Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 235 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    235reviews

    • 5 Stars
      207
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    UB orientation stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Great deal, especially for large parties, And also for long stays, free laundry on site and convenient frozen yogurt place a couple of feet from the hotel, it stays open until 11 pm

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for responding to us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to use the property. We have several lunch and dinner options within walking distance and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the complex. We hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place under circumstances

    By

    July 30, 2015

    We had a house fire and Staybridge was our first choice. We have a big family and two dogs.
    It was a great place to stay and all the extra perks like free breakfast, dinner three nights a week, laundry, swimming pool, gym etc really helped ease the stress.
    Very relaxed atmosphere which helped us greatly.
    Everyone was super nice and accommodating. We felt welcomed by the staff as did our dogs.
    I would stay here over and over.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for writing such a kind response on your stay at our property. We are pet friendly and we like to treat your pets as our guests as well. It is nice to hear that your entire family enjoyed your stay. We do hope you stay with us over and over! Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not Real Impressed!

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Our family was in town for a wedding. I had called and made a reservation weeks and weeks in advance. I then called and added an additional room a month in advance. I called a week before to confirm. Do you think that our reservation was correct when we arrived????
    No they messed it up. Did not have one of the rooms I had requested. They had 2 separate reservations in fact and at one point mid stay I went to the desk to ask if by chance the extra room was available (the front desk staff asked me to check back the next day in case one came available) and the girl at the front desk insisted I was checking out. Even after I told her a number of times I was NOT checking out she kept saying yes yes you are...
    So, long story short I found the front desk personnel less then professional - reservations are very disorganized - and the rooms are not very clean. I found dirty hand towels, garbage cans that were not emptied, and the floors needed vacuuming.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for responding to us about your stay. I want to apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience. Please contact our onsite General Manager Shannon Ruth at 716-276-8750 so that she may have the opportunity to regain your trust and goodwill. Again, our sincere apologies.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Modern Hotel with all the Amenities

    By

    July 25, 2015

    Hotel is in a great location close to UB in the middle of various restaurants and shops. Room was very well laid out with flat screen TV's in multiple rooms, The Parking was plentiful since the shops close at night freeing up many spots. None of that coming back to the hotel after 11:00 and not finding parking. Wi-Fi was strong and reliable and really have no complaints.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for all of your kind comments and remarks. We appreciate your feedback on your stay at our property, Staybridge Amherst. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Buffalo, NY. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    very clean, comfortable and friendly staff

    By

    July 24, 2015

    I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone. Our stay was wonderful. The rooms are so clean. Having the kitchen was great. The king bed so comfy didn't wand to get up in the morning. The breakfast was great nice and hot and plenty for everyone. It was only 20 to 25 mins from the falls which was great. Very quiet. They only thing we were disappointed in was the workout area was hoping for more equipment. Also an outdoor pool would have been great. Overall it was a great stay for our 30th wedding anniversary. Will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for staying at our property. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property. We would love if you stayed with us again during another visit to Niagara Falls. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    This was an excellent stay for me. The location, rooms and staff were great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know that you enjoyed your stay at our property, Staybridge Amherst. We hope that all of our guests have an excellent stay. We hope to see you again during any future trips to Buffalo, NY.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    It is great to hear that we were able to met your expectations in lodging during your recent trip. We hope you will stay at our property again. Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Bed with Laundry

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Great bed, nice shower, free laundry facility on site. Food options for breakfast and dinner three times a week. There's also a couple BBQs for guest use and they provide grilling tools. Have to stay on the cleaning staff if you are staying long term but the front desk staff is always eager to help and easy to talk to with. There is a business center if you need to print something. Loved that everything they offered was included at no extra charge, except for the pantry. I was on the ground floor so it was a little noisy in the hallway in the mornings, but it was okay if you leave the air or heat running. Had my dog with me and there are trails nearby and the university campus is good for walking around.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for letting the world know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are a pet friendly hotel and are luckily locate in an area that is accessible for walking your pet. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    July 23, 2015

    The staff is amazing, they make you feel welcome and at home. They feel like part of the family. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for responding about your stay at our property. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you during your next trip to Western New York. Thank you again for your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and cozy

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    To my surprise, this hotel was very nice and inviting. The suite was cozy and the beds were very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Staybridge Amherst. We were very happy to hear that we surprised you and you enjoyed your visit. Please stay with us again during your next trip to Buffalo, NY.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Family friendly, Clean, Great Staff

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    We stayed at Staybridge Amherst recently during a trip visiting family and friends. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable and clean (one minor complaint - I wish they would mop or steam clean the tile floors, they were a bit dirty), and they offer an excellent breakfast and dinner on some nights as part of your stay! Great value! We would definitely stay here again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to respond to us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel's hot continental breakfast enjoyable as well as our social dinner. We do appreciate all feedback as it helps us better our hotel for future guests. Thank you again for your comments and we hope yo see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Rooms are great. Staff is great. Breakfast was very good. Grounds are well maintained. Parking was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Thank you for responding to us about your stay. We try our best to make sure everything is satisfactory for our guests and we appreciate all the kind comments. Thank you again and we hope to see you during your next visit to Buffalo!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful facility, close to attractions

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    We decided to book this hotel a bit skeptical, since we've stayed at different hotels before. When we arrived at the hotel it just seemed so home-y feeling, the service was wonderful and i was informed there was fireworks close by and given the time they were schedule for. Got to the room and it was plenty of space for me and the guest that were with me. We had a full kitchen 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. This was more than we had asked for. There was fresh coffee at all times, water, the breakfast the next day was AMAZING!!!! There were so many options it was unbelievable!!!! Ive read some of the reviews and they had mentioned the internet was super slow and that was a LIE, it was wonderful we were all able to catch up on social networks!!!! I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO IS STAYING OUT ON A DIFFERENT TOWN BESIDES THEIR HOME BECAUSE THEY WILL FEEL LIKE THEY ARE AT HOME.... COZY HOTEL WONDERFUL SERVICE AMAZING BREAKFAST!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Thank you for responding to us about your stay at our property, Staybridge Amherst. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the property. We will be sharing your comments with our team members. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Buffalo, NY.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close