Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and moderately comfortable no-frills hotel As previously, I was given a room evidently designed for a handicapped. Can't say I enjoy it very much... The reception staff was barely polite and attentive but since I did not require any extra services from them, apart from checking me in, I just let it pass. But the room was clean, the bed quite comfortable, and the hotel's location is excellent for my purposes. So, nothing to complain... 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stayed here last week for 5 days with work. Having read reviews u was some what unsure what to expect. However I found all staff to be very nice, and food was excellent. Room was lovely and cleaned everyday. Will defo be back. Only negutive thing I would say is one particular repection lady was rude to me and several members of my staff at different times and sometimes we had to wait 20-30 mins for table to eat. Other than that hotel and staff are lovely. 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at good value I have stayed in many London Hotels, but this hotel is by far the best I have found in London. The value you get for your money is perfect! 10 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not the standard one expects from a Holiday Inn Express! This is not the quality of service I expect from a Holiday Inn Express let alone a Holiday Inn. The room was comfortable the service and food dragged it down to the standard of poor. 02 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr H Great location, good room, but when it's for 4 please ensure you provide 4 cups, and refreshments for 4. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in London The staff is very kind, the room had a lot of space and are comfortable with a nice bath room, I really appreciated the swimming-pool in the basement, the place is rather calm for London. I enjoyed complementary bottles of water & orange juice. Breakfast is quite good (I ate muesly & sliced oranges). 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, comfortable and great service This hotel was within close proximity for tube station and local amenities for eating out. Breakfast in the hotel was fabulous, the use of a swimming pool was a great added benefit when bringing children. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for a visit to London We booked for 3 nights in a family room one double and a sofa bed for a family of three. The whole stay was brilliant The room was lovely plenty of space to unpack a little fridge for our drinks that we bought .a lovely powerful shower The facilities were great we used the on site Indian restaurant The food was delicious ( a liittle more than we would normally pay and watch out they charge extra for the chutneys) Full English was lovely great choice We used the pool (however you need to pay to use ) It's very handy for the tube Russell square (Piccadilly line only ten minute walk) and kings cross ( circle and district line ) ten minutes the other way easy to get everywhere in London We would definitely recommend . 21 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend spoiled The hotel in general was very good, however the post-code did not direct to the premises directly. As it was a weekend break for my wife's 60th birthday; we were attending London for a show. We were upgraded and the room was very good, however we were placed between 2 families with young children who make excessive noise. especially from 5/6 am on Sunday. Having decided then, to get up early, have breakfast and leave, we discovered that at 8am, the breakfast, although an excellent choice, was mostly cold and inedible. We decided to leave and make the journey home. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay with pleasant staff We were greeted by a very pleasant member of staff, and felt that our rewards club membership certainly worked in our favour. We had a lovely room which also had a sofa and a very comfortable king size bed. The room was spotless. Although not ideally suited for the west end we found it no hardship to travel there by changing buses, or by using the underground. We would certainly use the hotel again. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Very comfortable stay and good value for money. Clean and comfortable room, as was the case with the bathroom. Nice to have a choice of pillows. Hotel in excellent condition with a modern feel. Slightly deceptive description as "King's Cross", actually a 15 min walk away. Continental breakfast was not worth £10...cereal and toast and some tinned fruit? Considering everything, a good stay. 13 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience I walked in and welcome by their friendly staff. Check in was quick and easy. The room was small, the mattress was far too soft and the rooms were a bit dirty. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weight Watchers Friendly Holiday Inn I have been staying at the Kings Cross Bloomsbury for about ten years now and throughout that time I have needed to watch what I eat. The Charings restaurant is always been accommodating with my dietary needs and always goes the extra mile from specific foods through to modifying items on the menu to remove things I should avoid. I am currently a member of Weight-Watchers and have requested specific filling and healthy foods and the Chef has been very helpful both in the evenings and during breakfast service. Prices are on par with competitors and the ability of the hotel to retain familiar faces among the staff makes staying there a real pleasure. The hotel has recently refitted its lifts, pool and gym. It has also upgraded a number of smaller upgrade rooms on the 7th floor to allow for extra IHG rewards upgrades. At the time of writing, room availability is improved with bookings a week in advance having available space. This has improved dramatically over the last 3 years. Check in experience and front desk help are spot on (although they do get swamped at peak times) and the concierge is prompt and very professional. The executive rooms on the 8th Floor are neat, clean and tidy and the executive rooms on the 7th feel a little cramped but are very serviceable with all the facilities you expect. The Gym and Pool are good value for the area and the staff are very professional. Gym equipment is up to date with ipod docks on the treadmills and a wide range of equipment suited to people like me that need to watch our health. The main reason I keep coming back is the attitude of the staff when solving problems. Staff attitude is always courteous and caring (this comes from the very top, from the general manager himself). Problems do occur at this hotel, like any other; what makes this hotel different is their approach to solving them, which is always immediate and personal. The general and duty managers are always approachable and take pride in resolving issues and levels of individual ownership appear high with staff members too. The in-house Rasa Maricham Indian restaurant is endorsed by Jamie Oliver and as a frequent traveler to India I can vouch for some of the best Southern Indian Keralan Nair cooking I have tasted outside India with some wonderful specialty deserts. I recommend you arrive early and take your time to enjoy what’s on offer. Thank-you, Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury for continuing to live up to my high expectations - I look forward to returning again and again. