Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Hotelrezeption: 39-06-66420

Hotel - Fax: 39-06-6637190

Hotel - E-Mail: cpstpeters@hotel-invest.com

Anreise: 15:00 Uhr | Abreise: 12:00 Uhr | Ortszeit: 7:30 PM


Flughafen
Flughafen Leonardo da Vinci - Fiumicino (FCO)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 15.53 MI/ 25 KM Ost

- Autobahn Rom-Fiumicino für 10km. Nehmen Sie das Ring Road Richtung Rom Città del Vaticano. Nehmen Sie dem Ausgang 1 Aurelio Città del Vaticano. Folgen Sie Via Aurelia für 1,2km und biegen Sie rechts in Via Aurelia Antica ab. Folgen Sie für 500m, uberwinden Sie die Ampel. Das Hotel ist auf der rechten Seite. SHUTTLE von Hotel: 14€ p.p. pro Weg. Voranmeldung erforderlich 12 Stunden vor Ankunft.

Rom – Ciampino (CIA)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 24.85 MI/ 40 KM West

- Nehmen Sie den Großen Ring Road Richtung Flughafen Fiumicino. Fahren Sie ca. 20 km bis zur Ausfahrt Nr.1 Aurelio-Città del Vaticano. Folgen Sie dem Straßenverlauf für 1,2 km und biegen Sie rechts vor der Ampel. Nach 600m finden Sie Hotel auf der rechten Seite

Zug
Termini Central Station

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM Ost

- Vom Bahnhof Termini: Metro A Richtung Battistini. Stopp bei Cornelia Subway Station. Von Cornelia Buslinie 889 bis Hotel.

Metro

Cornelia - Linie A

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM Nord-Ost

- Vom U-Bahnhof Cornelia: Nehmen Sie den Bus 889 zum Hotel. An Sonn-und Feiertagen nur Bus 98 zur Verfügung. Von Metrostation Baldo degli Ubaldi: nehmen Sie den Bus 892. Erreichen Sie zum Hotel in 4 Stationen. An Sonn-und Feiertagen nicht verfügbar.

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

- Parkplätze vorhanden

- Kostenloses tageweises Selbstparken

- Der ungedeckte Parkplatz ist kostenlos. Der Parkplatz ist unbewacht.

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Verfügbare Sprachen:

lang-loader
Buchen Sie

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Bitte geben Sie Einchecken.

Bitte geben Sie Auschecken.

(£ 0,10/Min. + zusätzliche Gebühren des Netzanbieters)

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gesamterlebnis

4.2

Basierend auf 280 Berichten
85%
Das Haus empfehlen
Mehr Berichte lesen

Beurteilungs-Schnappschuss

280testberichte

  • 5 Sterne
    133
  • 4 Sterne
    95
  • 3 Sterne
    28
  • 2 Sterne
    15
  • 1 Sterne
    9

Excellent Hotel

By

19. August 2014

club

This hotel is perfect for family travelers. Service is excellent: concierge (multi-lingual), pool, room, food, shuttle to city, taxi stand at hotel, near bus lines, Wi-Fi, A/C, etc. A lot of value.

Conveniently located within Rome, but away from the tourist centers. A nice break.

The breakfast buffet needs some attention. Eggs and other food items not good, but other restaurants and bars great.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel

By

19. August 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaze Hotel very much. The room and facilities quality was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Our trip to Rome

By

18. August 2014

club

We had a lovely holiday. The staff were welcoming and polite. The rooms were clean apart from hearing doors closing early in the morning and late at night, this was a faultless hotel. We would definately stay here again and would recommend it for single people, couples, families and retired people. The beds were comfortable. The spa was a bonus. Definately good value for money.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel

By

17. August 2014

club

The hotel was nice and clean and our room was very spacious will lovely comfortable beds. The hotel is a little out of the way but the hotel does lay on a shuttle which goes to the Vatican in the morning and Downtown in the afternoon/ evening @ a cost of one euro 50. Some of the staff on the front desk are a little unhelpful and didn't give us relevant information on our arrival. The pool bar and restaurant are a little pricey but service was good. The pool was lovely and all towels are provided . The pool can get quite busy and on one occasion we left our sunbeds to go and get a drink and when we came back our clothes and towels had been removed and an Italian family were sitting on out beds!!!
All in all an enjoyable stay and I would stay again, be aware of the city tax which I believe is going up from 3 euros per person per night to 6 euros

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Very nice hotel in a wonderful location

By

17. August 2014

club

We spent two nights here prior to a cruise, and we had a great time. The hotel is situated very nicely in the city near the Vatican, and having shuttle buses (at a modest cost) to downtown locations is very helpful. The food and beverage staff really are first rate. Make sure that you visit with Fabio who runs the lobby bar area in the late afternoons and evening. He is a delightful individual, who makes everyone feel at home! The dining room (as well as outdoor dining area) is excellent, with wonderful food, very nicely prepared and served. The housekeeping staff can be a bit inconsistent and hard to communicate with, but make your needs and preferences known clearly to the front desk and they will sort things out. We enjoyed our stay (our second at this hotel in four years), and we would recommend this property to others.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

