Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 331 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    331reviews

    • 5 Stars
      264
    • 4 Stars
      43
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Extremely Friendly Staff and Comfortable Rooms

    By

    December 06, 2016

    The front desk staff were extremely polite and welcoming. They even assisted when we misplaced our car keys. The overall room quality was excellent and very comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Tired hotel room

    By

    December 04, 2016

    club

    The hotel room was dated. The desk chair would not change positions, so I had to sit on pillows. The shower leaked into the bathroom. There are no easily accessible electrical outlets next to the bed. My room had only one hanger. No closet, just a few racks and a small space to hang clothes in the bathroom. There was no rack for luggage.

    Breakfast was good. Staff were very nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    LSU Hotel

    By

    December 02, 2016

    Cant get any closer to the stadium, nor is there a better property near.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Staff!

    By

    November 30, 2016

    club

    The staff was personable, friendly and extremely accommodating. We had to stay an extra day with very little notice and the front desk made it happen without any question.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel Review

    By

    November 25, 2016

    It was a good stay. It was nice to be able to get some breakfast and dinner when offered. The free beer didnt hurt either. The staff was friendly overall and easy to have a conversation with.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Everything

    By

    November 23, 2016

    club

    I enjoyed my stay completely. I only had one issue and that was a room key not working. They handled that completely well. Overall the staff and management are great and I will be back to stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    blah

    By

    November 21, 2016

    club

    It is a place to rest your head. Nothing fancy but it is clean.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 29, 2016
    Dear sdfasevs, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property and for being our guest. I appreciate the high rating you have provided towards the room cleanliness and sleep quality. However, allow me to apologize for any dismay you may have experienced with some aspects of our hotel, particularly the atmosphere you have encountered. Your comments are highly appreciated as these will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve our guests services. I am confident that improvements will be made in order for us to serve you better. Again thank you for the feedback and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Baton Rouge Staybridge

    By

    November 21, 2016

    Great hotel great location, will stay here again .The staff was great especial at the night social, peter Titley was a great manager of a great hotel

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home HIGHLY recommmended

    By

    November 19, 2016

    As a Spire member, I know I can take advantage of the IHG specials because I travel 80% of the time away from my family and friends. I REALLY want to take advantage of the IHG special services however I struggle to leave my home away from home with Baton Rouge-Univ at Southgate Staybridge Suites & Staff Family. Sheressia and Sam are very helpful, call me by my first name, and treat me like family. All of the front desk staff is very responsive and knowledgeable. On random occasions, I’ve experienced guest related issues (spills on elevator, laundry machine not working, game guest leaving extra trash around the facility, etc.) and when reporting it to the front office, they take care of it right away. The food is excellent with variety. The dinners remind me of mom’s home cooking especially the red beans and rice (thanks Ms Carolyn). Ms. Pat and the other breakfast staff have breakfast a little early with a smile for those of us who have to be at work by 6:30 am. Some guest takes the early breakfast for granted and want certain things before the “official” breakfast time; Ms Pat and other staff have addressed the concerns with a smile. Peter and Ms Debra are awesome! Mr. Woody experienced personal issues with his home flooding because of the LA floods, but he shows up every day to take care of our maintenance issues with a smile. I really struggle with taking advantage of the IHG specials and my second home because of this wonderful staff. I am IHG loyal Spire member for life because of service like this!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff

    By

    November 09, 2016

    Our family ( 4 families) Hotel in the Baton Rouge area for the past 9 years specially for the Football season. Excellent staff, great service.
    Disappointed that for the first time we were not able to make future reservations personally and instead referred to the website where reservations are not available.
    Hope problem can be corrected since we do not want to change Hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent, comfortable - especially for long stay!

    By

    October 29, 2016

    club

    The suites are spacious and beautiful. Bullfish Restaurant next door was delicious!! It's awesome to have free breakfast every morning and free dinner Mon-Wed. I needed to use the business center for work every day and it was sooo convenient to use it free of charge and and print for free as well. I'd DEFINITELY come back here if I stay in Baton Rouge again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    October 2016 Stay

    By

    October 25, 2016

    club

    My stay was great. The staff was wonderful and very courteous. My room was clean, the property itself was clean and the amenities were great. I will stay here again and recommend this hotel to others

    Read More
    Read Less