Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.9

    based on 494 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    494reviews

    • 5 Stars
      435
    • 4 Stars
      54
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars

    A very good find

    By

    September 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    A great central place to stay whether on business or at leisure, for 1 night or more. Highly reccomend

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, homelike stay

    By

    September 21, 2016

    club

    Only thing I'd change - the breakfast had options for lactose intolerance (which is great), but these options were limited in the pantry - most of the food was cheese based! I ended up buying an odd selection of bits for a late evening meal.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hazel Whyte

    By

    September 19, 2016

    Fantastic visit as usual; I would recommend staying at this hotel. The staff are amazing and are what make the hotel great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    More home than hotel

    By

    September 16, 2016

    I cannot recommend Staybridge Suites Newcastle highly enough. From the moment, I stepped into the reception area until we left 6 nights later, our stay was superb. The friendliness of all staff we met were just amazing. There is a great atmosphere here and the social evenings and breakfasts had great choices of food.
    The suite was very attractively decorated, and the kitchen had all the facilities required. The size of the one bedroom suite was great. Take a bow all the staff here, as the tagline correctly states 'more home than hotel'. I have absolutely no problem recommending this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stop

    By

    September 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    stayed for the Great North Run weekend and had really good time as usual. Hotel and Staff were excellent.
    My only gripe is that they increase the price just because of the GNR.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and friendly staff

    By

    September 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    We have stayed in Staybridge Suites in the USA and the two that we have stayed used in the UK are equally as good. In Newcastle the hotel is in a perfect location for the Quayside restaurants and the shopping precinct. We used it as a stopping off point on our holiday to and from Scotland but would use it again for a weekend away in Newcastle. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Considering the location of the hotel it was so quiet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    perfect stay

    By

    September 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    everything id expect from a staybridge, clean efficient with all amenities needed for a carefree stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Lovely, comfortable suite

    By

    September 08, 2016

    I stayed with my two sons who loved the experience of a suite of rooms. The staff were friendly, rooms were clean and a lovely selection at breakfast which my children enjoyed hugely! The parking was close and felt very secure.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good as always

    By

    September 07, 2016

    club

    We are repeat visitors to the Staybridge suites and enjoy every visit. The rooms are well equipped, spacious and offer excellent value for money. In a convenient location for both the town centre and quayside.

    Read More
    Read Less

    recent Business stay

    By

    September 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    As I have come to expect from my time in the Newcastle staybridge suites, the quality of service and staff is excellent as normal.
    As I have stayed here for some time during 2016 I would like to see the staff recognize me more and maybe call me by name now but I do understand they have to maintain the professional approach

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel Great staff

    By

    September 05, 2016

    We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport as we were arriving late and did not want to travel too far. Really glad we did as this is a first class hotel.
    We were made to feel welcome as soon as we checked in. Jason is a credit to Staybridge suites. His knowledge of the local area and places to eat helped us find our way round Newcastle and beyond.
    If we come back to Newcastle in the future we will be booking another room here.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay for my wife's birthday

    By

    September 02, 2016

    Everything on this visit was excellent from the checking in process by Katrina and Jason who made my wife feel very special on her birthday (thank you so much), through to us leaving. We were given a lovely suite on the top floor which had lovely views of the Quayside. The hotel was not noisy and it's not next to a major road and is yet only 10 mins walk into town and 5 mins walk to the Quayside.

    Read More
    Read Less