Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,8

auf Basis von 280 Bewertungen
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

280Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    92
  • 4 Sterne
    104
  • 3 Sterne
    42
  • 2 Sterne
    21
  • 1 Sterne
    21

star city

By

12. Juli 2016

club

Convenient location, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quiet convenience

By

12. Juli 2016

Not too far away from the city centre and extremely quiet and also excellent value for money. With secure parking included.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Hotel

By

12. Juli 2016

club

Great Hotel in great location will return.Breakfast was an added bonus with hot food as well as normal continental

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

BJMA stay at Birmingham

By

06. Juli 2016

club

Very good value,comfortable bed,friendly staff and attentive,nice lobby

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice budget hotel, excellent staff

By

04. Juli 2016

I stayed here with my wife and two 3-year-olds and found it to be excellent value for money. Convenient for both access from the motorway and getting to Star City for a couple of dinners, there wasn't a problem with road noise that I was expecting. The staff were all incredibly kind and helpful. Our room was comfortable but not without problems, although these were minor. The television was small and rather old. Freeview was received via a set-top box that sat next to it and together with all the wires they took up a large amount of the desk space. The TV also hummed quite loudly when on. The Freeview box also kept displaying a nonsensical message in spite of the fact that we hadn't pressed any buttons. The air-con was also rather infuriating. It was quite warm when we stayed and not being able to open the window very much meant trying the AC. However, the cool option didn't go below 18C and it turned itself off after 1-2 minutes everytime. Also, there was a distinct lack of plug sockets available. With the TV and Freeview box taking 2, there was only 1 left on the desk and 1 more located in a hard to reach position behind a curtain. This made charging phones etc. problematic, particularly as you couldn't charge anything by the bed. Like I said, minor issues as the room overall was clean, bright and spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom very nice. Also, the free breakfast was a very welcome bonus considering the already very reasonable price.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Staff Service

By

04. Juli 2016

club

I stayed one night here on a business trip. The quality of the staff service was second-to-none. The overall condition of the hotel was reasonable, although could do with a bit of an update - my bedroom floor had some stains and marks, although everything was clean.

Overall, my experience of this hotel was a good one.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent staff and clean hotel

By

28. Juni 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff were excellent and the hotel was clean. Breakfast now includes bacon so it was an improvement on before.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

leisure break

By

28. Juni 2016

very nice stay would stay here again when nest in the area

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient

By

21. Juni 2016

club

Easy to find, with convenient access to a broad selection of restaurants within Star City. Secure parking, friendly staff and clean contemporary rooms.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Birmingham Star City Holiday Inn Express

By

20. Juni 2016

club

Pleasant and comfortable stay at the HI Express Star City. Staff very friendly and attentive, room quiet and spacious

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great overnight stay

By

13. Juni 2016

club

really good stay ,clean and tidy,good breakfast,nice staff
overall very good value for money

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

At the low end of the HI Express Scale

By

11. Juni 2016

platinumelite

Building made from cheap materials hence noisy. Another HI that persists with the TV system controlled by a box that didn't work. Air Con not working. Not the fault of staff who were fine. All in all not the worst HI Express I've stayed in but close..

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
26. Juni 2016
Dear SJTH62, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our rooms, TV and air-conditioning system. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen