Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Carlton Cannes

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 501 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

501reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

MARVELOUS INTER CANNES

By

20 September 2016

REALLY, the facilities for this hotel are excellent and the best location in Cannes. The staff is offering you the best effort to let you feel as in home.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes. It is very gratifying to read such an enthusiastic review, as we make our best to ensure a memorable stay to our valued guest just as IHG Gold Members. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your next visit in Cannes Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Alanstay

By

18 September 2016

The Carlton is an iconic hotel, which makes much of its privileged past. The days when it was frequented only by the super rich and glamorous are gone, and the general tenor is one of rather ordinary levels of service. It is far from opulent, but still very expensive. I was disappointed, for example, to find that guests must pay for the use of the beach in front of the hotel: this should surely be a free amenity for guests. My only experience of eating in the hotel was breakfast, which was a rather ordinary affair, with moderate levels of service and nothing particularly sparkling about the food. In fact, it was obvious that the fruit salad consisted partly of tinned fruit, which was a significant disappointment. Why could not the chef choose fresh fruit? Surely one might expect this is a five star hotel? Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay, which was funded from reward points. Whether I would be prepared to pay the price of a room with my own funds is a matter for speculation.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Stay in the French Riviera

By

12 September 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was an absolute dream to stay at! From the moment you enter you are treated like VIP guests. The staff made us feel at home, and made sure we had a wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this outstanding review on your recent visit at Intercontinental Carlton Cannes. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The recognition of our guests is the best reward we could get and we will share your praises with the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another great experience on the French Riviera! Sincerely, Eric Aceto Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

地标建筑

By

10 September 2016

地标建筑,非常美好的入住体验。酒店面前的长廊看海。酒店的右边是奢侈品街。其他都还不错,消费真心高。地标建筑,非常美好的入住体验。酒店面前的长廊看海。酒店的右边是奢侈品街。其他都还不错,消费真心高。

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
亲爱的顾客,感谢您对戛纳卡尔顿洲际酒店的评价,我们很荣幸您能喜欢酒店的房间并在戛纳度过了愉快的假期。 我们衷心地希望您在之后的假日重回蓝色海岸,期待您的再次光临! Eric Aceto运营总监
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

06 September 2016

club

Breakfast was great having it on the veranda watching all the people go by

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank your for posting your nice review about the quality of our breakfast. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed it from our Carlton Terrace overlooking the Bay of Cannes. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxed break in a great location

By

04 September 2016

platinumelite

Great location and wonderful beach/pier service, extremely comfortable bed - managed 16 hours sleep on 1st night!
Great staff. But, rooms at rear lookout onto a car park.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for posting your comments. We are happy to know that you had a relaxing break thanks to hte comfort of our beds and that you enjoyed our beach. We look forward to welcoming you next time in one of our Deluxe rooms which benefit from a sea view over the Bay of Cannes! Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

04 September 2016

club

The second summer in a row that I've stayed at The Carlton in Cannes. I love the hotel both the iconic building, quality of service and food and the beach.
I highly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for your loyalty to the InterContinental Carlton Cannes and for posting your satisfaction on this website. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our historic landmark, the quality of our service and the food, without forgetting our beach. We are very grateful for your precious recommendation and look forward to welcoming you next summer (or before!) Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Worst 5 star hotel you can ever visit

By

22 August 2016

I stayed in Intercontinental Carlton Cannes for 6 nights and it was the worst experience i ever had. Upon Check in and as a Spire Elite member i was not recognized or upgraded for the room that i should have for free (due to non availability) however when we asked to pay the difference they offered us the upgraded room for a big amount of money. The room was too small a queen size bed suitable for 1 adult knowing that we are a couple coming for our anniversary; a small bathroom and 1 window watching on the garage and generators. No fruit amenities or anything to let feel that you are staying in a 5 star hotel with a very poor service. The sunbeds of the first rows are always prebooked. We stayed before in other hotels in Cannes knowing that i'm not a member there but had a great and memorable stay. What's the point of being a member ?

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your recent stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes. We are so sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. Guest Satisfaction is our main concern and we strive to provide superior service and accommodations, so we regret not to have met your expectations. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Favorite Property in the Riviera

By

07 August 2016

My third time staying at Carlton Cannes and won't be the last. I appreciate the recognition of my Ambassador & Spire Elite status my room was instantly upgraded without any hassle. The hotel was nice enough to send me a cake on my birthday which is extremely appreciated, it shows the level of customer service. I extended one more night and didn't have to change rooms, very convenient. Thank you Carlton Cannes, can't wait until next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel and for your great comments! We are more than happy to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to our teams truly dedicated to their service mission and our little personalized attentions. The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and we are delighted to read that we met all your expectations. We look forward to offering you another warm welcome on your next visit to Cannes. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel and for your great comments! We are more than happy to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to our teams truly dedicated to their service mission and our little personalized attentions. The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and we are delighted to read that we met all your expectations. We look forward to offering you another warm welcome on your next visit to Cannes. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

30 July 2016

Hotel is one of the best hotels in the world. I got a really good upgrade and enjoyed my stay completely. The hotel staff are always offering very high standards of service and take time to pay attention to detail.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will get the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Eric Aceto Hotel Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will get the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Eric Aceto Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Majestic Hotel

By

24 July 2016

platinumelite

Me and my husband stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. The hotel stands out from the rest of the hotel in Cannes, exterior of the hotel is beautiful. The room (at least where we stayed at) is very spacious with a little balcony overlooking some water. It was great. But like most of the reviews i read from a major travel site, i agree that the hotel does looks tired from the inside. The furniture does match the looks of hotel but some could retire, could use some retouch but non the less the hotel is still glamorous. Location is great. The staff were excellent, the rate of the hotel is a little higher but it suites Cannes. The buffet breakfast in my opinion is good but not the best, ambiance is lovely.
Thank you for making our stay very memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Madame, We would like to thank you for the confidence you have shown by choosing the InterContinental Carlton Cannes to celebrate such a special occasion as your anniversary. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our team delivered an excellent service. Concerning your remark about the interior of the hotel, we kindly advise you that our hotel is subject to regular renovations but we do hope that in case of a major refurbishment, the project will be able to combine its historic architecture with your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Cannes! Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top glamour sulla Croisette ma con qualche pecca

By

21 July 2016

club

L'hotel ha un fascino incredibile. La qualità Intercontinental è indubbiamente presente nei servizi e nel comfort generale.

Tuttavia per il livello di prezzo richiesto, l'aspettativa è molto alta e quindi non è facile accettare che:

- venga offerta come camera vista mare una stanza al primo piano appena sopra il vialetto delle auto e con di fronte un cartellone pubblicitario che oscura qualunque veduta

- la camera abbia una zona wc minuscola e separata dalla sala da bagno (una persona alta 1,80 ci sta dentro a mala pena)

- la colazione non offra cibi o varietà particolarmente memorabili (direi che è la colazione più "scarsa" che ho sperimentato in un albergo a 5 stelle, dove di solito si è sopraffatti dall'offerta di frutta, dolci, creme, piatti tipici locali...)

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at InterContinental Carlton Cannes and sharing your comments. They are of great importance in evaluating and improving our services to maintain a high level of hospitality. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the charm of our historic hotel and the quality of our services but we regret to know you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please, be assured that we take every feedback very seriously, in order to better meet the needs and expectations of our guests. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less