Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 240 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    240reviews

    • 5 Stars
      188
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Excellent Stay, Excellent Location, Excellent Staff

    By

    February 09, 2016

    We had a great stay at the Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge Southgate. Excellent custom service, staff and the rooms were ready, clean and very nice as far as size, kitchen, refrigerator etc. Beds were comfortable and we had a great night sleep.

    Recommend this hotel for everyone in the area.

    You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Quite Room

    By

    January 27, 2016

    club

    Nice quite room that was comfortable. Well situated for our travel plans.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Rodneyc2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear your stay was comfortable and hope to have you with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Un-Staybridge Like

    By

    January 21, 2016

    If there ever was a hotel that should lose the Staybridge franchise, it's this one. While this is an older hotel, the maintenance and upkeep isn't up to Staybridge standards. The entire place needs a complete makeover. Start with the outside and work your way through the common areas to the individual rooms. Our room had climate control issues. When the AC worked it was too loud to allow a restful nights sleep. When my wife and I got up in the morning the carpet by the central air unit was wet. It was pretty obvious this was a common occurrence because the furniture near the unit showed signs of water damage -- rotting wood / stains.

    My wife and I are huge Staybridge Suite fans, but this is one we will never stay at again...

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 31, 2016
    Dear Brat22, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize if the maintenance and the condition of the amenities and facilities did not meet your expectations for Staybridge standard. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, nor something that we take these concerns lightly. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and actions will be taken accordingly, in order to meet our guest' needs and expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope you will consider staying with us again to better experience all the exciting improvements we are making. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    convenient location.

    By

    January 20, 2016

    club

    rooms were large, bedding comfortable and clean. Air conditioning was a bit loud and the vent connected to the bathroom light was annoying. This isn't the Ritz but clean, comfortable and the location to LSU was key. Staff was friendly and responsive to guest's needs. Will definitely saty again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review! We would love to have you with us again and hope to see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    StayBridge Baton Rouge

    By

    January 11, 2016

    I've stayed at this hotel several times, Always have a great stay. The hotel is very clean, The rooms are comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is good and the staff has always been very nice. About the only negative thing I can think of is the toilet paper.. maybe 2 stars on that.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Greeting Mike476! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We do apologize about the toilet paper but are glad to hear your standards are met in all other areas. We look forward to your next stay with us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always stay here

    By

    January 10, 2016

    I usually stay here due to the locations of the places I have to visit for work .... never having to get on the highway. Staff has always been friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Magicmant, Thank you so much for your review! Hope to have you with us again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!

    By

    January 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was our second visit to this property. Upon arriving we were greeted as Platinum members by the desk clerk, Constance I believe - this is being written one month later, and I tried to remember her name as she was so very friendly and accommodating. We were using our annual free night and upon request were given a king suite after the phone reservation agent could only promise a queen. We were even given a late check out at our check-in, didn't have to wait until the next day to see if we could stay. We had somewhere to be 2 hours after checkout, and no place to go in between. As I said, she was extremely nice, understanding, and accommodating. Breakfast was good, and the extended hours on the weekends for same is an extra. The popcorn that afternoon was a great treat, as well. Room was clean and comfortable, bed was comfortable. Bathroom amenities nice. The coffee and water in the lobby is an added plus. Also, the lobby was beautifully decorated for the holiday season. Would definitely return to this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Allen & Joy, Thank you so much for your review. It is appreciated! We are happy to know your needs were met and that you were properly greeted and taken care of. We hope to have you with us again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet during college off season

    By

    January 07, 2016

    club

    This is a very comfortable, pet friendly place that is a little out of the way, but if the university is closed for the holidays, it's a perfect getaway if you want peace and quiet. The 2 bedroom suite is more like an apartment than a hotel. The staff is friendly and always willing to help.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2016
    HopeisFree, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you were comfortable at our hotel. We hope to have you with us again soon!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Quiet

    By

    January 02, 2016

    club

    This location is very quiet during the state university's off-season, (winter break). Nothing in this small town is very far, so it's easy to get to the main, busier areas of town. But the hotel is very clean, and the staff is helpful and friendly. It's also pet-friendly!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Love this location - right by LSU

    By

    December 18, 2015

    club

    We stay at this Staybridge hotel every time we are in Baton Rouge. For the past six years, it has consistently been clean, comfortable, and has some of the nicest, friendliest and most responsive employees of any hotel we have stayed in. Very convenient location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2015
    Texchic60, Your review is very much appreciated! We are glad that you've chosen us as your Baton Rouge home! Our staff is happy to assist in any needs. We look forward to your next stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the breakfast bar and social hours!

    By

    December 10, 2015

    club

    I was in town for a business meeting and this has been my "go to" hotel for lodging on my last two trips and I've been pleased each stay. In fact, I've recommended this location to family members and friends who are visiting in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 13, 2015
    Mrs.Kay, We are excited to hear you always enjoy your stay with us and have recommended our hotel. We look forward to having you, your friends, and family with us for more memorable experiences!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable and clean

    By

    December 03, 2015

    Our visit to Staybridge was very good. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the staff was most helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    Eric and Vickie, Thanks so much for your review! We are happy to hear your stay was full of comfort. We hope to have you with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less