2016

    club

    We were pleasantly surprised with Staybridge Suites in NYC. It was our initial Staybrige visit and we'll certainly consider future stays with this chain.

    View was great - we even kept our curtains open so we'd fall asleep with the lights of the city and awaken to the sunrise on the Hudson. On occasion the elevators were a little slow but the view compensated for this slight inconvenience.

    Location was great - with easy access to B'Way, the theaters and subway.

    Only criticism would be the morning scrambled eggs were very bland - at least for us. But then, we could be spoiled!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff, decent room

    By

    04 April 2016

    The room was clean and ready upon arrival. The entire staff was a pleasure from the front desk to housekeeping. The common area bus staff during the social was engaging and fun. The Mon-Thurs socials are very nice and much appreciated.

    Between the on-going construction and the parole office on W. 40th St, I recommend walking down the Port Authority Bus Terminal side of the street and then crossing in front of the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less