Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
64%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 825 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

825reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    141

Nasty Pool, Poor Attitudes,

By

June 27, 2022

The pool was dirty, The rooms were dirty, used soap bars left on sink, Sinks leak in two of the three rooms we rented. No early check in. Staff has bad attitude and acted like it was a problem to speak with me. Breakfast was poor, out of several different items even though it was several hours before they closed.

Read More
Read Less

The week of my stay.

By

June 10, 2022

I stay in a lot of IHG property's around the country, so I know good and bad. This property wasn't very good. The first thing that I wasn't happy about is that It was under construction and wasn't told when I booked it. I would of looked at a different property. The room was not very nice it was missing shelves and cabinet doors where broken. I stay at Staybridge and Candlewoods for the kitchens, this one very poor. The business area under construction is something I use for work. The food not very good and there wasn't a lot to choose from no milk most of the days, very little bread products to choose from.
All in all very poor product.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is being remodeled, but needs a lot of help

By

June 09, 2022

I had stayed at this location the summer before in 2021, I don’t remember it being in this bad of shape. The staff is friendly, but the reason most people stay at this type is because it like a small apartment. If things don’t work they should be replaced. I found more thing broken in the hotel than I would have expected. Overall I got a decent nights sleep, but the other amenities where definitely lacking.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms need better cleaning

By

May 29, 2022

Renovations look nice but housekeeping needs a lot of improvement. Carpets really need to be deep cleaned... the carpet in our room was stained and sticky.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute room with 2 beds

By

May 28, 2022

First off would like to say that Rasheeda was great, we checked in late about 8 pm after our reservation at a Holiday Inn in Statesboro was cancelled. She made sure there were towels in the room and that it would be ready when we got there as we had been traveling for 10 hours. They are currently going through renovations, although I never saw any one working on this the whole time we were there. The breakfast needs some work, food was cold, oatmeal was way too watery, and it was not well managed. The pool was not in service, looked like it needed a good cleaning and some service.

Read More
Read Less

Room Not Cleaned

By

May 11, 2022

club

Upon check-in after 2300 on 2 May 2022, it was discovered the room was not ready as it had not been cleaned. Front Desk manager offered to clean it or refund payment with a 1000 reward point compensation.

As of 11 May, neither refund nor reward point compensation have been in evidence, despite speaking with hotel personnel on numerous occasions. Save your money.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

March 11, 2022

The staff at this hotel are awesome! One particular staff member named Brittany goes above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay. She is very polite and loves her customers. Had one minor issue and she jumped right in and it was resolved in a matter of a minute. The rest of the staff are awesome also from the general manager on down. Won't hesitate to stay here again or hesitate to recommend it to anyone! The room was comfortable and the breakfast and social were great.

Read More
Read Less

The Taylor

By

March 09, 2022

Teresa and her crew have an uncanny ability to adapt to any situation. Whether it be being full and having to send customers to another location or rescheduling. One thing for sure they do their best to ensure their customers are taken care of

Read More
Read Less

The Taylor

By

March 08, 2022

I stay because of work i love this staybridge it has improved since october 2021 Ms. Teresa is the bomb Where ever she at im there

Read More
Read Less

Renovating however the staff was extremely accommodating

By

January 31, 2022

The young lady that checked me in was as knowledgeable and professional as someone that had been in the industry for a lifetime for someone so dedicated and thorough to be as upbeat and enthusiastic after working a double shift and assuming the management role filling in for absent team members says alot for this young lady. I was very impressed at her level of esprit de corps and dedication to excellence. She was committed to ensuring our stay was comfortable and relaxing as well as informing us of the area and local attractions. Thank you for making our stay so memorable and exciting!

Read More
Read Less

One night stay at this Staybridge

By

January 19, 2022

platinumelite

I love Staybridge Suites....normally. I am an elite member with IHG; I travel alot. I know hotels. This one left much to be desired.

The room decor is dated, probably 20 years old.

It is very evident that the owners are skimping on a lot. Staybridge Suites are usually well appointed including soap, shampoo and body lotion in dispensers in the shower. This was not the case. There were fewer towels, hand towels and wash clothes.

Upon arrival, I had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to return to the front desk. I was not greeted as an IHG Rewards member. I had to mention it and to get the welcome points. I also was not offered a room upgrade.

Supposedly due to COVID, breakfast was grab and go. There was very very little to grab. Fountain drinks were out of service.

All of this said one thing about the ownership: cutting corners and being cheap.

That interchange has a least a half dozen other hotels. Those would be my choices the next stop there.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good place to relax

By

January 07, 2022

Noisy and lack of knowledge by staff who blamed IHG for errors.

Read More
Read Less