Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 362 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    362reviews

    • 5 Stars
      316
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Comfort at a Great Price

    By

    August 25, 2016

    club

    The Staybridge Suites will become my go-to hotel in Columbia! Roomy, comfortable, friendly and has everything you could possibly need! Exceeded my expectations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Thank you for your review! We love hearing wonderful feedback like this from our guests. We are grateful for your business and look forward to being your home away from home in Columbia, South Carolina! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room and hospital reception

    By

    August 24, 2016

    club

    The room is extraordinary clean and the staff are so hospital

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Thank you for the five star review! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our clean, comfortable accommodations and helpful team to fellow travelers. We hope you enjoyed your time in Columbia and that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Really enjoyed my stay

    By

    August 24, 2016

    club

    Convenient location from interstate and to downtown. Nice pool. Friendly staff, desk clerk very considerate and took out time to give me very easy and accurate walking directions to where I needed to go.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Thank you for visiting us at the Staybridge Suites in Columbia, South Carolina! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, indoor pool and friendly team. We are grateful for your five star review and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff and clean hotel

    By

    August 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    Second visit here in 2 years. Front desk was very good. Great location. Breakfast on Sunday starts at 7:30, a little too late if you're leaving early. Overall generally quiet but you could hear noisy people in some of the rooms with their undisciplined children. This is not the hotel's fault but a gripe about people in general who let their kids run loose at hotels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Columbia! Staying with us time and time again is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We are grateful for the kind words about our hotel and convenient location. Please know that you are always welcome to reach out to our staff during your stay. We will do our best to resolve any noise complaints right away. We are thankful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Wedding Stay

    By

    August 23, 2016

    I had a great time during my stay at Staybridge Suites in Columbia, SC. The hotel's staff was very accommodating and welcoming to all of my guests. In total we had 17 rooms for all of the guests for my wedding. I received a complimentary basket upon my arrival, my guests had an amazing time during the social (the food was amazing), and they made me feel special (being the Bride and all).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Congratulations! We love spending time with brides and their wedding guests. It is always fun to help travelers celebrate such a special occasion! We appreciate this wonderful, five star review and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Most Relaxing Stay

    By

    August 17, 2016

    club

    I would recommend staying here to everyone! The rooms are so relaxing and spacious, it gives you a feeling of being at home. The beds are very comfortable and the hot breakfast was impeccable. It really starts your day off well. I was thoroughly pleased that I was able to check in early and that check out was later than I expected, which was great ! I didn't feel rushed to leaved.

    High Regards to the establishment !!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 20, 2016
    Thank you for recommending our home like atmosphere, complimentary breakfast and comfortable beds to fellow travelers! We are grateful for your feedback and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room, comfortable and good size

    By

    August 16, 2016

    I would definitely stay again and will look at Staybridge suites to stay at when traveling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    Thank you for recommending our spacious, apartment style suites to fellow travelers! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the Staybridge Suites brand and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again at our Columbia location! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    August 15, 2016

    club

    Nice big suites not far from University of South Carolina

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    Thank you for recommending the Staybridge Suites Columbia to fellow travelers! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to the University of South Carolina. We are grateful for your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable room

    By

    August 14, 2016

    club

    Upon arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant team member and found the overall properties appearance pleasing.

    The common areas as well as the room were updated and clean.

    The room was well equipped for a non-suite and had the necessary items as well as a fridge/ micro. We found the beds and linens to be excellent as well as the AC unit and blackout curtains. The noise level was quiet !

    The breakfast area was clean, the staff pleasant. The food choices were varied and appropriate for this type of breakfast.

    I would recommend this IHG property when in the Lake Norman area.

    The only negative was the smoking area which was directly adjacent to the front door. I am not adverse to the smoking population, especially in NC where the economy is based upon tobacco. But, it would have been nice for the property to have a smoking gazebo away from the front door. The smoke and coughing at 6am (making trips to the car) was a little unpleasant. Furthermore, one of the guests left a large gob of phlegm on the elevator floor first thing in the morning. Ugh.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the spacious suites and unique amenities that the Staybridge Suites brand has to offer! Our property is located in Columbia, South Carolina near the beautiful Lake Murray. We do have an outdoor seating area that is separate from our main entrance at this location. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Columbia and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    exceptional rooms

    By

    August 13, 2016

    pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. rooms were huge . everything was clean and easy to use. the only problem we had was the lights from the sink area shine directly on the beds. so, if anyone is still sleeping they will be disturbed by someone using sink/bathroom.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    Thank you for recommending our clean, comfortable accommodations to fellow travelers! We are grateful for your time as we are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We appreciate your five star review and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean & comfortable with a great staff

    By

    August 12, 2016

    As always, we have many choices in hotels when we come to Columbia. Once again our family has chosen this Huger Street IHG property.

    Why do we stay at this property time after time? It is a combination of the great staff, personalized attention, super clean/ updated rooms & common areas.

    Upon arrival we were greeted by K-Leigh, who always makes us feel at home. She always has a BIG smile and a little story about USC to tell us while we are checking in. We love that since our daughter is a USC student !

    K-Leigh always gets us checked in quickly, lets us know any happenings around town and at the hotel. The night we checked in was "sub night" and we were so glad it was. After a long day of moving our daughter we were exhausted. The beers, wine and subs hit the spot!!! And just a side note, the homemade raisin and broccoli salad was incredible. Thank you to the team member that prepared that, I went back for thirds!

    Our room was 5 stars. We had a first floor (yahoo!) room this stay and found it clean, comfortable, cold and quiet with plenty of space to move around. We slept well after watching USA take more Gold !

    As always the breakfast was excellent, the choices varied. The breakfast area was very clean and the food well presented. The only complaint is the weak coffee (compared to the northeast) and maybe the staff could turn on the juice machine a few minutes early.

    I would highly recommend this specific property to anyone staying in Columbia.

    See you in a few weeks for the East Carolina game. Hopefully the hotel staff has something special planned for parents weekend?

    Go Gamecocks!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    Thank you for making the Staybridge Suites your home away from home in Columbia, South Carolina! Staying with us time and time again is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We appreciate the kind words about our comfortable rooms, friendly staff and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We are grateful for all of your compliments and suggestions. We look forward to seeing you again during football season! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Parking

    By

    August 10, 2016

    parking at the hotel was very limited and the overall location of the hotel on a small hill) was a hassle to deal with depending on the traffic flow

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    Thank you for joining us at the Staybridge Suites for your recent trip to Columbia, South Carolina! We apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered in our parking lot and appreciate you sharing this concern with our team. We are grateful for your five star review and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less