Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 345 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    345reviews

    • 5 Stars
      254
    • 4 Stars
      58
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Very good amenities

    By

    August 22, 2016

    Property is good, comfortable room and free laundry facilities. Great if you are a pet lover.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel has a good location

    By

    August 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel has a good location for our visit to the Alamo.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge Suites San Antonio Conv Ctr ***** Excellent Hotel

    By

    August 16, 2016

    This is one of the best IHG hotels I have stayed at over the last several years. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in San Antonio.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location front desk needs work

    By

    August 05, 2016

    The rooms were great with awesome features. Nice to have BBQ grills out back to use. Had a lot of room in the room. I enjoyed the free weights in the workout room and a very nice circuit machine.

    The pool area can get very hot since it is on the west side of the building. It gets the setting sun. Some umbrellas back there would really help.

    The biggest concern was the front desk staff. If they greeted you at all, it was minimal. They did not acknowledge Gold Elite status. Desk staff openly mocked and bashed political candidates. Pretty unprofessional behavior that would be better out of earshot of the guests. Most of the time they just looked right through you as if you weren't even there.

    The cleaning crew does a fantastic job. Never in need.

    I loved the breakfast. The eggs were great. Lots of coffee variety. It was a little messy in the dining room, but this may be due to being very busy in there for breakfast. We usually had to wipe down a table before we sat.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Large/clean rooms with friendly service

    By

    July 30, 2016

    Staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms as well as the size.

    Read More
    Read Less

    San Antonio

    By

    July 28, 2016

    Nice place, good location, could be better. Room nice, hotel staff friendly, breakfast ok.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and convenient

    By

    July 27, 2016

    This property is located near the Alamodome and is a convenient walk to the many sites of San Antonio. I enjoyed the one bedroom suite and amenities, especially the bedroom comfort. I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which was maintained and kept clean despite it being busy with summer leisure travel. Overall, nice property and great value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice stay San Antonio

    By

    July 25, 2016

    Enjoyed the stay and if I am in San Antonio again I will stay at this brand.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay.

    By

    July 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is located within walking distance of the Convention Center, Alamodome, and the Riverwalk. It is a great location to visit downtown. Staff is very courteous and attentive. Having breakfast included is a plus but during the week with the Social offered puts this hotel above the rest. I will always look to stay at a Staybridge first.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Warm and Inviting Lobby

    By

    July 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel Lobby was warm and inviting. Nice property and conveniently located within walking distance of the Convention Center. Free washer/dryers. Room was cleaned and comfy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    ample parking

    By

    July 17, 2016

    Parking was great for a downtown motel. Large lot well protected. A bit of a walk to the room. Nice facility overall.

    Read More
    Read Less

    ac not functioning

    By

    July 15, 2016

    on arrival to room after check in; theromstat reflected 76. as i usually do i changed to much colder setting 55-56, closed all the curtains, turned off all the lights possible. then left the room to cool down. on entering the room after being gone for 3 hours the room was still at 73 i notified the front desk the person answering the phone ask if i had closed the curtains if not to do so and allow the room to cool off, this was a female voice. i informed her that i had done that when i first arrived and have been gone for 3 hours the room was still too warm. Maintence man came and worked on the ac, changed the theromostat out and related he had done all he could at the time he then came back and checked in about 30 minutes and the room was some cooler 68-69. became warmer in the nite again to 72-73, as instructed by the maintence man on leaving the next morning i informed the front desk that the room still was not cooling and was difficult to sleep. "someone will look at it". on arriving back (day 2) the room was again warm, 73-76 and again i called the front desk; again the maintence man came and worked for almost an hour, cleaned the coils etc and again it cooled off some. again on leaving the next am i informed the front desk the room was still warm and difficult to sleep.
    on arrival on day 3 the parking lot where i had been parking the previous days I have a handicapped plate and was given a windshield pass for my car on day of arrival to remain in this parking lot, was blocked off with orange cones but i did find one spot, parked and ask the font desk person what was going on with the parking lot being blocked off (this was the same person i had been speaking to on each occasion) relates "I dont know you have one of our parking passes so it will be fine" an hour later i received a call from someone at the hotel asking me to move my car to the lot across the street to a handicapped space there. i requested someone assist me and again i ask the front desk as i was going to re park my car what was going on again her response was "I dont know" then she went to check with someone in the back and came back and told me i needed to "move my car because of a special event tomorrow" . there was a hotel person at the parking lot to assist me getting to the new parking lot and back to hotel. i ask him what was going on as well as the previous ac problems he relates he will inform someone. on check out i spoke with a marketing manager and related the entire stay difficuties. she related she could not do anything to adjust the bill, other than they had not charged me for 3 days of parking. she did ask if i had ever been ask to move or change rooms; this was never offered, nor was a fan for the room. the marketing manager stated i would be hearing by the end of the day from the general manager; i have yet to hear from anyone. other members of my staff which also stayed at the hotel stated if anything there rooms were too cold, and they too like it cooler to sleep at nite, therefore i feel the ac system was working in some rooms.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 25, 2016
    Dear RN3613, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the air conditioning unit and parking situation may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Spire Elite Member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less