Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service I stayed in the hotel for business and bought my family along to enjoy Birmingham shopping center. We booked the stay and meal package and we enjoyed wonderful service. The lady who served us (I know I can't name her...but she was from Estonia) was a wonderful host and could not be more friendly and attentive...so much so, my daughters simply couldn't leave without having their pictures taken with her. I would like to commend the hotel as the kind of service we saw really stood out and to be honest will be the reason we will definitely be staying back at this hotel upon my next visit to Birmingham. Thank you! 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as good as always excellent rooms, huge comfortable bed. excellent complimentary breakfast in the lounge. staff helpful and friendly nothing is too much trouble for them only issue is car park is expensive even with discount. definately recommend this hotel. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Visit Hotel From a warm welcome to a look forward to coming back again experience. My stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham Ciry Centre is up there with the Best Hotel stays I have had and I stay at Holliday inn Hotels pretty much every weekday of the year. A BIG thank you in return. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friedly and helpful staff Use this hotel regularly now when in Birmingham and staff always helpful and friendly. Ideal location and always quiet compared to other hotels used in the past in the city centre. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay - will be back! This was our first visit to the Crowne Plaza in Birmingham and I would strongly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying there. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough! Thank you 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, noisy guests if you want a party hotel where people are shouting and screaming in bedrooms and corridors until the small hours (5am?) this is the place to be. Saying that, the front desk staff were fantastic and worked extremely hard to find us a quiet room once we complained after the first night. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by City Centre This hotel looks like it has endured a hard life. It's looks quite battered and bruised by a high city centre turnover. Although the fabric of the hotel is someway below par, the staff are excellent. Attentive, helpful and always polite, they made a poor hotel acceptable. There's lots of work going on around B'ham , hopefully IHG will take the hint and do some work of their own to give this hotel a new lease of life. The staff and guets deserve it. 18 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time and still not listened My first stay mid July was littered with issues, which I politely told reception who in turn 'took off car park charge' and assured that it would get escalated. 2nd visit still the same and worse. Plus rude staff. Mould in bathrooms, pink body fat in shower and torn sheets are not acceptable at any level. I booked the best room that was available which was relatively cheap, but still not tolerable. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great spacious room. Ideally placed for Broad Street night out. Car parking a bonus. Can't fault it 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you need For business overnight stays the Crowne Plaza delivers what you need. Good and comfortable environment, excellent quality of room service meals, good wireless. Only downsides were limited juices at breakfast eg lack of tomato juice, and poor sound insulation between guest rooms. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and well furnished and comfortable enough for my wife, two small daughters and me. Had an issue with TV not working properly and we were moved to another room within 10 minutes of reporting it. Also given 2 complimentary drinks and free movie voucher too. Staff where extremely helpful and friendly even on the Sunday when my daughter was unwell and vomited in the dining room at breakfast. They cleaned it up without fuss. Hotel in great location too. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful hotel. Had a great stay. Staff courteous and welcoming. Room clean, bed comfortable. All good. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We had a good stay with all but 1 of the staff being absolutely amazing and so so kind throughout. We had a very noisy air conditioning unit in our first room and the gentleman in the evening couldn't have been more helpful with this and swapped our room for us. Food was great, rooms were comfortable and well equipped and after the move we really enjoyed our stay!!! A big thank you to the staff! 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely stay We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who couldn;t do enough for us. We spent a very comfortable couple of mights at this hotel and will definately return. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Met my needs Satisfactory stay, Facilities good. Missing TV remote was addressed promptly. Convenient position in City Centre for eating out. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Good price, nice spacious room and power shower. Can't fault it for the price we paid. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City Break Booked the Crowne plaza hotel in central Birmingham for a weekend break to enjoy the city nightlife. Was satisfied overall with the stay however the fridge in room smelt really bad " gone off fish like smell" and also found that the air conditioning in the room was faulty resulting in not the best sleep. upon checking out we notified the reception staff and whilst i was not looking for a refund I did expect an apology and to note down details instead the receptionist didn't write anything down to register a customer complaint (or even record any details etc..) The receptionist just shrugged her shoulders and didn't quite know what to do and after a pause said she would let maintenance know. I don't think was the best of customer service. 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worthy of the brand Overall it's a very dark and dismal sort of place. Lighting in the rooms is impractical for anyone taller than five foot. A strip light above the bathroom mirror reflects back making it unusable, and the mirrors elsewhere are similarly badly lit. I get that dark=sleep, but you feel like your eyes are constantly straining to overcome the efforts of a misguided designer. The staff at reception didn't ooze any love of their job, check out was especially snitty. The area isn't great, it's having much work done and you just don't feel safe walking back of an evening. The car park is like something from a horror film, you really don't want to risk using that alone. I'm a huge fan of Holiday Inn in general, but take my advice and stay at the Holiday Inn City Centre for a little less, the rooms are bigger and brighter, the breakfast at least as good and the staff more human. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standard! Very nice hotel for price and quality! Will be staying again! 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel.food and beverages too expensive I was with my wife and two kids and we ate in the bar and cost us 66 pounds. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Used for a Business trip. Food good quality and a good night's sleep. Clean Hotel, with a Shower that had good pressure. Easy access to the City Centre. An all round, fit for purpose Hotel. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was ok but bad service and bathroom poor Hotel great as usual but few issues ... Firstly the bathroom was shower only and had no shower door on it ( had remains of broken door left) so water went everywhere. No where in shower to put soap or shampoo not even a shelf or soap dish so had to put on floor ... Rang twice to ask for different pillows from pillow menu and still never got changed so got a really poor sleep as can't stand cheap filling in pillows. Was no sleep spray in room like usual either. Hotel was good and will use again but this experience was disappointing . 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and stylish Stayed in club room to get the added bonus of the club lounge, although we were then told that the bar that we should recieve our complementary drinks and canapes would not be restocked for a further 5 days. It did however for 2 hours that evening have some stock brought up but that was mainly house wine. Also on check in we were told because we dont have a credit card I would have to pay upfront the full room charge and and extra 25 pound incase we charged anything to our room. I then had to get that refunded on check out. Never had to do that anywhere else, didnt have any effect on our stay, just a bit odd. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, convenient location and comfortable hotel Would have liked to be able to log onto WiFi just once during my 3 night stay and not have to renew each day. . 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomodating Great reception staff, make group booking with ease. Spacious rooms perfect to unwind. Double twins rooms are so ideal. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Hotel situated within 5 to 10 minutes walk of centre of city cetre. Good services such as gyym, and tasty seclections of food for breakfast.All staff met were courteous and some pleasant to talk with. No complaints. Had to ask for a cot placed in my room to be removed.Wrong room? i was worried some baby was missing out in another room. Nice evening view of city sentre. will stay again. My only issues was with a staff member who i queried about a voucher for my stay seemed rather matter of a fact rather than address how i felt. i would have liked my feelings to be acknowledged rather than simply state those are the rules but now i know how to get round the issue 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Nice comfortable rooms, walk into city centre safely 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Nice hotel. centrally located to town centre or i should say city. Well kept and good facilities. All staff polite. some more pleasant and more helpful than others. nice breakfast with good selection. good views at night of city 25 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a perfect stay We stayed last Saturday night on points & paid to upgrade on arrival to a club room on the 10th floor. The rooms are fairly small but have nice bathrooms, the view from the window was of a busy road and a derelict building. The arm of the leather chair fell off as soon as anyone tried to sit down. The air conditioning in our room made a noise like a pebble stuck in a fan, the rattle would last several minutes at a time then stop. A few minutes later it would start again, this unfortunately went on all night, the air conditioning itself was totally useless and although it's display said 18 degrees it was obviously incorrect as it stayed extremely hot in our room, we opened the window in desperation and were then kept awake by traffic noise, drunks shouting and police sirens throughout the night. During the day it had rained non stop but was also hot and humid, we had been shopping in the bullring where the air conditioning had broken down due to a storm, so arriving back at the hotel hot and sticky I jumped in the shower only to discover it was freezing cold. We went down to book for dinner but were told there was no gas in the hotel so the restaurant was closed for the night, the manager suggested we go out to eat elsewhere in the city but as my feet were hurting from walking all day we decided to go up to the club room where we looked forward to canapés and drinks, we had not realised wine, beer and canapés are only served between 17.30 & 19.30 and are then put away. The Nespresso coffee machine in there makes good coffee though and soft drinks are available. Later that night whilst downstairs booking breakfast for the following morning we were told the gas was back on so showers were now hot and the restaurant was open again so we happily ate in the virtually empty restaurant and the food was fine. Back in the room our tv picture was fuzzy on all channels and although we got the codes for the wireless internet it did not work at all on either of our laptops, there was a lan cable in the room but that didn't work either. At breakfast on Sunday morning the fried eggs were left floating in a pan of fat with no chef to be seen, eventually when he returned and dished them out they were like rubber bullets with solid yolks, the sausages and black pudding were really not good and the hash browns were a soggy mess, the fruit and yogurt however was lovely. When we checked out the receptionist asked if everything had been ok, I started to tell her about the noisy air conditioning and the broken chair and immediately she kindly offered to waive our car parking fee. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Big comfortable bed and with blackout curtains made for a Great nights sleep after a night out. Staff very pleasant. 23 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>