Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, comfortable room and great service! We were in town for a wedding and the family decided to stay at this location. All of us enjoyed the convenience of coming downstairs and sharing a great breakfast to start the day. We were comfortable in the "great room"...so comfortable we stayed there for two hours as if we were in our own living room. The staff was friendly. The 2-bedroom suites were comfortable and just the right size. The location was clean and the only small "complaint" I heard was it was time to change the sofa mattress because it was alittle flat in one room. Overall, I recommend this location and would definitely stay there again! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Vacation I live in California and was in Chicago for work the week before Labor Day. I arranged a long weekend to spend with my parents and they drove in from Cleveland. We were looking for a hotel with spacious rooms since the three of us were sharing a room. I have only stayed at an extended stay type of hotel one other time so I wasn't so sure how the service, atmosphere, and other guests would be like. This hotel, though the room decor was dated, was completely clean and had every amenity we needed. We didn't have any issues with noise and it was in a very safe area. Many of the other guests were families and all were very friendly. The staff at the front desk, in the breakfast area, and the cleaning crew were all very friendly and helpful. They were able to provide us with everything we asked for. This hotel is almost exactly 20 miles west of downtown Chicago with easy access to freeways- just be sure to carry cash and coins as Chicago has a lot of toll roads that can't be avoided most of the time. I travel for work almost every week so I stay at many different hotel brands and properties. For the price, this hotel is an EXCEPTIONAL value and I would absolutely stay here again. The complimentary breakfast is good and has many options. There's a full continental breakfast along with a waffle maker and a rotation of hot food every day. The only two things I can think of that weren't excellent are the comfort of the fold out bed in the sofa and the greasiness of the bacon and sausage at breakfast. I had planned on sleeping on the fold out couch but it was extremely uncomfortable with every spring poking through. The couch itself is comfortable to sit and lay on to watch TV (which you get two of), I would just think twice if your sleeping arrangements have someone sleeping on the fold out bed. I would say one person sleeping on the couch in the folded up position would be fine as I did so one night. It's just narrow and would not accommodate a taller person. The beds (we had two doubles) were VERY comfortable and the sheets were crisp and clean. The breakfast was really good as far as options and freshness but the bacon and sausage were sitting in a lake of grease- they needed to be dried off before you could eat them, yuck! Also, the scrambled eggs were sitting in some water one day. The breakfast area was very busy each time we were there (we were told the property was sold out for the Labor Day weekend) but the staff was very efficient. They kept bringing out more hot food as needed and kept the area clean and stocked right up to the end time each morning. To be honest, I really wasn't so sure about this property and took a chance because we were more concerned with the value for this trip. After our four nights there, I left highly impressed. Awesome job Oakbrook Terrace Staybridge Suites staff!! Keep up the great job and we'll see you again! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable, great staff, We love staying here, staff were very friendly, some of them call you by you name. Never had that experience in a long time, September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Stay bridge suites Really it was an excellent time when I stayed in Stay bridge suites hotel in Oak brook Terrace. Good facilities provided like leanness of the rooms, bathrooms and kitchen areas. Good break-fast and social hours. In my future also I would prefer to stay in Stay bridge suites Chicago Oak brook Terrace only.. Keep doing. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home The Oakbrook Staybridge is comfortable, clean and the staff is super friendly. The food is excellent. It's a real treat to not have to cook or think about dinner. The chef is so friendly. We will return. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes out of their way We had a small issue and the Staff all went out of their way to "make it right" . We're actually going back in 4 weeks. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and barking dog Overall, I give Staybridge high marks for the room, bed, friendly staff and social opportunities. Negative was the barking dog across the hall from me both nights I was there. Granted the fine print says "pet friendly". This customer always requests to not be placed anywhere near four legged guests, especially barking ones. BJ added 15,000 reward points to my iHG account to pacify me and told me this was a "free night " at any IHG hotel. I asked him if this would be applicable to the IHG hotel I had reservations at in Lincoln, NE this same week. He assured me it would be. ...it wasn't. In Lincon, IHG hotel staff explained to me the internal IHG process, required up front to use these points. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Hotel We stay at this Staybridge Suites several times a year and always have a good experience. The breakfast is great and the happy hour treats are always good. Check in goes smoothly. Two things need to be addressed - the fitness room needs better circulation (a Fan) as it is adjacent to the laundry area and gets very hot. Three of the last 4 times we stayed at this hotel the fire alarm has gone off, luckily only once in the middle of the night. The front desk explained that it was burnt popcorn that set the alarm off last week as we were checking in. Another guest came to the check-in area from her room to determine if she should leave the hotel due to fire and said that the alarm had gone off several times in the 3 weeks she had been there due to burnt popcorn - very annoying. Perhaps they should stop giving out the free bags of microwave popcorn. All in all, this is a great family hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for the price The hotel was clean, and in good condition. We had to park on the road overnight because of no parking. When I got home I noticed that my back bumper was hit, which may or not not have happened during the night. Either way, parking is supposed to be free onsite and wasn't provided. The pillows were not comfy. The staff didn't know as much as I wished about activities in the chicago area. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price. We will definately stay at a Staybridge again. The entire staff was extremely pleasant. Room was very clean and comfortable. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bathroom We did not bathroom tissue in the room when we checked in, and did not receive clean towels, I stay three and NO ONE CLEANED the ROOM AT ALL!!!!!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay...couldn't reccomend higher/ This was my first time staying in a Staybridge Suites. We are normally HI or HIX people, but this has changed the way I will travel in the future. First impression: beautiful grounds and lobby. The desk assistant was wonderful! He was friendly and seemed as though he loved his job. In fact, everyone who worked at this location seemed like it was the best job in the world. I'm a nurse and we are focused on making a person feel cared for so it was such a treat (and an eye-opener) to see this in action from the other side. Our room was absolutely clean and beautiful. I can't believe that everything you need is already supplied including dishes, pans and even dish soap. Breakfast was hot, plentiful and delicious and they even had a social during the evening where they fed us! It was incredible and not an isolated incident...they do this several times per week! I would definitely stay here again and will be looking for Syaybridge Suites from now on every time I travel. