Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Met my needs Satisfactory stay, Facilities good. Missing TV remote was addressed promptly. Convenient position in City Centre for eating out. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Good price, nice spacious room and power shower. Can't fault it for the price we paid. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City Break Booked the Crowne plaza hotel in central Birmingham for a weekend break to enjoy the city nightlife. Was satisfied overall with the stay however the fridge in room smelt really bad " gone off fish like smell" and also found that the air conditioning in the room was faulty resulting in not the best sleep. upon checking out we notified the reception staff and whilst i was not looking for a refund I did expect an apology and to note down details instead the receptionist didn't write anything down to register a customer complaint (or even record any details etc..) The receptionist just shrugged her shoulders and didn't quite know what to do and after a pause said she would let maintenance know. I don't think was the best of customer service. 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worthy of the brand Overall it's a very dark and dismal sort of place. Lighting in the rooms is impractical for anyone taller than five foot. A strip light above the bathroom mirror reflects back making it unusable, and the mirrors elsewhere are similarly badly lit. I get that dark=sleep, but you feel like your eyes are constantly straining to overcome the efforts of a misguided designer. The staff at reception didn't ooze any love of their job, check out was especially snitty. The area isn't great, it's having much work done and you just don't feel safe walking back of an evening. The car park is like something from a horror film, you really don't want to risk using that alone. I'm a huge fan of Holiday Inn in general, but take my advice and stay at the Holiday Inn City Centre for a little less, the rooms are bigger and brighter, the breakfast at least as good and the staff more human. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standard! Very nice hotel for price and quality! Will be staying again! 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel.food and beverages too expensive I was with my wife and two kids and we ate in the bar and cost us 66 pounds. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Used for a Business trip. Food good quality and a good night's sleep. Clean Hotel, with a Shower that had good pressure. Easy access to the City Centre. An all round, fit for purpose Hotel. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was ok but bad service and bathroom poor Hotel great as usual but few issues ... Firstly the bathroom was shower only and had no shower door on it ( had remains of broken door left) so water went everywhere. No where in shower to put soap or shampoo not even a shelf or soap dish so had to put on floor ... Rang twice to ask for different pillows from pillow menu and still never got changed so got a really poor sleep as can't stand cheap filling in pillows. Was no sleep spray in room like usual either. Hotel was good and will use again but this experience was disappointing . 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and stylish Stayed in club room to get the added bonus of the club lounge, although we were then told that the bar that we should recieve our complementary drinks and canapes would not be restocked for a further 5 days. It did however for 2 hours that evening have some stock brought up but that was mainly house wine. Also on check in we were told because we dont have a credit card I would have to pay upfront the full room charge and and extra 25 pound incase we charged anything to our room. I then had to get that refunded on check out. Never had to do that anywhere else, didnt have any effect on our stay, just a bit odd. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, convenient location and comfortable hotel Would have liked to be able to log onto WiFi just once during my 3 night stay and not have to renew each day. . 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomodating Great reception staff, make group booking with ease. Spacious rooms perfect to unwind. Double twins rooms are so ideal. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Hotel situated within 5 to 10 minutes walk of centre of city cetre. Good services such as gyym, and tasty seclections of food for breakfast.All staff met were courteous and some pleasant to talk with. No complaints. Had to ask for a cot placed in my room to be removed.Wrong room? i was worried some baby was missing out in another room. Nice evening view of city sentre. will stay again. My only issues was with a staff member who i queried about a voucher for my stay seemed rather matter of a fact rather than address how i felt. i would have liked my feelings to be acknowledged rather than simply state those are the rules but now i know how to get round the issue 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Nice comfortable rooms, walk into city centre safely 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Nice hotel. centrally located to town centre or i should say city. Well kept and good facilities. All staff polite. some more pleasant and more helpful than others. nice breakfast with good selection. good views at night of city 25 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a perfect stay We stayed last Saturday night on points & paid to upgrade on arrival to a club room on the 10th floor. The rooms are fairly small but have nice bathrooms, the view from the window was of a busy road and a derelict building. The arm of the leather chair fell off as soon as anyone tried to sit down. The air conditioning in our room made a noise like a pebble stuck in a fan, the rattle would last several minutes at a time then stop. A few minutes later it would start again, this unfortunately went on all night, the air conditioning itself was totally useless and although it's display said 18 degrees it was obviously incorrect as it stayed extremely hot in our room, we opened the window in desperation and were then kept awake by traffic noise, drunks shouting and police sirens throughout the night. During the day it had rained non stop but was also hot and humid, we had been shopping in the bullring where the air conditioning had broken down due