Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

InterContinental Washington D.C. - The Wharf

Avaliações de hotéis de InterContinental Washington D.C. - The Wharf
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1304 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    930
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    39

Weekend getaway in DC

By

23 November 2021

We were in town to see a show at the Anthem and chose the Intercontinental because it was close to the venue. The room was a bit expensive but expected for D.C.
Our view on from the seventh floor was gorgeous, beautiful sky and river views. The room was very clean and the bed super comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and vibe

By

21 November 2021

club

A very stylish hotel, with well trained staff located in one of the most up and coming parts of DC. Great vibe with a cool and sophisticated decor that makes for a very special experience.

Read More
Read Less

GM need to reed

By

21 November 2021

platinumelite

Lack of knowledge respect team communication the place is to good for poor management

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a getaway

By

20 November 2021

My husband and I came to DC from Philly for date night and stayed at this property. It was fabulous! The staff were great especially Ridi who was so attentive to our needs. I highly recommend this hotel (and the brand) for any travel needs.

Read More
Read Less

Washington DC Stay

By

17 November 2021

Excellent Hotel location on the vibrant new waterfront. Good location to access lots of bars and restaurants and the main downtown sights of DC. Rooms very good and clean. Indeed great text service from the Hotel about cleaning rooms daily.

Read More
Read Less

The Best

By

17 November 2021

club

After staying here, I have absolutely not one complaint. The rooms were SPOTLESS

Read More
Read Less

Great location, luxurious amenities, friendly staff

By

16 November 2021

platinumelite

My family and I stayed at the DC Intercontinental Hotel in the Warf district for a 4 day weekend. The hotel is located adjacent to several great restaurants and retail stores. View of the marina is picturesque and the neighborhood is lively. We had easy access to transportation. The metro station is about at 15 minute walk. We were able to easily access sightseeing spots including the capital, the monuments and George Washington University. My family of 4 shared a room with two queen beds. Coffee in the room was excellent. We did in-room dining for breakfast one morning. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again next time I'm in DC.

Read More
Read Less

Worth staying at.

By

16 November 2021

club

Location of the hotel is great. Staff is super buttoned up and on top of everything. The room was clean.

Overall, I’d stay again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the room but had service issues

By

15 November 2021

club

I can always rely on Intercontinental to deliver a modern, clean and comfortable room. However, on this trip, we had some minor service issues with an incorrect room configuration type and non-functioning in-room WiFi. Also, because I booked the hotel through a travel website, I didn't get any points in my loyalty account for the stay, which I didn't know would happen.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

14 November 2021

Our stay was amazing! The view from the beautiful room was incredible and the room service was both delicious and right on time! Would definitely recommend and will return for another stay!

Read More
Read Less

A visit to the Wharf.

By

11 November 2021

club

The location of the hotel was perfect and there was plenty to see and do.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelming Front Desk Service

By

11 November 2021

I made this reservation a few weeks in advance for an overnight stay in a Suite because I was celebration a milestone birthday. My event was close by the night before (on Sat) as well as a planned private room brunch for Sunday at 12noon in the IC hotel restaurant (Moon Rabbit).

First, I visited the hotel prior to staying there, I called ahead before my stay began to let staff know that this was a special event and that I was requesting early check-in. I was advised that that was not guaranteed and I understood that.

When my husband arrived at the hotel, he was told by front desk staff (curtly) that the room was not available for early check-in and that he needed to wait. He sat in the lobby and watched several other guests arrive and get room keys before the "normal" check in time -

While he waited in the lobby, moreover, after the check-in time had passed, the staff still did not tell him the room was ready. He went up the front desk and ask about checking in and was then given keys to the Suite.

Once he arrived in the suite - housekeeping was still inside cleaning, the chairs were on top of the tables and the room was not ready.

The only positive person we encountered at this hotel was the luggage valet - Reddy. Thanks for his excellent service.

I would advise the front desk staff to put a smile on their face and be courteous, that goes a long way even when the customer cannot be afforded the extras.

Read More
Read Less