Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 306 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    306reviews

    • 5 Stars
      242
    • 4 Stars
      48
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Back again

    By

    September 23, 2016

    This facility is our home whenever we go to Duke. Will continue to stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 23, 2016
    Dear Transplant1248, A home away from home is definitely our aim to provide for our guests, and we can't thank you enough for sharing that sentiment following your recent visit! Many IHG Rewards Club members stay at our hotel when traveling to Duke, so we are always happy to roll out the Duke Blue carpet to welcome you back to your home away from home in Durham. Please let us know when we can help you make arrangements for your next stay, and thank you again for choosing us as your local home base! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Durham Trip

    By

    September 22, 2016

    club

    Overall, this hotel was a very clean hotel with very accomodating staff. I will be traveling to this area more in the near and distant furture and have every intention to book my reservations with this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    Dear Madison 1990, Overall, we are super excited about your fabulous review of your recent stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your complimentary review of our cleanliness and friendliness, and by all means, please let us know when you'll require your next reservation - we look forward to it! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    September 20, 2016

    It was a pleasure to be at this hotel. It was roomy, clean and quiet. The breakfast was well done. Just a nice place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2016
    Dear DarrellB53, Thank you so much for your kind review. There's no doubt you travel often as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member, and have plenty of recent hotel stays for comparison, which makes your praise all the more meaningful.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we'll definitely be sharing your complimentary comments with the entire team. We look forward to you visiting us again! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hidden Gem

    By

    September 18, 2016

    club

    We really liked this facility. It was modern and up-to-date, quiet, well designed, the staff was friendly and quite helpful, and the breakfast was exceptional for this type operation. An excellent value. We will be returning in several days.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 19, 2016
    Dear RWM2253, As you can imagine, we're ecstatic when we hear those magic words..."I'll be back." The highest praise we can receive is your return visit, so we cannot thank you enough for not only sharing such complimentary words about our property and team, but also for choosing us as your permanent home away from home in the Durham/Chapel Hill area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and wish you safe travels! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    A good place for pets and longer stays

    By

    September 14, 2016

    club

    The hotel accommodates pets and comes equipped with a full size kitchen, but no oven. We were waiting to move into our new home, so this hotel was one of the few that could accommodate us with animals for many nights. The 2 bedroom suites are spacious and provide privacy. The hotel has a M,T, W 'social night' where a light dinner and alcoholic beverages are provided. Although the food on some nights were not to our taste (tacos, hot dogs) a few of the nights were better. The laundry room provides free use of the machines which was also a nice touch.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Dear Hasenfuss, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member, and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your comments and will utilize them in our ongoing improvement efforts. We hope you will recommend us when visiting family and friends require more space than you can accommodate in your lovely new home! Sincerely, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious room, great social

    By

    September 04, 2016

    I really enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and the food was very good. My only complaint was that the shower curtain was mounted too low. I will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 13, 2016
    Dear kevinkx, Thank you very much for taking time to share your Staybridge Suites experience with fellow travelers. We're so happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable! While we're grateful to be among few hotels that still feature bathtubs versus the new trend of shower stalls only, being rather tall myself, I, too, prefer a higher mounted shower curtain. So I'll be presenting your critique to our management team in support of considering other shower rod/shower curtain options. Thank you again for not only choosing to stay with us, but for also helping us in our ongoing efforts to utilize guest feedback to improve guest satisfaction! Gratefull yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    August 28, 2016

    club

    My first stay at a Staybridge Suites, Room was very comfortable. Hotel was quiet and staff were friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear Blk Mtn, One of the most exciting things we can read in our guest reviews is to learn that we were your first Staybridge Suites experience! We are ever cognizant that a stay with us also reflects on every other Staybridge Suites the world over. So we can't thank you enough for not only choosing to try us on for size, but for also being receptive to the brand values we strive to ensure: comfort, peace and quiet, and friendly hospitality! Thank you again for sharing your first-timer's experience, and please stay with us again soon! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Sleep

    By

    August 28, 2016

    The hotel is undergoing renovations. It is chaotic and loud, poos sleep quality. I spoke with the GM, but he had nothing useful to offer other than he was "sorry"

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear jonnie12, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize that despite comping your stay, there was nonetheless inconvenience caused by our carpeting project during your visit. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests, and hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, James Brooks, General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear jonnie12, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize that despite the comp night being on us, there was nonetheless inconvenience caused by our carpet replacement during our stay. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, James Brooks, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great amenities at a value price

    By

    August 22, 2016

    Clearly caters to business travelers, but was perfect for a vacation visiting nearby friends - able to "come home" and relax, use the pool. Great breakfast buffet with a nice variety of quality items, not the same every day. Was pleasantly surprised to find out about the free social that evening, but we didn't get back in time. Kitchen facilities in the room are just nice for storing drinks in the fridge, heating something up, etc. One of the biggest and nicest surprises was how quiet the room was - couldn't hear everything happening in other rooms or the corridors. Thermostat was a big confusing, but that's a small thing - I'm sure if I asked, I would have received a tutorial. I'm so tired of staying in superficially renovated but noisy hotels with unruly guests. This was only just a little more than I might have normally spent, but well worth every cent for the kitchen space, the breakfast, and the peace of mind. I'm sold on the IHG brand and will seek it out for all future travels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear Gretchen423, Thank you so much for your kind post! We are truly thrilled we exceeded your expectations and converted you to the IHG brand!! Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites for your vacation, and we hope you'll return again soon. Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Modern and up to date

    By

    August 22, 2016

    club

    This hotel has very nice design and is up to date, but some changes could be made.

    The bed and pillows were too soft.
    The channel selection isn't the best.
    The shower head is too short with an outward jet vs overhead.
    The AC unit had mold on it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear Captiva68, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found our hotel aesthetically pleasing, which will be all the more so following the completion of our ongoing renovations. However, your experience with your bedding, tv, bath and AC are not typical of guest stays at our hotel, and we are very sorry you were unable to review an excellent visit. These issues have been addressed thanks to you reporting them to our Front Desk. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to our management team, who utilize our guest reviews to isolate areas of improvement that we can act on right away. We sincerely thank you again for making the Staybridge Suites your hotel of choice near Duke, and do hope we have a chance to "wow" you on a future stay. Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    August 22, 2016

    club

    This is a great place to stay for a few nights when you are in the area. The rooms were clean, parking is easy, social hour is good and my room was really quiet. I will plan to stay at this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear crahoNC, We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your great feedback! We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience with us, so we will be sure to share your feedback with all of our staff. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know, as we will be planning to welcome you back! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay

    By

    August 22, 2016

    club

    Had to stay for 3 weeks during home renovation and had no issues of note. Clean, comfortable, all necessary amenities are there, free breakfast (even if not always the best), free dinner 3X times per week which they don't have to do. Nice pool, gym, internet, free laundry.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear Moreita, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your comments! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our amenities met all of your needs. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet, and we will share your thoughts about breakfast with our management team to find ways to make it even better. Likewise, thank you for mentioning our Manager's Social, which will continue to provide a light dinner for all guests on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. We sincerely thank you for making the Staybridge Suites your hotel of choice and look forward to welcoming, if not you personally, then definitely your family and friends who visit you at your newly renovated home! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less