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We're moving on We've stayed at the Oakbrook Terrace Staybridge 3 times. We love having the two separate TVs and rooms since my husband gets up and works on his laptop way earlier than I'm up and around. I also like the little kitchen. However, we've since been turned off by a few onging annoyances: For starters, you're given a complimentary pack of coffee and popcorn only for one night, and neither is available to buy in their little market by the front desk. The bathroom is far too tight; we can't get used to that. The breakfast area is nice but the aisles are far too narrow for more than 4 people to share without bumping into each other. Also, my personal peeve is the neverending stream of guests from foreign countries. They are usually large, multi-generational families who take over the breakfast area, don't understand English or the American concept of courtesy when sharing space or hotel equipment. I guess this will be a fact of life in any suites-type hotel that families must use during their transitions, but we are sufficiently annoyed to move on and try another. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try Staybridge! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and accommodating, and the complimentary breakfasts are wonderful! For relaxing and reasonably priced accommodations, try Staybridge. You won't be disappointed!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home feel!! This hotel is extremely clean!! Food fresh and delicious! Spacious "commons" area. Clean laundry facility & FREE! Staff is EXCELLENT, friendly and go over the top for their guests. Would recommend this hotel to all my family!! Thumbs UP!! June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service and Needs updating Overall this hotel did not meet our expectations. The hotel is in dire need of renovations or updates. The toilet got clogged up during our stay. The front desk didn't even ask or extend any help with the situation. The patio was out of shape. In need of some attention. We requested for some towels and the desk clerk handed me some damp towels and asked me if it was dry enough. The kitchen utensils were dusty and smelled like wax with oily feel to it. It seems like it was never cleaned. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent If there's a Staybridge in the area we're staying in...we will book a room there. I have never been disappointed in any of their locations. While the room décor of the Oakbrook location could improve (when compared with others we've stay in)...the service and smiles of the staff definitely made up for any flaws. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel This hotel offered all the main amenities we needed at no extra cost: self parking, Internet, breakfast buffet and shuttle to train station (which we didn't need to use because driving to downtown Chicago was not bad. The room waveomfortable with a nicely equipped kitchen and two TVs. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. Great value for what it is offered. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stay here often for business and it has become my home away from home. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Extended stay I was able to stay here for an extended 5 week stay while I began a new position at The Joint Commission. It was extremely nice to be so close and be able to make it "home" for that period of time. The front desk staff was awesome and helped with every question or need that I had. I had no qualms about security of my belongings, car or person. Thank you so much for everything! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room had wonderful window scenery I had a very pleasant stay. The room had a wonderful window view of a pond. The breakfast was very good. The room was very cozy and provided a wonderful atmosphere. I'll definitely make another reservation soon. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by home-like room and great location Very nice property. Room was very nice and comfortable and the location was eexcellent. We would have given a perfect score on this visit if the customer service experience was better. Our check in and check out was very dry. This will not stop us from staying here again under a little better pricing. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised I'd never heard of "Staybridge," and didn't even realize it was all-suite until I got there. I selected the hotel for it's price and location. The rooms were spacious, and very comfortable. The free breakfast was good, and a nice selection. I'll certainly look for Staybridge in my future travels.o April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local getaway I took my wife away for a local R&R and we were both very happy with this choice. We were so relaxed we added an additional night stay. Great staff and service. Nice breakfast. Plenty of shopping and excellent food choices with 5 to 20 minutes. I don't write reviews and was happy to do this one. Comfortable sleep and wireless building a plus. Decent workout room as well. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home Excellent property and staff. Amenities are good and service was excellent. Already planning to stay here again on my next trip to Chicago. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quite place This is a great location. Very quite a located near some great resturants. As a platinum priority club member I felt slighted however, because I don't stay here often. I asked for an upgrade and was told one was not available, but this week the hotel is nowhere near sold out . I feel this is a location that only caters to the regular customers for the upgrades. Platinum members are to be upgraded if availible. Nice place to stay even if they don't acknowlege your Priority Club status. Not once was i acknowleged as a Platinum member in my three stays at this location. The social event is also the worst one I have ever attended at a Staybridge. The food is lacking of any personal touch or quality. You just have to go to the Staybridge in Franklin Wisconsin to see how excellent the social can be! I probably will stay at the Holiday Inn Express in the future since I have always been upgraded at that near by hotel in the past. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get-away Great location, excellent staff! Breakfast was fantastic, something for everyone. Will definitely return! also, because I'm a Priority Club member, I received a gift bag upon checking in! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Wonderful property, with a great location and staff! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay here and you will be happy. Great central location for all of Chicagoland. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a wonderful place! From start to finish this was a wonderful stay. A great check-in set the tone for the entire stay. Easy drive to the Chicago Loop. Just a short trip up Butterfield Rd to Roosevelt and before you know it you're in the Eisenhower traffic. Enjoyed breakfast with a view, made friends at dinner and had a comfortable spacious suite perfect for late night snacking. Friendly staff, great location, beautiful dining area, great room...I'll be back real soon. January 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>