Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 304 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    304reviews

    • 5 Stars
      212
    • 4 Stars
      64
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      7

    My stay

    By

    18 January 2017

    club

    The stay was nice an quiet. Liked that u could see outside from the pool which allowed us to view the snow while we swam.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home.

    By

    08 January 2017

    club

    The hotel was a really good. I like the service that I received. The greetings from the employees. Overall I return the room was clean everybody me of home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Love it

    By

    07 January 2017

    club

    Worth the money, will stay here anytime I'm in the area. Had a great nights sleep wonderful staff really go that extra mile.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay....

    By

    06 January 2017

    platinumelite

    No problems we love to cook our own food some since we are out on the road year round so having a kitchenette is priceless and get it for the same price as another hotel suite without one. Its worth the stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    By

    05 January 2017

    Spent Christmas at this hotel. The staff were very friendly. The location was great and it was close to Colonial Williamsburg where we we going. The problems we encountered with the room were corrected right away. I will stay there again when I'm in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a Place for Non-Smoker

    By

    03 January 2017

    platinumelite

    As we walked into the hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. That was probably the best moment in this stay. As we walked toward our room, there was heavily smell of marijuana in the hallway. I was not sure if it's legal to smoke here in Virginia, but as a non-smoker, I do not enjoy the smell at all.

    The room was comfy and had everything we need for the stay. I was able to use dishes provided in the room. The bed and pillows were comfortable. However, the sofa set in the room was filthy, and it did not look like it had been clean ever. The bed skirt was also dirty. These all needed to be replaced.

    Our breakfast was delayed because the staff was having hangover due to the New Year Party. I dont want to be mean, but we had our schedule to keep up. This is not what a professional trained staff should have done.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    14 January 2017
    Dear EmmaW, Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Newport News Yorktown, VA, for your lodging needs in the area. It's great to hear from one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members. I apologize that your stay was not as successful as you would have wanted it to be. Your feedback about the levels of cleanliness in the room and the scent of marijuana smoke is well noted. On the other hand, I appreciate that you found our accommodating hotel staff a highlight of your stay and that the amenities of the full kitchen suited your daily needs. I am grateful that you shared your review of your visit, as it will help us identify key areas that we would need to address as we continue to improve the guest experience here at the Staybridge Suites Newport News Yorktown, VA. Also, your review and the ratings you placed has been forwarded to the management and ownership of the property for their review and action. It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum members. You remind us that we always need to be on our toes and ensure that we provide the best guest experience to everyone that walks through the doors. Once again, thank you and we'd love to host your next stay in the area or where ever your travels may bring you. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relax and Chill

    By

    03 January 2017

    club

    Worth the money, yet could be better. No heat in bedroom area, no bathtub in suite, and the breakfast was late.

    Read More
    Read Less

    enjoyable stay

    By

    02 January 2017

    Excellent staff and comfortable room. We wanted 2 room suite, which is why we chose Staybridge. Rooms are a little smaller than expected and furniture could use some updating, but overall a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was good (keep the coffee full please}, and price was in line with what was provided. Full kitchen a nice addition. Would stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stained carpets

    By

    21 December 2016

    Staff was very friendly but the condition of the carpets in our room was a complete let down. It appears the room was used as a "party room" in the past and never properly cleaned. My daughter had the room next door and her carpet was the same way.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    02 January 2017
    Dear Byron266, Thank you for staying at the hotel and posting your feedback. I appreciate your positive remarks about the wonderful staff. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry you were let down by the worn out condition of the carpet in the rooms. I will notify the hotel management of your comments so they can act upon it immediately. Kindly accept my apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Once again, thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Lera Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge Suites Yorktown - not very clean

    By

    16 December 2016

    The carpets were rather dirty, and dusty. My family kept coughing and sneezing when we stayed in the room. The coughing and sneezing stopped after we shifted out to our new home.

    Vacuuming alone doesn't help. I think the hotel should do a major carpet cleaning.


    Mr Foo

    Posted byCustomerCare
    28 December 2016
    Dear agape20, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry if your stay was negatively affected by the overall cleanliness of the room assigned to you. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. I value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience

    By

    07 December 2016

    Had an enjoyable time here, was visiting the area for shopping and sight-seeing. Hotel is convenient and good value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel in Yorktown

    By

    05 December 2016

    Friendly staff, good accommodations, convenient to City Center.

    Read More
    Read Less