Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Sensibly priced family room fro a short London break. Very comfortable beds and first class cooked breakfast. Will stay again. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City break London - the perfect location Kings Cross/Bloomsbury is the ideal family location for access to the British Museum and walking distance to theatre land and Coventry Garden. We travelled as a family of four from St Pancras railway station and a twenty minute walk down to Holiday Inn. The accommodation is clean and standard fittings. Breakfast offered a wide variety of fayre including continental ham, cheese or croissants or the full English with plenty of choice for vegetarians too. If you don't fancy walking the streets, Russell Sq tube is only 15 mins walk too. This was out third return to this hotel and met our expectations perfectly. 19 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy room on 8th floor All night sounded as if engine of aeroplane in the room. It was not the air conditioning, hence very little sleep. Mattress of bed for us both was very soft with no support So we both had sore backs in the morning. Advised reception but given usual platitudes 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in a great position This was our first visit to London and the Hotel. We found the hotel well positioned and within walking distance (12 mins) to Kings Cross Station. Staff very helpful, the room was great - plenty of room for a family of 4. A Good English Breakfast - help yourself to whatever you wanted. Definitely stay here again. 17 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities as well as great service. We have stayed in Holliday Inn Kings Cross, and it was a very nice experience, good room, good food and excellent service by the staff. The price was alaso affordable and reasonable. Thank you all for your hospitality and good service. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise This is a BIG hotel and therefore attended with some trepidation. we were on the 7th floor in a twin room. The room was a very good size and the beds big and comfortable. The room decor was relaxing. Bathroom and facilities were good. We were pleased with the local area which is now quite gentrified. There was a local Budgen store and some nice local restaurants toward Farringdon. Sadler's Well's is walking distance. So is King's Cross station though a short hop on a bus is worthwhile, taking less than five minutes and regular. Staff were friendly, room service quick efficient and the food was good. I would certainly stay here again and if you shop around room rates are very reasonable for central London. 4 star service and accommodation. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon weekend We travelled as a family to London to see my daughter compete in the marathon. We had a really great weekend, weather was lovely. The hotel was excellent, one of the receptionists managed to get my daughter on the coach to the marathon start, even though we hadn't booked a marathon package. It's not very often that people go out of there way to make your stay that little bit special. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Will definately visit again, and also recommend to anyone visiting London. Thanks. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great sized room and very comfortable Enjoyed another nice stay at the hotel. Rooms are always spacious the service is very friendly and the breakfast have a good selection. I would definitely recommend. 13 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Family friendly hotel A lovely family friendly hotel with staff who are welcoming and helpful. The swimming pool was popular with the children. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great with a lovely variety of hot and cold foods. My only comment was that there was no decaf tea at breakfast. Highly recommend to all types of people especially families. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good facilities Room very well equipped . Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant on site a welcome advantage and well serviced. 12 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service for the money Decent room, good position but poor satff, not told on check in about any facilities, not offered an early morning call or newspaper, not told the the breakfast times. Went down for breakfast at 07:00 picked a paper up and shown to a table, the paper was the day befores so I told a waitress, she got me the right days paper but left all the out of date ones for everyone else to pick up. I stay regularly in Holiday Inns and don't think the breakfast is up to scratch poor choice and I don't appreciate having to get my own coffee out of flasks rather than fresh brew when payin "top dollar" 06 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service The service in this hotel, both room and restaurant service was very very poor, staff kept forgetting to bring things I asked for, not once but every night. The parking was rediculously expensive £20 per night, and only room for about 12 cars. So I would defiantly not recommend this hotel at all to anyone. 05 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Had read rather mixed reviews about the hotel, so was pleased to find that our stay was quite pleasant. We had two rooms booked. We arrived early and they were able to get us into one room right away and prepared the other within the hour. Both rooms were clean, roomy and comfortable. The decor is a little dated and there were some signs of wear and tear (e.g. bathroom door lock sticks and tap leaks) but overall a decent place to spend a few days. The hotel staff were not particularly friendly, but were helpful enough and able to assist when called upon. Fairly centrally located and about 20 min walk to the Underground station. Continental breakfast was simple but adequate. Overall had a positive experience and would recommend this hotel to others. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly helpful and professional staff added to a good hotel 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel While a bit small (even in the executive rooms) this hotel offers great comfort and a good location. Staff was friendly and attentive, hotel was very well maintained, great bar/lounge area, and good WiFi. 27 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with a few (very) minor negatives. We stayed for three nights and we enjoyed it, but all we really wanted was a base in London, so we were not particularly demanding. The hotel was clean and smart, the staff attentive and helpful, and our Executive Room was pleasant and spacious. We had only one evening meal in the Rasa restaurant, and this was fine. There were a few problems with the breakfast. The rolls and croissants are just not good enough and proved rubbery and tasteless, so I decided to stick to toast. However the toaster took to burning rather than toasting. When I mentioned this a member of staff adjusted it but did not bother to test it, so the next toast was toasted on one side only, and when turned and put through a second time it came out burnt. Also I had to rather pick my way through the fried eggs, as on one morning some had been left to turn to rubber, although when I discarded the one I had taken and went back, there was a fresh batch and they were fine. The negatives are rather nit picking, and they are matters that can be easily resolved, just so long as a new source is found for bakery items. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel !!! I was well received and my IHG was immediately recognized. