Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 194 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    194reviews

    • 5 Stars
      137
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      5

    great location and service

    By

    September 21, 2016

    very nice rooms and the staff were friendly, the location was good as we were able to walk to various stores. I did however feel that the price was a little high for a weekend stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    great staff

    By

    September 21, 2016

    club

    we found the check in young man set the tone for our visit he was great!!!!
    our room once we got past a garlic odor was great except couch needs replacement very worn.
    would definitely go back..love this hotel in South Bend!!

    BRING BACK THE WELCOMING MICROWAVE FREE POPCORN!!!!.

    Breakfast was fresh and the variety was very good and the area was constantly being monitored by the staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel Gem in South Bend

    By

    September 20, 2016

    club

    I love this hotel! The check-in staff were friendly and helped us find an address and printed up the directions!
    The room was well appointed and we felt like we were staying in a nice condominium with the full kitchen.
    The breakfast provided was delicious with many choices including fresh fruit and blueberry muffins! The only disappointment was that the hotel cut their happy hour days from Monday-Thursday to Monday-Wednesday. Since we arrived on a Thursday, we missed the happy hour/buffet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great customer service, clean and affordable

    By

    September 16, 2016

    If you are staying in the Southbend area I would suggest Staybridge inn. The staff were very welcoming, hotel was extremely clean and rooms comfortable.

    Great hotel for a great price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    September 9th-11

    By

    September 13, 2016

    Came back on Saturday to our room smelling like smoke. Attendant at night gave us a voucher to the Pantry!?!?! Haha. Ok??

    Person in the morning played incompetent and basically didn't say anything. Will not be returning as I am very confused how coming back to our room at night smelled like an ash tray. Not Ok.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyable stay

    By

    August 30, 2016

    club

    Upon arrival, we were greeted by the front desk staff and he was aware of our request for first floor rooms. Only one was available, so he gave us other options and this worked well for us. Once we had our keys and went to the rooms, we enjoyed relaxing in the comfortable space. We also spent time in the pool and hot tub, which was delightful! It was an enjoyable stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Reliable Excellence

    By

    August 26, 2016

    club

    Nice place with spacious rooms and excellent low carb breakfast options available. As a medical weight loss doctor, I appreciate that.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business stay at Stay Bridge Suites

    By

    August 23, 2016

    club

    Overall I was very pleased with my stay here!!! I would definitely stay here again and I look forward to my return to this area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    August 03, 2016

    club

    Loved our stay at this hotel. We will stay here again. Parking was full on some nights but other than that, we had no issues

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not highly rated

    By

    July 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    Travel quite often, mainly for work.. This stay was a last-minute getaway with my husband. The hotel was completely full to the point that no parking was available on the hotel grounds. There are no ice machines located in this hotel and the ice machine in the in-room freezer did not function. Entered the room to find a note attached to the thermostat saying "Do not adjust the thermostat". There were kids running up and down the halls until all hours of the night. The mattress was covered in a plastic fitted sheet-type thing, so any part of your body that touched it became ridiculously hot.. One of the only times I can recall that I was NOT greeted as a Priority Club member at check-in, nor offered a choice of welcome points. The only reason I gave this a 4/5 value rating is based on the fact that I used rewards points for this stay.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 30, 2016
    Dear RPSI, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your fair individual ratings, particularly highlighting the overall cleanliness of our rooms, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the noise levels. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel is Nice, Staff Needs to Try Harder

    By

    July 19, 2016

    The hotel facility was as expected for a Staybridge, consistent, with everything that you would expect.

    When I checked in, I was given a room that had one wall against the elevator. I knew that this would be too noisy for me and the front desk happily changed my room to one further from the elevator with one phone call.

    The first thing that I noticed in my new room was that one of the ceiling lights in the kitchen area did not work. As I turned on lights in the room to brighten it up, I found that the floor lamp did not work either. I like it bright in my room so this was a disappointment. The ceiling lamp was controlled by a switch next to the door and is one that you would automatically turn on when entering the room.

    When I went to prep the coffee maker for morning, I found that the kitchen sink was very slow to drain, even when I turned on the garbage disposal.

    Outside under the gazebo, the pavers were sticky from spilled beverages and of course all the dirt stuck to that. Although the staff seemed to clean up the trash left by guests every day, nothing was done to the sticky floor or the big pile of grease / cooking debris that was under the grill. The area was pretty nasty. A few inches off the sidewalk coming from the rear parking lot to the dining area, there were two piles of dog poop that remained for the three nights I stayed here. Same on the pet owner for not cleaning up after their pet but I would think that the hotel staff would have addressed it.

    When I showered, I noticed that my feet would always track in a lot of dirt and dust balls that I picked up from just a few steps from the foot of the bed to the shower. When the water washed over my feet, you could see everything that stuck to them from the carpet as it rinsed down the drain. On the far side of the bed by the air conditioner, it looked like it was seldom ever vacuumed, the dirt was very visible and there was even some loose change on the floor there.

    I found the issues disappointing but tolerable enough to not call the front desk. I travel all the time and I find it very inconvenient to work hotel maintenance into the schedule. By the time I check in, I just want to get to bed and not wait for a sink to be unplugged and bulbs to be replaced. All of these things should have been caught by housekeeping.

    Breakfast on Thursday was good with cheese omelets but Friday’s scrambled eggs were overcooked and not so good.

    I guess I might consider staring here next week when I return for work but I will be looking into other properties first. I was not offered a room upgrade as a Spire member.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, We here at Staybridge Suites South Bend would like to thank you for staying with us, and for leaving feedback about your most recent stay. Your comments will certainly be taken to heart and addressed by housekeeping and maintenance alike. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations as we always strive to make each and every guest feel comfortable and at home in an atmosphere that feels both welcoming and relaxed. Next time you are in the area, I do hope you will stay with us again so that we may make up for any and all inconveniences that your most recent stay with us may have caused you. Sincerely, Jon A. Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Could Be Great

    By

    July 19, 2016

    The hotel is nice and in a good location for Notre Dame. The breakfast everyday was outstanding along with the pool. The room was nice except for the issues that should have been addressed before we were in the room. The shower would not drain, the sheets on the pull out bed were dirty along with no pillows. On top of that there was only one worker so it took forever to get assistance because she was busy. The hotel itself though is very nice and with a few changes could be one of the best in South Bend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Dear 11Jeepbold, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words in regards to the developing state of our hotel. We take great pride in providing a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. Rest assured, the inconveniences you experienced during your stay will be addressed immediately. And I do hope you will come and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Jon A. Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less