Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
Visit our groups and meetings page to find the perfect hotel for your upcoming meeting, event or group of 10 or more rooms. Ready to book 10 or more rooms now? Call 1-800-MEETING (Outside the US? Click here).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    There are no Nearby Hotels
    There are no Recently Viewed Hotels
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 791 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    791reviews

    • 5 Stars
      533
    • 4 Stars
      158
    • 3 Stars
      55
    • 2 Stars
      31
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Great Stay

    By

    21 March 2020

    club

    A must if you are traveling to or through Newport News.

    Read More
    Read Less

    relaxing get away

    By

    11 March 2020

    me and my wife stay here every other weekend and we love it

    Read More
    Read Less

    NICE GETAWAY

    By

    11 March 2020

    MY STAY WAS AWESOME. JUST WISH THE POOL AND JACUZZI WAS FIXED

    Read More
    Read Less

    Renovation?

    By

    20 February 2020

    club

    We have stayed at Staybridge Hotels before and really like them. This one in Newport News/Yorktown was terrible and would not recommend spending your money here. The renovated room needs renovated... the bed needs replacing... unless you like sleeping in the middle because that is where you will end up. The room was not properly renovated; it looked like an amateur renovated it.
    The staff we had contact with where professional and very friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not good

    By

    18 February 2020

    Owner runs hotel like a dump , won’t pay for repairs and the food repeats itself every week.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Family stay to attend a funeral

    By

    29 January 2020

    Our family came from 3 states (and 5 cities). Sadly, we were in Yorktown to attend a funeral. Fortunately, your good care of us took one thing off our minds.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice family stay.

    By

    29 January 2020

    club

    My son was playing with the honor band at CNU and this was a great room for the price. Staff was nice breakfast was great. Close to shopping, food and the highway.
    Perfect little spot.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff, facilities constantly remodeling

    By

    15 January 2020

    platinumelite

    The staff is amazing. The pool has been under maintenance for a long time. The laundry is pretty bad, but free. The air conditioner is extremely loud. Ultimately, it is not bad for a extended stay suite. The rooms are spacious.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    15 January 2020

    club

    Great experience Big rooms friendly staff clean environment definitely would stay here again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Manager

    By

    10 January 2020

    Mattress could use an upgrade to newer as well as could the pillows.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Suite

    By

    09 January 2020

    We always come to this hotel when we return home
    For a visit .it always clean, the staff is very friendly .Its like staying at a mini apartment .We love it ! The breakfast is amazing .Something for everyone !

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff is very attentive and helpful.

    By

    02 January 2020

    club

    I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years. It is convenient to tourist attractions and shopping and businesses in the area. This last time I stayed to visit family and found the hotel undergoing renovations. I am sure as soon as the renovations are completed that the rooms will again be as comfortable as they have in the past. This time there was an odor of fish permeating the hallways and elevators. The staff tried to address the issue but had a hard time tracking down the problem. The rooms are a bit shabby and I am sure the new renovation will take care of this concern. I have always enjoyed my stay here and I am glad I can stay with my little dog. I do think the pet fee should be adjusted if no damage or cleanliness issue is found after checkout.

    Read More
    Read Less