Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 897 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    718
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Animals

By

August 13, 2020

club

I think people should have an option of not staying on a floor that includes animals. I don't have a problem with them in the hotel I should just be able to choose not to be on the same floor as the animals

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel

By

August 13, 2020

This hotel was very pleasant. It was clean, felt and appeared sanitized, safe, friendly, and worth the money. I was hesitant to get a room here due to the price. I'm not from the area so I settled on it due to it being so close to LSU. I have a two year old great dane that has terminal cancer. They were so accepting of him and treated him as if he was my real son. The room was extremely nice. Full kitchen with dishwasher and dishes to prepare your own meal. Full size refrigerator and microwave. Queen bed, loveseat, desk with a comfy chair, as well as two interesting table chair combo used as a coffee table or seat. Quiet, comfortable, and worth the money!

Read More
Read Less

Best Stay

By

August 08, 2020

I love the value of hotel and the location!! I love also I don’t have drive long way to get food. The staff at the hotel
Was nice and I love cleaners and quietness of hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is great!

By

August 03, 2020

club

I greatly enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff helps with anything I need in a timely manner. I highly suggest staying here as you are at a home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Always feels like home

By

July 21, 2020

As a essential worker, I just needed a break. So I took a day trip to Baton Rouge and had a stay at Staybridge. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond, even in this time of COVID. I felt safe and stress free

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel... as usual

By

July 10, 2020

Had a very nice stay. Room are really nice. We slept fine. AC is a bit noisy but works well.

I’ve stayed here before and find it to be a really well run hotel. The staff are very friendly.

Couple of things this time:
Very dirty under the sink.
Toilet has rust stains and bathrooms need updating.


Breakfast is not really a good experience.. yellow barrier tape is used and looks terrible. The food selections are nowhere near what they were before all the virus restrictions.

I ended up running to supermarket and buying things to eat in the room instead of eating breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Safe area, Pet friendly

By

July 07, 2020

club

If you are looking for a nice hotel in a good area that is pet friendly, look no further.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 06, 2020

Staying at this hotel was a great experience. The staff were very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds!

By

July 01, 2020

club

Overall experience very positive. We'll stay there again. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff Matter - Encourage Customer Service Training

By

June 30, 2020

Unfortunately one poor front desk worker can taint the entire stay. My check in and check out staff were very accommodating. However, the female working the front desk on the second morning of our stay apparently does not enjoy doing her job nor should she be working in customer service.
We were not the only family to experience her lack of customer skills as I heard another family complaining about her rude demeanor in the elevator. She seemed bothered by
the most basic simple Guest requests. Our room only had 1/2 a roll of toilet paper. No bedding for the sofa sleeper was
available in the room closet as has been in the past. Neither of
these are major bothers as normally we can walk to the front desk and simply obtain these items. However, this front desk worker who is serving as the face of the hotel, seemed
inconvenienced by the mere request of this items. The room was clean. The check out process was smooth. Due to COVID19, many business have had to make adjustments.
I also feel that some businesses are taking advantage of an opportunity to provide decreased services. For example,
staybridge is known for its great hot breakfast which is
something they are not offering. Like many other hotels, they
are providing “grab and go” breakfast instead. With that said, I
don’t think a bottle of water or juice would be too much to ask
with the Orange and Muffin provided, since prices to stay have not been decreased. Also please note, this hotel (not all
hotels) are taking full advantage of closing the pool area. They are not limiting the pool hours or number in the pool, they have simply shut it completely down. We will not be returning to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very nice room

By

June 30, 2020

club

Very nice hotel. This is the first time I’ve stayed at a Staybridge and I would definitely stay again. Staff was friendly and rooms were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 26, 2020

club

The room was great staff was great the parking was great

Read More
Read Less