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were extremely responsive and eager to please. Easy access to bus route.. Hotel has a GREAT gym and indoor pool. I would highly recommend this property 15 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and moderately comfortable no-frills hotel As previously, I was given a room evidently designed for a handicapped. Can't say I enjoy it very much... The reception staff was barely polite and attentive but since I did not require any extra services from them, apart from checking me in, I just let it pass. But the room was clean, the bed quite comfortable, and the hotel's location is excellent for my purposes. So, nothing to complain... 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stayed here last week for 5 days with work. Having read reviews u was some what unsure what to expect. However I found all staff to be very nice, and food was excellent. Room was lovely and cleaned everyday. Will defo be back. Only negutive thing I would say is one particular repection lady was rude to me and several members of my staff at different times and sometimes we had to wait 20-30 mins for table to eat. Other than that hotel and staff are lovely. 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at good value I have stayed in many London Hotels, but this hotel is by far the best I have found in London. The value you get for your money is perfect! 10 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not the standard one expects from a Holiday Inn Express! This is not the quality of service I expect from a Holiday Inn Express let alone a Holiday Inn. The room was comfortable the service and food dragged it down to the standard of poor. 02 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr H Great location, good room, but when it's for 4 please ensure you provide 4 cups, and refreshments for 4. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in London The staff is very kind, the room had a lot of space and are comfortable with a nice bath room, I really appreciated the swimming-pool in the basement, the place is rather calm for London. I enjoyed complementary bottles of water & orange juice. Breakfast is quite good (I ate muesly & sliced oranges). 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, comfortable and great service This hotel was within close proximity for tube station and local amenities for eating out. Breakfast in the hotel was fabulous, the use of a swimming pool was a great added benefit when bringing children. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for a visit to London We booked for 3 nights in a family room one double and a sofa bed for a family of three. The whole stay was brilliant The room was lovely plenty of space to unpack a little fridge for our drinks that we bought .a lovely powerful shower The facilities were great we used the on site Indian restaurant The food was delicious ( a liittle more than we would normally pay and watch out they charge extra for the chutneys) Full English was lovely great choice We used the pool (however you need to pay to use ) It's very handy for the tube Russell square (Piccadilly line only ten minute walk) and kings cross ( circle and district line ) ten minutes the other way easy to get everywhere in London We would definitely recommend . 21 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend spoiled The hotel in general was very good, however the post-code did not direct to the premises directly. As it was a weekend break for my wife's 60th birthday; we were attending London for a show. We were upgraded and the room was very good, however we were placed between 2 families with young children who make excessive noise. especially from 5/6 am on Sunday. Having decided then, to get up early, have breakfast and leave, we discovered that at 8am, the breakfast, although an excellent choice, was mostly cold and inedible. We decided to leave and make the journey home. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay with pleasant staff We were greeted by a very pleasant member of staff, and felt that our rewards club membership certainly worked in our favour. We had a lovely room which also had a sofa and a very comfortable king size bed. The room was spotless. Although not ideally suited for the west end we found it no hardship to travel there by changing buses, or by using the underground. We would certainly use the hotel again. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Very comfortable stay and good value for money. Clean and comfortable room, as was the case with the bathroom. Nice to have a choice of pillows. Hotel in excellent condition with a modern feel. Slightly deceptive description as "King's Cross", actually a 15 min walk away. Continental breakfast was not worth £10...cereal and toast and some tinned fruit? Considering everything, a good stay. 13 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience I walked in and welcome by their friendly staff. Check in was quick and easy. The room was small, the mattress was far too soft and the rooms were a bit dirty. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weight Watchers Friendly Holiday Inn I have been staying at the Kings Cross Bloomsbury for about ten years now and throughout that time I have needed to watch what I eat. The Charings restaurant is always been accommodating with my dietary needs and always goes the extra mile from specific foods through to modifying items on the menu to remove things I should avoid. I am currently a member of Weight-Watchers and have requested specific filling and healthy foods and the Chef has been very helpful both in the evenings and during breakfast service. Prices are on par with competitors and the ability of the hotel to retain familiar faces among the staff makes staying there a real pleasure. The hotel has recently refitted its lifts, pool and gym. It has also upgraded a number of smaller upgrade rooms on the 7th floor to allow for extra IHG rewards upgrades. At the time of writing, room availability is improved with bookings a week in advance having available space. This has improved dramatically over the last 3 years. Check in experience and front desk help are spot on (although they do get swamped at peak times) and the concierge is prompt and very professional. The executive rooms on the 8th Floor are neat, clean and tidy and the executive rooms on the 7th feel a little cramped but are very serviceable with all the facilities you expect. The Gym and Pool are good value for the area and the staff are very professional. Gym equipment is up to date with ipod docks on the treadmills and a wide range of equipment suited to people like me that need to watch our health. The main reason I keep coming back is the attitude of the staff when solving problems. Staff attitude is always courteous and caring (this comes from the very top, from the general manager himself). Problems do occur at this hotel, like any other; what makes this hotel different is their approach to solving them, which is always immediate and personal. The general and duty managers are always approachable and take pride in resolving issues and levels of individual ownership appear high with staff members too. The in-house Rasa Maricham Indian restaurant is endorsed by Jamie Oliver and as a frequent traveler to India I can vouch for some of the best Southern Indian Keralan Nair cooking I have tasted outside India with some wonderful specialty deserts. I recommend you arrive early and take your time to enjoy what’s on offer. Thank-you, Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury for continuing to live up to my high expectations - I look forward to returning again and again. 12 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>