Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 418 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    418reviews

    • 5 Stars
      315
    • 4 Stars
      72
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great Staff

    By

    September 27, 2016

    Jessica and her staff are tremendous. Friendly, personable and make you fee like a neighbor

    Read More
    Read Less

    Five star experience

    By

    September 23, 2016

    club

    My wife and travel a lot and the first place we look for to stay is the Staybridge Suites. We like to be able to prepare our own meals sometime and we've found that there is no other hotel that compares to what Staybridge has to offer it's guest. We have recommended Staybridge Suites to our friends and relatives when they travel and they have told us how much they've also enjoyed their stay there.
    We would not hesitate to recommend Staybridge to anyone that we know who wants five star treatment at wonderful facility.
    We thank all of you and your courteous staff for the great experience. Please keep doing what you do.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The service was great and the room was very nice

    By

    September 23, 2016

    We have now stayed at 3 Staybrtdge Suites and found them all to be great. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are nice with plenty of room. The breakfast is really quite good and a lot more than you would have in any other hotel. They also offer a light dinner Mon thru Thursday, which is a bonus.

    The only thing is that there are no Staybridge Suites out West --- going towards California. We are very pleased and would love to stay in them out West.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hospitality and Customer Service

    By

    September 19, 2016

    Excellent Hospitality and Customer Service and great place to stay. This is a great hotel to stay at Value for Money

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Dear M Nair, Thank you for the 5 star review - it is greatly appreciated!! We strive for every guest to have an experience such as yours. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Des Moines area. Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hote

    By

    September 18, 2016

    Over all very good hotel. The hotel is starting to show a little age.

    Over all nice property

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Dear Hote, Thank you for giving us 5 stars!!! We appreciate it! The lobby area & stairs have all been updated & we're slowly updating the rooms as well. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    We didn't get what we asked for

    By

    September 17, 2016

    When I made the reservation, I specifically requested a room on the first floor - and I asked for the hospital rate since my husband was having surgery the next morning. When we checked in, neither of my requests had been honored! We were on 4th floor. The lady who checked us in said that I had not mentioned the hospital rate. I assured her that I had requested that rate more than once. We finally got the right rate (I think), but we were not on first floor. We were not able to enjoy the buffet breakfast since we had to be at the hospital at 5:30 a.m.
    Those cleaning the rooms should check for cobwebs in the light fixtures on the desks. Ours had many cobwebs! I(t was also not easy to get the temp right in the room. We were either hot or cold.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Dear pegless, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that we weren't able to accommodate your first floor request. We always do our best to accommodate guest requests. I did see that you were given the hospital rate. Thank you again for the review. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Our Place...

    By

    September 14, 2016

    club

    Great Customer Service, Quiet Rooms, Comfortable Bedding and a filling Breakfast Buffet...ENJOY

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Dear Maynard43, I'm so glad that you rated "Our Place" a perfect score!! We appreciate the score & the feedback from your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time! Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great front desk Lady.

    By

    September 14, 2016

    club

    Nicest lady I have ever met checking into a hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Dear James0-21, Thank you for the perfect rating!! We truly appreciate it. I'm glad that you had a great check in experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Consistent

    By

    September 12, 2016

    This location is great for the DSM/WDM area. Property is consistent and staff has always been very friendly. My last stay, they facility developed a water leak. They had to shut the water off for the building before I was able to prep for the day. NOT convenient! I was checking out but imagine if I'd had appointments that day. Staff reduced my final day 50% for the trouble. Things are looking a little worn in some areas. Could use some updating. I always shop facilities when traveling to a location. This property is usually a very good option when all factors considered. Travel just keeps increasing in costs!

    Read More
    Read Less

    good hotel

    By

    September 07, 2016

    club

    room was very large which is nice. great atmosphere throughout the hotel. Pool was available 24/7 which is phenomenal. However, with the room being so large I have to question why the bathroom was so tiny. It's impossible to move around in there. That's my only complaint with this place. Totally recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Dear starwind236, Thank you for the 5 star rating! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, your room was spacious & you were able to utilize the pool. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    over all stay

    By

    September 05, 2016

    Very poor
    In just about all areas of hotel staying I will be back there for business again and I will not stay at that hotel for sure,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't enjoyable, & that you won't be staying here again. I use all feedback - both good & bad, to improve where needed & to continue with what we do well. Without more specific information I am unable to address the issues you encountered. If you'd like to call me at the hotel to discuss this in more detail, I'm more than happy to speak to you. Please call me at (515) 223-0000. I do hope that you'll change your mind & give us another try the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service bathrooms need an update.

    By

    August 31, 2016

    This location did meet my needs but I was very disappointed in the condition of the bathroom in my suite. I would stay here again but will probably consider testing the competition for comparison.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Dear Tam326, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that the bathroom in your room wasn't in good condition. Over the past 2 years, we have replaced the flooring in more than half the rooms & are updating/replacing items as needed. I do hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town. Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less