Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location The location was ideal for the centre of the city and for the conference I attended at the Albert Hall. The club room was excellent as well 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely love this hotel! The Crowne Plaza hotel in Nottingham is fab, we stay there often for special occasions etc always in a king bed executive room! The staff are always very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is professional yet relaxed. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Nottingham! 04 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blowing hot and cold Stayed here many times and I find this hotel frustratingly inconsistent. Last week was welcomed at recpetion, great room , great service good all round experience. Last 2 days the complete opposite. Processed at reception , no recognition of my platinum status, got a box room on 6th floor 635, room number not written on card, reception ages to answer phone. Bar unable to cope with rush of customers from the naughty drivers course so I went out for something to eat, this happened both nights. Breakfast only described as chaos, a large group were staying so it was busy, staff really trying hard to help and cope but simply overwhelmed. No orange juice, glasses , bowls and couldnt get tea with my breakfast. All small points but spoil the experience. To sum up a great hotel but not enough staffing and no visible management direction. 04 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loadsa money I have needed to stay in Nottingham on a regular basis over the last few months. Previously I have stayed at an hotel on the University campus and two other well known hotels within half a mile of the Crowne Plaza. I chose the hotel for it's convenient location and on site parking. My expectations were not met, a nightmare getting into the hotel reception from the carpark,twenty minutes wait to check in. My room was small, dark and pokey with no opening window. The room does have noisy air conditioning but in recognition the hotel leave two pairs of disposable ear plugs. The TV remote did not work, the hospitality fridge was empty and there were long dark hairs in the washbasin and bath. on checkout I was shocked to find the car parking charge was £12.50 per night. Over priced poor value very average hotel. 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room It's was the first time I had stayed at the Nottingham Plaza and I was so sorely disappointed , the room was small pokey. It was cramped and claustrophobic ..The carpet had stains on it it and was drab and dreary.... I have stayed at other Plazas and they have been great ...Nottingham you need to revamp ... 01 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The initial welcome was disappointing there was confusion over the room being ready even though it was well past check in time. The staff seemed more concerned with whether I was able to pay for my room, than welcoming me to it. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, very quiet too. The only downside was a connecting door to the next room which we periodically heard hair dryers and the tv through. The bed was excellent. We didn't eat in or use the bar due to other commitments but all looked good. The location and parking was excellent. £12 for 36 hours and only short walk to hotel. I would use again and would recommend to friends. I upgraded to a superior double and would do so every time 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great James on check in is great. Jacinta and Rhys are outstanding they made my stay worthwhile!! 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, perfect location Close to city centre & a great nightlife! Booked into exec room with access to club lounge with free alcohol( limited) & snacks. Quite good value & nice lounge but could do with leaving bar open later as closed at 11! Comfy big bed. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, great staff, will definitely stay again 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again to my favourite hotel! Another great stay on the Club floor at the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham. The staff were as attentive as ever, the room was spotlessly clean and the amenities, first class. It really is worth upgrading to an executive suite, as considering you have access to soft drinks and nibbles all day, and between 5pm-10pm free wine and bottled beer, plus more snacks - in the private lounge on the Club floor. When you add what your bar bill could have been, it makes the whole package great value for money. The breakfast was superb, with their chef on hand to cook eggs in more different ways than I knew eggs could be cooked! I also took advantage of a late check-out to allow me to work from the room the following day, whilst I waited for my car to be serviced - this was very useful. The only criticism I have is that, in this day and age, when many hotels offer complimentary broadband, I think £15.00 for 24 hours access is rather steep. Other than that I love this hotel and the staff too! 