One of the best IHG properties in service and customer care

By

14. August 2014

Had a three day stay with family in July at the beginning of our Italian Holiday. The first pleasant surprise was the room upgrade that was offered. The Room Service and food were excellent. The pool and sauna made us want to extend our stay in Rome. There is something about the atmosphere and ambeince within the hotel tha makes it so memorable. And friendly staff made it all worthwhile and a big thank you to the team for taking such good care. I will definitely visit again and hopefully this time, a bit longer.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Crowne Plaza St Peters

By

14. August 2014

club

This is a very convenient hotel for the Vatican and for central Rome - about 10-20 minutes respectively by taxi - Euro 15-20 each way.

The hotel is clearly tired and showing signs of wear in many areas. The hallways are pretty dismal: dark with very worn carpets. The rooms are comfortable and clean but also a little worn.

The pool is pleasant but shows its own signs of wear with broken chairs pulled back from the pool area but not removed from sight.

The breakfast buffet - included for IHG members is very good value and very complete.

The staff is very helpful and obliging - no complaints. Probably overdue for a refurbishment

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff and a great atmosphere

By

14. August 2014

club

The hotel is just outside the city center, so a short taxi ride away, or you can use the hotel shuttle which goes to the Vatican or City Centre regularly during the day for a great price.
The atmosphere in the lobby/common areas was very nice - lots of families staying and very relaxed.
The staff were fantastic. Friendly and approachable - as soon as I checked in they explained the shuttle bus and how to get into the city center on a map. Whenever reception was busy, the concierge or cashier would jump in to help you - everyone was willing to help.
The restaurant was also relaxing - they have a lovely outdoor area but if it is busy you may need to book for these seats as they are popular. We didn't need to book to eat indoors.
The bar also had a nice ambience, with a piano player on the days we were there, and Fabio the bartender was a great host.
Our room was neat and tidy, with quiet air conditioning which meant we could leave it on low through the night as it was so hot when we stayed. They had a range of pillows so our family could all find one they liked.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza St. Peters if you are coming to Rome.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great place to stay in Rome

By

14. August 2014

Although a little outside of the centre of Rome, this spacious hotel was a welcome respite from the busy city. We spent a pleasant 7 nights here. The 881 bus conveniently stops just outside the hotel, making it easy to get in and out for the day. Some nice eating options are about a twenty minute walk away, as is the metro stop. Staff are extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. It was nice to have a huge swimming pool outside. Adults can access the indoor pool for a quieter swim. I would definitely stay again!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Lovely, spacious room, great staff

By

14. August 2014

club

We stayed in this hotel as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children, to visit Rome and be able to enjoy a swim in the afternoon. It was the ideal hotel for this experience, the rooms were spacious and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely come back!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

A one-week stay in July

By

08. August 2014

platinumelite

This hotel has lovely grounds and is staffed with some of the nicest and most helpful people. Three, in particular are: Fabio (bartender); Tamara (spa pedicurist, who gave me one of the best pedicures I've every had!); and, the hostess in the breakfast room who was always cheerful, welcoming and efficient (and, whose name I unfortunately neglected to get). My husband and I spent an entire week at this hotel. Our upgraded room was large by European standards and even had a private balcony (as I think all the rooms do). The bed was comfortable. The price was quite fair. I can certainly recommend this hotel to families as the swimming pool, grounds, tennis courts, etc. all gave it a resort-like atmosphere. In fact, there were numerous generational family groups staying there during our visit. There were things about this hotel that didn't work well for the two us, though. They were the location (which is a goodly distance from the city center) and the air conditioner. The hotel offers a city shuttle service for a nominal fee ~ it runs on their schedule to their shuttle stops. The shuttle stop locations only get you closer to the landmarks and monuments ~ to see the major sights, one must still walk/cab an additional distance. If staying during the summer months, I'd recommend asking for a non-west-facing room, as the afternoon sun on the slider window renders the room uncomfortably hot and the A/C is too inefficient to keep up with the heat. We resorted to sleeping with the window all the way open, which was no problem at all in this quiet neighborhood.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Quiet location friendly staff

By

07. August 2014

This hotel is a little out of the way but a shuttle bus runs to the town and being out of the way means it is pretty quiet,

We had a problem with our air conditioning unit (it was very noisy) so made sleeping difficult. Due to a mix up with the rooms numbers at Reception it did not get fixed until we were leaving. Also make sure if you need the shuttle bus to the airport you try booking 24 hours in advance. We tried to book 12 hours in advance as requested but it was too late in the evening to call the driver to see if he would be able to do it the following day and then when we asked in the morning as advised by the evening Receptionist, it was too late!!!!

Having said this the Reception staff on the whole do go out of their way to rectify any problems, I think we we were just unlucky.

Breakfast was excellent. Pool area and Bar was excellent, so too was the Restaurant.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen