Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa

Avaliações de hotéis de InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2004 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2004reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1661
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    28

Excellent stay

By

22 January 2022

What’s not to like? It was a very enjoyable stay. The laid back and relaxing vibe. Very friendly staff. Everyone greeted us. COVID 19 testing. Excellent food. Room was absolutely one of the best we’ve stayed in. Great sleep. Quiet property. So appreciative of the pool choices. Short ride to downtown. If I could change one thing it would be the location of the massages. The property is too beautiful and secluded not to have a set up outside to enjoy the sounds of the waves and smells of the ocean during a relaxing massage. I was a little claustrophobic in the room only bc I was ready to get outside again. Other than that, I’d highly recommend. Probably not during the holiday though bc the rates are literally double. I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Property

By

21 January 2022

This is a great location to visit! The property is pristine, the food is excellent, the Spa is devine, and the views are exceptional!
The most important factor to me in rating a location is the staff. The staff at the Presidente is outstanding. All were friendly, accommodating, always smiling, and strive to do their jobs well. (Diego in the El Caribeno restaurant was the most positively outstanding employee.) This is a direct reflection on a well trained staff and an organized management. Way to go! I highly recommend this location!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

19 January 2022

platinumelite

You cannot find a more friendly group of people. This is truely a gem.

Read More
Read Less

Love it

By

12 January 2022

platinumelite

The staff is incredible, I’ve stayed at a he property over 30 times are it keeps getting better.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay EVER at a hotel or resort!

By

22 December 2021

platinumelite

We spent so much time trying to deal with every issue that I am having trouble taking the time to do this. However, everyone should know how bad the service was at this hotel.

Check in-could not find the day we added to the reservation. Asked for confirmation. My husband has everything printed out and hands to reservation clerk. He looks at it and says perfect, thank you. (More on this later). Tells us as an ambassador member we are getting a double upgrade. I asked if there was a bathtub, as that is my preference. The answer was no, but would look. Does not have anything for the first night but can move us the next. We decide to do that.

Check into our room which was remodeled and nice. HOWEVER, our double upgrade was the worst view in the hotel of their second pool which was not clear or maintained. The other pool was a beautiful clear blue. That night there were dozens of mosquitos in our room, and we were both victims to the little creeps. I was eaten alive.

Moved to new room. A down grade with an ocean view. Worst view room for this category in this hotel. Could see the ocean if you were standing at the far side of room at the window on your tiptoes. From anywhere else you were looking at roof tops and the green pool! Again, spent the first several hours killing mosquitos! Understand they come with the territory, but not like this in the rooms. We observed the room cleaners clean with the doors open while they were cleaning. Eaten alive again. Wore bug spray inside after that.

Eaten alive by sand flies.

Spent a week on the beach at a much lower rate resort down the coast with zero problems.

Location is wonderful. Condition of hotel is sadly VERY POOR. A few pictures included. Should have taken many more. The walkway to our room was filthy, dirt and sticky stuff everywhere. It is not a 5 star hotel, period! It could be, but sadly it is not. Have never stayed at an Intercontinental in this kind of shape. So disappointed!

Staff at the water cabanas were awesome!

Day before we left we were locked out of our room. We were told we did not have a reservation for that day. What! This situation was an hour long battle. After we all figured out what happened, they still would not remedy. Asked for management. Would not budge. What happened was I made the one day additional add on day a month earlier!! Admittedly, my fault! But if they had told us this at check in we would have rectified and left a day earlier!! But they did not see it either! So let's see what we can do to fix it. No help from them! Asked for another manager. They said would call us that night. They did, and said we needed to go down and sign something. We were in our pajamas so asked they come up. Nope. So we got dressed, went down, and signed paper moving money for past reservation to new reservation with additional amount for increased price. Problem solved. So easy, but not until a ton of arguing. We also wanted to charge everything to our IHG credit card, which at check in they said no because we forgot the card. Called credit card company and they said no problem, go ahead. But still no from hotel; needed to have physical card. With the other problem solved we asked manager if we could use our IHG credit card without having it with us. She said no problem, and that she would be there when we checked out. Guess what?? She was no where to be found and they refused to do it. Worst stay ever!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

20 December 2021

Easy access to ocean for snorkeling. Large bedroom with comfortable bed and bathroom that offer a rain shower as well as the handheld one. No bathtub though. There are four restaurants that offer varieties of food. The Italian restaurant was the least favorite but the rest was great. Dull lobby but friendly staff make up for it. Liked the hotel but with a mishap not sure if we will return next year when we go back to Cozumel.

Read More
Read Less

PTSD and Physical Wounds for 5 Star Prices

By

16 December 2021

I have photos and videos of the following:

•Picking chigger

Read More
Read Less

Agilizar el check in

By

16 December 2021

El hotel siempre ha sido de muy buena calidad, sin embargo, el servicio en esta ocasión fue malo en el check in, no hubo wi fi por dos días, en los restaruantes a quienes viajamos solos, nos tratan con menos atención.
Gracias.

Read More
Read Less

Cozumel

By

15 December 2021

Excelente lugar siempre limpio y respetando la naturaleza se disfruta mucho el mar y todas las áreas propician muy bue. descanso

Read More
Read Less

All around memorable experience

By

14 December 2021

The hotel provided comfortable rooms with great views, accommodating and knowledgeable staff in all areas of operation and guest support. All 4 restaurants provided well prepared meals and easily met our needs. Check-in and check-out were both very efficient. Boat dock for daily pick-up and drop-off by one of the local scuba diving operators was a fantastic amenity.

Read More
Read Less

Do not try and amend your reservation upon arrival

By

12 December 2021

club

Arrived for a business trip and have stayed at this location before and had a good experience. Upon arrival I informed the hotel that I would be needing to check out a day early and was told they would need to inform the manager of my change in plans. Upon departure, I was informed that I would be charged for the entire reservation even though I gave adequate notice of my early departure. I travel a lot for business and leisure and have never had any issue like this before. Beware!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, relaxing stay

By

12 December 2021

Incredible stay! We had an ocean view room that was right next to the reef. There was a private balcony where we would sit in the morning and afternoon. The grounds were beautiful. There are multiple private beaches and it's very easy to swim and snorkel only steps away from your room. The breakfast was amazing with a lot of variety. All staff were great. Booking snorkeling through Scub Du was a little confusing because they would cancel and if you didn't check in with them it would be hard to know that plans had changed, but overall very nice.

Read More
Read Less