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room Really comfortable bed, good room design and amenities 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful hotel We stayed here for just one night for an anniversary treat (even though we live 20 miles away ) .The hotel is beautiful.The room we had was lovely and had everything we needed.The little extras such as earplugs,beautiful lavender spray and plenty of tea and coffee gave that extra special touch.The bar had a lovely atmosphere and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a central location of Nottingham and stay in a classy hotel.We will definitely come back 06 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nottingham Crowne Plaza Very pleasant stay and excellent service throughout stay 01 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by july 19th I stayed at the hotel on Friday 19th July 2013, and appreciated an early check in as requested. I knew ahead of time that I would be by myself in the evening and the main reason for booking that particular hotel was the pool and leisure facilites; I was therefore really diappointed to find a letter in the room explaining that due to a fire back in May, the facilities were out of use, understandably. I would like to have known beforehand instead of being disappointed once in the room. Also the temperature in the room was so hot I didn't sleep, there was no opening on the window and the air conditioning was ineffective. The hotel staff were very helpful and breakfast was very good too. 25 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room far too small the room was too small no fridge at first had to wait to day 3 to get one no in room safe swimming pool out of action 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort with Style My wife and I, with two of our 31 year old sons, came to the Nottingham Plaza to enjoy a special dinner and to hear guest speakers. The event ended around 11.30 pm and we were extremely pleased to retire to our comfortable rooms on the 7th floor rather than travel 40 miles back to Lincolnshire. The dinner was great and so was our English Breakfast the next morning - enough choice to satisfy the most discerning person. Our room was well furnished, pleasant with a wonderful view over the city. The air conditioning worked quietly and on a hot day kept us nice and cool. The bed, duvet and pillows were most comfortable and we enjoyed an excellent night's sleep. The hotel is very centrally located and only a few steps from theatres and cinemas. The only drawback is that to reach it by car you have to navigate the city's one-way streets, however on reaching the destination there is the bonus of a capacious multi-story car park. I am happy to recommend this hotel for its professional management, and friendly service. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and comfort Have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for many years on business. It is in a very good position close to the city centre.The bedrooms are comfortable although the choice of pillows could be better. The main restaurant looks a bit tired and could do with a make over. The service at dinner was quite poor although the food was good. There were 2 big parties eating at the same time --- so get more staff! The breakfast is very good BUT why is the coffee always cold? Car parking is ridiculously high priced for residents. I was not recognised as a gold club member. Having said that, I always choose to stay with you whenever I visit your fair city. 09 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I staying on a Saturday night. The service in the bar was very poor. The girl serving was by herself and we had to wait for service while she was making a large order of speciality coffees. Eventually we got our food order. Next morning i was putting some rubbish in my bathroom bin, much to my horror I discovered it had not been emptied since the last guest. Breakfast on Sunday morning is something I understand ,as I previously worked for hotels, in fact Holiday Inn. It was the usual mix of stag and hen parties. I was surprised by the difference in the buffet selection. I asked for a fruit tea , only to be told , they had been discontinued from the restaurant. I find this ridiculous as they are a regular beverage now. If this is the I am very disappointed with this decision and would have to question it. . There was no porridge available but then I was informed it was available on request. My colleague and I had to ask for our dirty plates to be removed . We only saw a service person once when we were seated. We asked for our plates to be cleared when the host was seating another couple of diners. Then because we commented on the poor service when we asked for the clearance, it became a complaint. The focus went on asking for our room numbers and names rather than the task of clearing the plates. The supervisor came to our table and offer apologies and extra priority club points to satisfy our comments. I stay in this hotel on regular basis with work and found the weekend experience to be most disappointing. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay! We stayed here for one night on the 29th June. We booked a standard double and a superior twin, and then immediately I saw the twin I upgraded my double! Huge room, and good cold aircon( I loathe being too hot). Great selection at breakfast and a lovely outdoors feel area by the bar and the restaurant. Shame the pool was out of action but we were made aware of this at booking, so no complaints! Will definitely stay again! 