Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 387 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    387reviews

    • 5 Stars
      337
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Staff goes abaove and beyond

    By

    September 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    I travel extensively fro business and this hotel is my favorite in all of my travels. I always look forward to returning each month. The always greet me by name and welcome me back. You can't ever go wrong with a stay here if visiting Western NY!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    September 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel location is great, and room is clean. But, staff are not helpful

    Read More
    Read Less

    Family event

    By

    September 24, 2016

    club

    The staff at this location was outstanding. This was our first stay at this property and will stay again. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not Worth It!

    By

    September 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    Horrible mattress. Inadequate air conditioning. Poor staff responses to issues.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 23, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize that we failed to delivery on our quality and service promise. Please contact our onsite General Manager Shannon Ruth at 716-276-8750 so that she may have the opportunity to regain your trust and goodwill. Again, my sincere apologies.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    September 18, 2016

    I stayed twice previously and loved it. this time I was put in a room on 1st fl. near exit door and requested change but was told the upper floors were for longer stays than 4 nights. Room Door banged loudly and constantly, could not open drapes because of people walking by and room smelled like combo of fish and air freshener. I would only stay here again if I could be on an upper floor. Breakfast was not good--things that should be hot were cool and the frozen fruit was good but not thawed consistently. Bed very comfortable and air conditioning worked well. Bathroom and Kitchen nice and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 23, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the comments, as it helps us be proactive with future guests. I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. Please contact our onsite General Manager Shannon Ruth at 716-276-8750 so that she may have the opportunity to regain your trust and goodwill.
    Read More
    Read Less

    As close to being home as possible

    By

    September 13, 2016

    club

    Third time I've stayed in this hotel while on business. It is the best value for the money. It's in a convenient area, with just about every store within a few minutes' drive. The hotel common spaces are very clean and accommodating - even an outside seating area and a private den for small groups/families. The room is perfect with a comfortable bed, plenty of TV channels, and a well-equipped kitchen. Staff is very friendly and attentive.
    Highly recommend this hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Thank you for rating your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst, 5 out of 5 stars. We appreciate all feedback and it is wonderful to learn that you used our hotel amenities as well. Our outdoor patio is wonderfully comfortable and perfect for a summer evening. We hope you enjoyed our complimentary Social Dinner as well . Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and average service

    By

    September 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room was very good. Bed and mattress were superb. Excellent breakfast selection. Front desk during my stay offered less-than-enthusiastic customer service. Maybe that was a bad week to travel. The hotel was without internet during my stay. No apologies were offered, no reduction of the price of the room. Very disappointing. Otherwise, a good, average place to stay, but you might want to call ahead and make sure there is internet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 10, 2016
    Thank you for letting us know your experience during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing your comments with our entire team. We want to apologize for the internet being down during your stay and we are happy to report that our provider was able to reinstate the service the next afternoon. Please give us another chance during your next visit to the area. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Frequent Business Travel

    By

    September 06, 2016

    I've traveled to the Buffalo area many times in the last couple months, trying out different hotels. This hotel blew the competition away on all levels! Will definitely be returning anytime I'm in the Buffalo area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 10, 2016
    Thank you for writing a five out of five star review on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. We try our best to exceed our guest's expectations and we are happy to hear that your found the hotel to be at your high standards. We do hope you will return to our property during your next visit to the Buffalo area. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Internet Almost Non-existent

    By

    September 05, 2016

    club

    The hotel itself was slightly above, but the Internet was horrible. For an IT professional in town on business that is unacceptable. We complained to the front desk and they agreed that it was terrible, but there wasn't anything that they could do about it.
    Deal breaker! We will not stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 05, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I want to apologize for the internet service provided. We were able to correct the issue by the afternoon with help from a technician. We do hope you were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you again for your comments and concerns.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel in very good location

    By

    August 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel is relatively new and the rooms are nice. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The location is right across from the University of Buffalo and in a small shopping center with a few eating choices including Dunkin Donuts and Mighty Taco as well as a yogurt place and a tavern type restaurant. Easy access to thruway. In the hotel there is a free breakfast every day and dinner on certain nights. Good choice for short stays, even better if staying longer. Small indoors pool which has heavy chemical smell and looked like it needed to have a good cleaning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 05, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. We are conveniently located near the University at Buffalo and also only 20 minutes from Niagara Falls. We are lucky to have 7 different eating options available for guests right in our parking lot. We hope you will stay with us during your next visit the Amherst NY.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice

    By

    August 25, 2016

    club

    Nice comfortable rooms with a great shower....great way to end a long day and to get ready for another!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    August 24, 2016

    club

    The hotel was great! The amenities were awesome. I loved the fact that dinner was served. The hotel staff was very concerned with our well-being.

    Read More
    Read Less