Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 746 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

746reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    121

Excellent choice

By

May 04, 2021

We truly appreciated the service provided by the staff at this clean and reasonably priced property.

Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

May 04, 2021

club

I was put off with this Hotel from check in. When I checked into the Hotel, the front deck associate was not wearing a mask in the midst of the Covid-19 pandemic. He also expressed his disbelief in the pandemic as not being real. I could care less about his opinion.

I expected more from an IHG Staybridge, as I have never had a bad experience at this brand of Hotel.

Not one Employees had a mask on and only 2 guests had masks even though their website stated Covid precautions.

I believe this is a rehab Staybridge, and possibly Franchise owned, because of the condition of the Hotel. It had very dated furniture, pictures and lighting. Although the room was clean, the bathroom had a new tile floor, but the toilet was only 18 inches high because they tiled around it.

Not a typical Staybridge Suites Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Fine

By

April 27, 2021

We only stayed at this one for a night. It was comfortable enough, needs some updates though. They were not offering breakfast.. covid! I think it’s time it’s brought back.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

April 27, 2021

It was overall a good stay. I would recommend anyone who needs to stay to go there. It was fun! Short but fun

Read More
Read Less

GROSS

By

April 25, 2021

We had to change our own bed sheets the first night we arrived because there was hair and stuff in the bed from someone else. Then the next night we came back from our day and the fridge had leaked all over the floor. And we were going to be moved to another room. But that room was also disgusting. There was blood and hair from someone on the pillow. And then this had me looking g closer at our original room as well. Then bed skirt was absolutely disgusting as if it hadn’t been changed in a long time. We found a baby food cap hidden in the curtains as if it wasn’t even vacuumed over there or anything. And there was some sort of dried substance going down one of the dressers. And then when we added everything with the front desk it was like they already knew about it but weren’t doing anything to fix it. We have a 1 year old baby and would never have brought him here had we known how disgusting the place really was.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible hotel

By

April 21, 2021

This is the worst IHG hotel I have ever stayed at.This hotel should not be allowed to be branded IHG. Filthy room they are not cleaning between guest. Dishes where dirty even wine still in a wine glass in the cabinet. I ended up just putting all the dishes in the dishwasher. Floor had not been vacuumed. I am thank I had Disinfectant spray with me. The stovetop did not work and I was told by staff that most of the rooms don’t have working stovetop. We stayed two nights and no breakfast both mornings. I was told that coffee is their hot breakfast! I did bring up all the issues with the front desk staff and it was apparent that they apologize often for the same issues daily.. note telling guest to take out their own trash to the trash bin in the back of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and Pet Friendly

By

April 20, 2021

club

Easy check in. Easy pet access. Clean room. Easy parking and access.

Read More
Read Less

OMG

By

April 15, 2021

As a frequent traveler who has spent over 600 days at IHG hotels in the last 2 year, this is the WORST hotel I have stayed at. As a result, I cancelled my remaining 5 weeks after 1 night and went elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway to enjoy life!

By

April 10, 2021

We wanted to get away for a few days just to relax and disconnect from work and general life stress so we decided to go to Savannah. Because downtown hotels typically charge for parking we wanted to stay outside of the city and Poole was the best choice we ever made! The location was amazing with restaurants, shopping and quick access to the interstate. We loved our stay and plan to visit again! The room was great we had a King suite but there were nail holes all over the walls, it was very strange. And the bathroom needed to be cleaned better. The toilet did not flush easily and the tub was visible dirty and stained. Another issue we had the front desk staff was nice but none of them wore mask. So that seemed to allow guest not to wear them when there were signs posted.

Read More
Read Less

Not this property

By

April 07, 2021

club

The location was the good thing that was good for me.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Family Escape

By

April 06, 2021

club

Pleasurable experience and quick escape to the beach. The Staybridge is my go to location when I’m in Savannah. I’ve been staying at this location for the past 10 years.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Stay

By

April 06, 2021

No comment but I didn’t enjoy this hotel at all. The hotel was not clean and we never had a key for our room.

Read More
Read Less