05 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does Platinum count for anything? Let me make a point - they did NOT telephone or notify all people that there were no leisure facilities. No financial compensation for the lack of amenities as the rates stay the same. Had to wait an hour for a sandwich as the restaurant was busy! Tried to book a room and the lady involved could not be bothered to leave her office to talk to me - all done by phone as I stood in the foyer! Absolutely NO recognition of a platinum member 04 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Standards dropping Have stayed here over a 100 times but maybe my last stay. Platinum status not recognised anymore at check in Not enough bar staff . Service slow Food menu boring Bar prices high No butter at breakfasts Internet crashed at least 20 times Complaints unresolved Air conditioning noisy Don't car attitude Take me for granted 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY PLEASANT AND COMFORTABLE STAY We stayed overnight to go to the Royal centre. The rooms were very pleasant, spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable with crisp sheets and lightweight duvets. We had a good nights sleep and the corridor was very quiet. Breakfast was expansive in choice and delicious. Service was first class. I forgot my toothbrush and one was brought up to my room with toothpaste free of charge. Complementary spring water was in the room as we were priority club members. We were told the gym and spa were out of action due to a small fire but not that we could use facilities at a near by hotel. I would have liked to have known this before arrival. We look forward to staying again on our next visit. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location The hotel is perfectly placed in the city center, ideal for all city center shopping and entertainment. Room was comfortable. bar prices as usual quite high. Would be better if free internet was available. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent ..,will be going back for another stay . wow ,what can I say ,very impressed and will be returning soon for another stay..Well worth staying on the club floor ,room very comfy and quiet . very nice breakfast and a relaxed 2pm check out time. Can't wait to go back . 01 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Keep customers informed! Arrived to find leisure club out of service as were lifts to car park. How hard would it have been to have e-mailed guests to advise! 16 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great visit Unfortunately my stay on this occassion was not great. My first night consisted of a leaking air conditioning unit in my room which resulted in me having to turn it off and sleep in a vary hot muggy room. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep on my first night. This was also assisted by the fact I had four very bulky pillows which I found very difficult to sleep on. I reported this to reception the following morning and was told it would be rectified. When I arrived the second night I went to reception to confirm my issues had been sorted and was advised they had. Half way through the night the airconditioning unit started to drip again and wake me up. This then resulted in me having another sleepless night. Restaurant and food was pleasant though. 15 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accomadating but spa shut Myself and my fiance booked one weekend away with a view to having a 'spa break'. Upon arrival we were informed that the spa had closed due to a fire on the Thursday before. We booked our stay last minute #day before# so would have been nice if somebody could have called or emailed to let us know before we set off. However staff did organise a free taxi to and from the Hilton to use their facilities and free parking, which we did do. It would have been nice to go back up to our rooms from the spa rather than venturing out to a taxi with wet hair etc, but we were relieved they had something else in place seeing as we were already there when we found out #when checking in#. We liked our standard room and had a quiet and comfatable sleep. We didn't have dinner at the hotel because it is too expensive. However we did pay the 15 pounds p.p for breakfast as on a Sunday morning not much else was open in the town. I would check the spa is open in future but we would return. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping trip made good. Stopped overnight on Saturday to enjoy the shopping experience. The hotel had experience a fire in their spa suite two days prior to our visit, but this didn't have a negative effect at all. We arrived to park and realised that the barriers to the car park were removed enabling us to park for the duration for free. On checking in, the concierge thoroughly explained the situation and the provisions they had in place to accommodate anybody that wished to use a spa. This had no impact on us at all. We just needed somewhere to rest and freshen up in comfort and this hotel ticked all of the boxes for our purpose. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Really enjoyed our stay. Room reasonably priced with good facilities; right in the center of Nottingham. Breakfast was particularly sumptuous. Enjoyed pool with really great steam room. 08 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm! Usually stay here on business and generally the hotel is fine. Could be updated but always clean. Staff are always friendly and helpful. No free wifi even in public places which is poor as rates are very high! During my recent stay the fire alarm went off...twice! Out of hotel until 6am and I am still waiting on contact from the hotel which is not good as I was told someone would contact me that day...very poor service!!! 06 May 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>