to a storm, so arriving back at the hotel hot and sticky I jumped in the shower only to discover it was freezing cold. We went down to book for dinner but were told there was no gas in the hotel so the restaurant was closed for the night, the manager suggested we go out to eat elsewhere in the city but as my feet were hurting from walking all day we decided to go up to the club room where we looked forward to canapés and drinks, we had not realised wine, beer and canapés are only served between 17.30 & 19.30 and are then put away. The Nespresso coffee machine in there makes good coffee though and soft drinks are available. Later that night whilst downstairs booking breakfast for the following morning we were told the gas was back on so showers were now hot and the restaurant was open again so we happily ate in the virtually empty restaurant and the food was fine. Back in the room our tv picture was fuzzy on all channels and although we got the codes for the wireless internet it did not work at all on either of our laptops, there was a lan cable in the room but that didn't work either. At breakfast on Sunday morning the fried eggs were left floating in a pan of fat with no chef to be seen, eventually when he returned and dished them out they were like rubber bullets with solid yolks, the sausages and black pudding were really not good and the hash browns were a soggy mess, the fruit and yogurt however was lovely. When we checked out the receptionist asked if everything had been ok, I started to tell her about the noisy air conditioning and the broken chair and immediately she kindly offered to waive our car parking fee. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Big comfortable bed and with blackout curtains made for a Great nights sleep after a night out. Staff very pleasant. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff delivering good service Although the décor of this hotel was not to my taste (I thought it dull) the staff brightened up the place with their friendly and positive attitudes. I enjoyed a comfortable stay and would definitely consider a return visit (particularly given its convenient location near the new library). 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice city centre hotel I stayed here for 1 night with work and upgraded to an exec room on the club floor. This was something else! The room was top class, the waitress in the club lounge was fantastic, very polite and welcoming. Sleep quality and comfort was amongst the best I have had in my many IHG rooms over the past 6 years. It was warm enough to sit outside for a drink on the nice and quiet hotel front before heading off to Broad St for a meal with friends so we didn't sample the hotel restaurant, until breakfast, which was great. Overall a great comfy night, would definately recommend. 21 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hreat value for money. Only problem, we book the room for 4 people, but only had 2 mugs, 2 towels etc. Easily sorted with a call to reception, but was an inconvienience. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Best nights sleep in a hotel I have ever had due to climate control actually working!!! 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay, very conmfortable and great location Lovely location, handy for conference centre and train station as well as easy access to central Birmingham. Bar food and beer could do with a bit of attention but in general a great place to stay - as an IHG Platinum member I'll definitely be back next time I visit Birmingham. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Booked this room to attend an evening event in the City. Perfect location .. Club lounge was a nice bonus. All staff were efficient and friendly. 11 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfy beds, poorly deorated and furnished hotel Had a very comfortable sleep, bathrooms were nice, could have used more room in the shower. Service in club lounge was great, the room could have used some better seating arrangements and the canapes were rough. If you are going to the trouble of preparing food for people you might as well make an effort, crackers with bland cheese as your only option is unacceptable. Don't offer canapes if you offer this as an excuse. The bar was comfortable with attentive, friendly staff and a good selection of drinks. The overall décor in the hotel and rooms seemed to be patched over to hide the out datedness of the hotel itself. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break We had a great time at this hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Location was also perfect. Thank you. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed - Excellent Food We stayed in a Club Room on the top floor. All of the staff there seem to be trained to a high standard and seem genuinely nice people to deal with. Reception staff were incredibly efficient - particularly in dealing with a small issue we had during the stay involving the drinks in the Club Lounge - that was resolved and no other guests will experience the same problem. Our original intent was not to use the hotel restaurant in the evening but we changed our plans somewhat - and were extremely pleased we did. My wife and I had probably the best rib-eye steak we've ever had (we've had a lot of them) and the wine was incredible value considering the standard of the hotel. The same standard of excellence applies to the breakfast. All in all I'd say it is well worth the money and the proximity of the hotel to the attractions Brum has to offer is second to none. A real positive "facility" for visitors to the second city. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay The bed was really comfortable and gave a good nights sleep 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by as you would expect Meets the usual business demands, plus a bit more. 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location for a stay in city enjoyed every moment at the hotel and look forward to do it again 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great service This is a great hotel. Right in the centre of town, very comfortable beds and at a very reasonable rate. We will be back on our next visit to Birningham 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel A good hotel with extremely friendly staff. Will stay again no doubt. 27 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>