Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 292 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    292reviews

    • 5 Stars
      232
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      4

    As close to home

    By

    February 10, 2016

    club

    Stayed for a week long business conference. The parking was ample, the food was good for the value, the hotel was always in a very clean condition. The staff were attentive and willing to assist. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2016
    EB11 , Thank you for giving us a positive feedback regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate the kind words you gave us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We hope that you can visit us again soon. If you need any assistance or you have additional question please call us at 858.453.5343 Thank You
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean atmosphere and comfortable accomodations

    By

    February 08, 2016

    club

    For a business traveler this is a comfortable and clean place to stay. Breakfast is included and the experience is a good one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2016
    Hi phil67, Thank you for giving us a positive feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. Again Thank You and We hope that you can visit us again soon
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location and friendly, helpful staff

    By

    February 08, 2016

    A reasonable extended-stay property. Clean and reasonably appointed, thsough this suite had ome residual cooking odors

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2016
    Hi RecoverE, Thank you for giving us a positive feedback regarding your stay. We will also address the additional feedback you had regarding the odor to our housekeeping department and general manager. We appreciate your business with us. Thank You
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and well kept

    By

    February 08, 2016

    club

    Everything in the place is clean without smelling like cleaning solvents. Everything in the room worked and was what I needed. The light-blocking curtains did not close all the way so it was a bit bright at night and that affected sleep.

    Bed was comfy and bathroom was reasonably spacious and useful. Kitchen was outstanding. Much more than I would have expected. Big refrigerator, microwave, and lots of utensils and cups/glasses, etc. Very well stocked and actually useful for cooking.

    The gym is far too small. It will only tolerate 4 people at a time. I don't expect a large gym spa for such a small hotel, but given that people are going to be there for extended stays, a larger gym with more workout space and maybe another bench and treadmill would help. A sauna would be nice and not terribly expensive.

    The front desk people are helpful and efficient and go out of their way to accommodate requests.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2016
    Hi Sam221, We would like to say Thanks for your five star rating that you gave our property. We appreciate your business with us and We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our hotel. We will forward your suggestion regarding our fitness center to our managers. Thank you and We hope that you can visit us again soon. If you need any assistance or you have additional questions regarding a future reservations please feel free to call us at 858.453.5343 Thank you
    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible service

    By

    February 04, 2016

    club

    We booked a two bedroom suite for three days and not a single day did we have our room cleaned. My husband asked to have our rooms cleaned and we were told that it was after hours, but the next day the same thing happened. The linens smelled like human body odor. We will never stay at this same hotel in San Diego. We have never had this lack of service and cleanliness in any hotel as we did at this Saybridge suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2016
    Hi Patrice8, Thank You for your feedback. We apologized for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope we can do a better job if you decide to stay again in our hotel. Thank you
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    February 03, 2016

    we had the hotel for 2 night and the staff make us very comfortable, we didn't check in until 9:30 am, as we spend the night at the hospital (step daughter gave birth to a 7.6 pound baby girl we were able to get right to sleep as the noise level was down

    we will be going to San Diego area many more time to visit grand daughter and will use your hotel

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great night at a great hotel

    By

    February 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stayed here for just 1 night and everything was great.
    It's behind a gas station so it can be a little hard to see from the road but once you know where it's at not a big deal.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Hi MichiganMatt, We would like to Thank You for your 5 star rating. We appreciate your business with us and We are glad to hear that you had a great night at our hotel. Thank You
    Read More
    Read Less

    my stay

    By

    January 27, 2016

    I am more than satisfied with my stay at Staybridge in Mira Mesa San Diago. 5 star hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Hi llovely143, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with our property. We appreciate your business with us. We hope that you can visit us again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great property and location

    By

    January 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    We (our family of 6) only stayed in San Diego for two nights and the Staybridge Suites - San Diego-Sorrento Mesa was a perfect choice after spending a night and day at LEGOLAND California Resort. Having the SoCal CityPass we also visited SeaWorld :)

    Our next destination was Las Vegas with an outlet shopping stop at Barstow.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Hi Rod1970, We would like to say Thank You for giving us a 5 star rating. We really appreciate your business with us and We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in San Diego. We hope that you also enjoy your stay in Las Vegas. Thank You Again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Like a Home far away

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    This was my first visit to USA and the first hotel I chose based on suggestion from my spouse who had seen hotel and experienced Staybridge staff by just enquiring for rooms a year back while he as on business trip to SD.
    We liked the stay and comfort the hotel provides compared to other hotels in vicinity. Appreciate the friendly nature and response of staff. The suite bathroom and lenin were brand new. The choice of food for pure Asian vegetarians like me can be always improved. Overall a best place and location to stay in Sorrento Mesa area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Madsan, Thank You for choosing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our hotel. We hope that you can visit us again soon. Thank You Again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    January 25, 2016

    Everyone there does everything they can to make for a pleasant stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Hi Abbeykadabbey, We would like to Thank You for giving us a 5 star rating. We really appreciate your business with us and We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We hope that you visit us again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good kitchen, food, bed, poor attitudes

    By

    January 23, 2016

    Of the three Staybridge Suites I've enjoyed (I'm in another now), the Sorrento is more upscale. There is a lovely courtyard with elegant palms. The hotel is well appointed and the breakfasts and dinners are wonderful. I even found garden burgers beside beef burgers, wonderful for this 30 year vegan.

    I am disappointed by some employees who do not project a welcoming helpful spirit but one of combativeness and discontent. Most employees are caring; a couple are not. I was expecting eye glasses sent priority from my doctor. The front desk received them but did not give them to me until I asked 4 days after they arrived. Why? This was important. As a single, older lady in transit from Seattle I was loading all my luggage and boxes into my car with the back door propped open. A housekeeper walked by and kicked the door shut as I was walking to my car. She didn't even turn around to see my distress, said nothing. Her actions were hurtful.

    There are no places to walk your dog and smokers ruin the air inside as they stand by each exit.

    If you want a clean, soft bed, good food, pleasant courtyard, but poor, even nasty attitudes, it's fine for a short stay. I cut mine short, couldn't leave fast enough.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    February 02, 2016
    Dear PupMom3, Thank you for choosing StayBridge Suites San Diego-Sorrento Mesa for your lodging needs and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We always aim to provide an enjoyable and successful stay to our guests, therefore, your feedback is extremely important. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and I am glad to read that you found your room accommodations to your liking. However, I am truly sorry to read about your disappointments with the level of customer service delivered. This is definitely not the type of experience we wanted for our guests to have. Rest assured that your observations will be reviewed by our management team and actions shall be taken to address these accordingly. Your feedback is important as this will help us to continuously improve our service awareness and skills. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less