Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 641 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    641reviews

    • 5 Stars
      509
    • 4 Stars
      98
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Perfect

    By

    January 18, 2017

    I had an extremely positive experience at the Staybridge Suites which was an 'emergency' stop over as the other hotel I had booked with did not permit dogs to stay despite informing me that they were pet friendly on a number of occasions.
    Myself and Hamish (Border Terrier) arrived at the hotel around midnight, tired and desperate for accommodation.
    Throughout all staff provided exceptional service and the service provided by new staff member, AJ was impeccable. He even offered to walk us to the Peaky Blinders bar at the end of his shift.
    Without the slightest doubt I will return to the hotel and will wholeheartedly recommend the hotel to friends, family and associates.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Homely

    By

    January 17, 2017

    club

    Very nice place to stay, brilliant customer service from all staff at reception. I would definetley stay there again without any hesitation.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay but very poor wifi

    By

    January 14, 2017

    Comfortable bed.
    Well equipped kitchen.
    Good air conditioning.
    Good shower and bathroom.
    Wifi was terrible. Kept buffering and cutting out. I stayed on a higher floor previously and it was a lot better there. It was so poor I had to tether my computer to my phone.
    I was on the 9th floor but I prefer the top floor. I asked for the 12th floor but the receptionist put me on the 9th.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2017
    Dear guest Thank you so much for taking your time in leaving your feedback. Our Wi Fi provider is looking into this issue. We apologise for the inconvenience this might have caused. We look forward in seeing you again in the future Regards Ana Maria Reception Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Slow wifi but ok otherwise

    By

    January 13, 2017

    Wifi was extremely slow which was a real shame. Room was clean but poorly laid out. Breakfast was good and service was decent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great all round experience

    By

    January 12, 2017

    Great place to stay central location clean rooms, breakfast great, staff very welcoming.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great home from home

    By

    January 11, 2017

    club

    I had read reviews before going to this hotel and so I had high expectations, but my expectations were surpassed. I cannot think of any criticism of this hotel. Quite simple I will go back next time I go to Birmingham.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Unexpected gem

    By

    January 10, 2017

    club

    Great value for such a size of room in this location. Excellent facilities in a relaxed atmosphere

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great apart from the lifts

    By

    January 05, 2017

    Wonderful hotel and staff, spacious well thought out rooms with all sorts of extras to make it just like home. Great location. My only gripe is how hit and miss your lifts are that need the door key to activate. I still don’t know how I got it working and the 6 times I went in the lift there were 3 times when other people missed their floor as the lift seems to accept their request and then cancel it. Please explain on check in and even in the lift what people need to do to get it working for them. A simple thing that will make all the difference. Thanks though for a great stay and upgrade

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel nice staff

    By

    January 03, 2017

    club

    Amazing hotel and the staff were really friendly. Bed was amazingly comfy and was really close to everything in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    Dear guest Thank you so much for your loyalty as a IHG member and for taking your time in leaving your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be in a good location. We look forward in seeing you again in thee future Sincerely Ana Maria GSS
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel with friendly, attentive staff.

    By

    January 03, 2017

    platinumelite

    We were a party of 6 who booked 3 suites as part of our New Year's Eve celebration. We were welcomed by extremely friendly and efficient staff. The suites were clean, comfortable and quiet. We had facilities to prepare our own food and on our return in the early hours the lovely staff gave us some bread and butter to make hot, buttered toast - bliss!

    After a lovely undisturbed sleep we woke up to a breakfast that everyone in the part agreed was plentiful and included a lot of choice.

    We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in the city centre. Top marks!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    Dear guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ana Maria GSS
    Read More
    Read Less

    great room and service

    By

    January 02, 2017

    club

    Very impressed. Offered much more than most apartment hotels for the same money. Breakfast was great, used the fitness suite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 03, 2017
    Dear guest Thank you so much for your loyalty as a IHG member and for taking your time in leaving your feedback. We are pleased to know that you were very impressed with everything that Staybridge Suites Birmingham has to offer. We would like to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Ana Maria GSS
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    December 31, 2016

    An excellent stay, hotel was clean and modern and located in a good central location, very quiet.
    Staff were very friendly on arrival particularly Ana and very helpful throughout stay. Would recommend to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 02, 2017
    Dear guest Thank you so much for your loyalty as a Gold member and for taking your time in leaving us with such a great feedback. We are happy to know that you did enjoy your stay and all the staff were friendly. We look forward in seeing you again in the future Sincerely Ana Maria GSS
    Read More
    Read Less