Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 194 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    194reviews

    • 5 Stars
      154
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Clean rooms

    By

    July 27, 2015

    My room was very clean, furniture was well maintained, staff was very friendly, over all was a very nice experiance

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay and for the last 5 years

    By

    July 16, 2015

    I have been staying at this site several times a year for the last 5 years
    Always for business.
    The staff is always courteous and attentive.
    Five stars every time!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoy staying with us and proud that you gave us five stars every time! Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Staybridge Suites in Guelph. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great overall stay and would recommend this hotel

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    When you are looking for a place to call home due to your circumstances, we highly recommend Staybridge Suite in Guelph. Well worth the price and convenience for your temporary home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Staybridge Suites in Guelph! We are thrilled that you recommended our hotel as a home away from home! We are glad you found our hotel to be good value and convenient during your stay. We hope to see you again if you ever visit a hotel in the Guelph area. Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great property off the beaten path

    By

    July 04, 2015

    club

    Fabulous hotel off the beaten path. Very comfortable stay. Great for 1 night to extended stay. Very well managed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback of the Staybridge Suites in Guelph. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very happy that you find our hotel to be well managed and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We hope you will visit us again soon! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice sized rooms, comfy beds and superb service

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    My family and I were visiting friends in Guelph and I selected the Staybridge Suites so that we would have a place to retreat and relax when not with our friends.
    We were not disappointed. The service here with the staff was impeccable...from the welcome upon arrival to the very helpful gent at the front desk who gave colorful, interesting facts about Guelph, filling us in on the places to see and not miss.
    I can really only give a high "thumbs up" to this property. I stay at Holiday Inns when they are in the area I am visiting, but have never stayed at a Staybridge Suites. This lodging in Guelph has given me more to think about in selecting a "feeling at home" place to stay.
    Thank you Guelph team for making our stay comfortable and memorable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your glowing review of the Staybridge Suites in Guelph!! We are absolutely thrilled that you give our staff and service a high "thumbs up" and that our staff were courteous, informative and made you feel at home during your stay! Our guests are our top priority and we pride ourselves on the level of service we offer to make each stay as enjoyable as possible. We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to recognize our hardworking and friendly staff. Please be assured your review will be passed on. We hope to see you again next time you visit the area! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great place to stay says a picky person.

    By

    June 30, 2015

    We were thrilled that our room accommodated us comfortably and was super clean!! We would definitely stay here again. Hot breakfast was a hit with my boys. The variety for all diets was perfect. Being stuck in on account of the rain really made us appreciate the pool. Our room was even big enough so that we didn't feel on top of each other. I would have like to see another bench or suitcase stands in the room but we made due again with the size of the room being an advantage. We wish our stay was longer to sample the complimentary dinners served on a couple days during the week. Have to plan that for next time!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites in Guelph! We are very happy that to hear that we provided you and your family with a clean, comfortable and enjoyable visit! Thank you very much for the suggestion regarding another bench or suitcase stand in the room. We use the valued feedback we recieve from our guests as a guideline for ways to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope that you will come visit us again soon! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    June 30, 2015

    Great, clean, professional hotel. Great amenities, clean room, large room. Free laundry! Excellent stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites in Guelph! We are excited that you had an excellent visit! We are very glad that you find our hotel to be clean and professional and that you enjoy our amenities and clean, large rooms. We hope to see you again next time you visit the area! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    The best stay in Guelph

    By

    June 26, 2015

    The rooms layout make it feel a lot more like home.
    Excellent breakfast and service overall.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Staybridge Suite Guelph! We are happy to hear that the layout of the suites made you feel at home and that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast offered daily. Thank you very much for mentioning the overall excellent service you received! We hope to see you again next time you visit the area! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    June 25, 2015

    The only issue was the room was located just above the entrance. I could hear the vibrations of the sliding doors open and close every time. I initially thought there was construction going on. Made for a rough sleep. Other than that, the hotel was perfect!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not find the quality of sleep up to par due to noise from the entrance. We sincerely apologize for any disturbance caused during your stay. If you ever experience any discomfort while staying with us we encourage you to bring it to the attention of the front desk agent. Our top priority is guest satisfaction and we are always happy to assist in any way possible. Please be assured that I have taken measures so that you will be placed in a quiet area for future stays. We are very glad that you found the rest of the hotel to be perfect and hope to have the opportunity to provide a more relaxing and peaceful visit sometime soon! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A step above.

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    Found our 5 night stay at the Guelph Staybridge Suite to be a refreshing experience. A step above the usual stodgy or impersonal hotel/motel, the staff strive to interact with the guests in a friendly and down to earth manner. Many thoughtful and enjoyable touches, such as the free afternoon fresh baked cookies, free newspapers, option of some free evening meals, outdoor patio and a relaxed and welcome atmosphere.
    Would highly recommend and plan to stay here again next time we are in the Guelph area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation! We focus on providing a warm, friendly and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. We are thrilled to hear that you find our staff to be friendly and down to earth and that you found your visit to be a refreshing experience. Feedback such as this let us know that we are on-track with the experience we strive to provide for our guests. We are very happy that you enjoy the amenities such as our complimentary fresh baked cookies, newspapers and light dinners. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Staybridge Suites in Guelph. We are excited to see you again next time you visit the area! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    無料の夕飯と、日本語チャンネル

    By

    June 19, 2015

    近辺にレストランが少ないが、ホテルの無料夕飯サービスがあり、食事を取ることができ便利だった。
    仕事できていたが、ケーブルのチャンネルで日本語のチャンネルがあり、よかったです。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Ottawa traveller

    By

    June 15, 2015

    Our family had a very pleasant stay at the Guelph Staybridge Hotel.

    Our daughter goes to Waterloo University, and despite the 30 minute drive we often stay at the Staybridge Guelph location because of the excellent room food, and warm atmosphere. We found the staff to be very friendly.

    There was a good selection of food in the morning buffet ranging from oatmeal, cold cereal, boiled eggs, omlettes with salsa and cheese, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, English muffins, tea/coffee, juice, etc. The social evening from 5:30 to 7:30 from Tuesdays to Thursdays serves supper meals. It would be nice if they extended the service to Mondays or even every night. In the US wine and beer are served with meals during the social which guests very much appreciated. Just a suggestion, to add wine and beer to the evening social.

    While not fine dining, the supper meal is plentiful. and fresh If you have a family it's a great savings.

    We also enjoyed having a separate one bedroom suite with a living room There were two TV's so hubby was happy watching sports while my daughter and I watched a chick flick. There was a full service kitchen so you cook meals in the hotel.

    Within a 10 minute drive there are lots of restaurants near by. You can collect Priority Points from Holiday Inn at Staybridge Hotels as they are part of the same chain. If you stay in three different categories of IHG Hotels you can reduce the number of hotel stays to get gold status which entitle you to get additional perks while travelling. We would recommend a stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of the Staybridge Suites and for your recommendation! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your suite, our staff and the meals provided both for breakfast and the light dinner. We appreciate the feedback you were able to provide including suggestions to make your stay more enjoyable! We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing. Please know that we take all input from our guests seriously and use it as a guideline to ensure we are providing the best possible service for all our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close