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and facilities The room was very comfortable and having access to gym facilities was a great convenience 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb family stay We had a fantastic stay, we all enjoyed the comfortable room, beds and very quiet for central london. Breakfast was superb and filling and lots of choice, but could be a little different on the cooked part as if staying a few days you could get a little bored. Service was spot on. Great location and we were able to get around very easily. The pool was great, warm and the staff were again fantastic. The only saw point is I did not know I had to pay extra for it and did not have any money on me and could not be put on the room, but staff were flexible and payed later on. Maybe this cost which is relatively small could be factored into the room rate?? This would then not bother guests or when booking room on the tinternet you click if you want to use the pool?? But I dont want this to overshadow what a superb stay we enjoyed, a great performance from the whole team.. my children cant wait to return 23 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler The hotel in pictures looks more better than in real life. The corridor (walls, carpets, paint) and rooms (walls, carpets and paint) are bit old and run down - I suggest to renovate them (I stayed in executive floor). Breakfast quality (visual and taste) was bad. Coffee served in breakfast was bad. Sauna in the SPA zone should be renovated. 15 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag Some very good aspects to the stay, we had booked six rooms to attend a family wedding. Experience spoiled by failure of hotel to reserve car parking space as requested and promised so at 1am we had to find a car parking space outside the hotel. Salt was rubbed in the wound when the hotel tried to overcharge us for the parking! Very nice meal in the Indian restaurent with excellent service. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of Kings Cross We stayed for 2 nights in January 2014 and enjoyed the nearby attractions including St Pancras Station and The Grain Store. Great spot to depart to Paris on the Eurostar from St Pancras. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The pool is a plus in London I know many hotels in London and I need to say that I wanted to stay in this hotel because of the Pool. There are not many hotels in London with Pool, so this was a plus. The cost is of 3.5 Pounds/ person/ day, but is very low the price. The hotel is very big. I was impressed how big it was. Just across the street is a bus station, so it's ok. Regent's Park Underground and King's Cross Bloomsbury are near, but not so near. About 10 minutes walk each one. it was ok for a night stay, it's easy access to everything in London and is a good hotel for families. 08 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standards have dropped here I haven't stayed here for a few years, and remember it as an above-average HI. Time has not been kind. The lady at check-in was excellent being both friendly and efficient, and she informed me that my Platinum status had been recognised with an upgrade to an Executive Room. So good so far. However, the corridors and rooms are worn and in serious need of redecoration. I then discovered that some of the Exec Room benefits - namely the two 187ml bottles of wine -- were missing. I was informed these are not put in the room if you're upgraded. Charming. I was told these would not be supplied, but, oddly, they then turned up 5 minutes later after I mentioned that I'd be sure to explain this policy on my review. I was led to understand that 7th floor rooms have been designated as "Exec Rooms" for the purpose of upgrades, by adding a single bathrobe, a Kit Kat, a bottle of juice and two bottles of water. The "Exec Rooms" proper are on the top (8th floor). How to make IHG's best guests feel special, huh? Another negative was the fact that the hotel apparently charges guests to use the pool. In my 100+ hotel nights each year, I've never come across pool access being charged before. Shocking. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent adress in London it was a excellent New Year in London, this hotel is confortable, very quiet room, near the british museum, it's a wonderfull museum in London and if you like to walk, you can go to all the nice place in London or if you want to take the tube or the bus nearly this hotel. 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just so-so The rooms were dated and showed a lot of wear (ripped side chairs and chipped tile in the bathroom). The staff was not very knowledgable minus the concierge. The walk to King's Cross took longer than expected. We weren't really impressed. Two of the 3 elevators were broken for 2 days. The front staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. 05 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable put up sofa bed & some very ignorant staff Staff at check in and concierge were very polite and helpful. Room and room cleanliness was only average. Put up bed mattress was extremely poor and very uncomfortable, our children found it difficult to sleep on mattress so we requested the mattress to be changed but was only offered a duvet to lay on top of the mattress to try and improve comfort, this helped slightly, could have probably found more comfortable mattress in the street!!! Certain bar staff and waiting staff were so ignorant. Food (english breakfast) was average. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some tv channels were not fixed during my 7 nights stay Despite feedback from the first night, the TV was not fixed in my rooms throughout my stay. The tv channels 30 onwards always freezes and my kids have to bear with the snow flakes effect on their favorite channel - Nickelodeon (channel 38). 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed here for one night on route to Paris via Eurostar and chose this hotel as it classes under 18s as children so could have a family room.. Had a lot of luggage so was pleased to see a ramp access. Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast, will stay again when visiting or passing through London 27 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good quality stay with good service and price We stayed here as a family of four (14 and 10yr old children) during the hectic pre-Xmas period (21-23 Dec). The hotel boasts a fabulous entrance/reception and has a small car park which costs £20 a day - not bad for Central London. We arrived at around 10:00 and easily found a space. The staff were friendly and helpful and checked us in immediately. The room, whilst no better equipped than a Premier Inn etc I was clean and comfortable and perfectly adequate for us. During our stay we used both restaurants and found them to be very good, especially the Indian restaurant. Breakfast was very good with a huge choice both hot and cold. The pool although small is very good indeed and the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi are excellent too. For the price, this is a superb hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. 26 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Norman Two night stay, b/b. Early start for us, 7am our stay included full English breakfast , unfortunately even though we were one of the first our cooked breakfast was cold. My wife enjoys tea from a teapot, this was difficult to convey to the staff and when it finally did arrive, the pot had obviously been used for coffee and tasted disgusting. The orange juice was terribly sweet and the toaster only toasted one side most strange! As much as we enjoyed a room upgrade on checking in, the room was terribly tired and it was very difficult to adjust the room temperature which was unbelievably hot It was nice to have face flannels included in the bathroom however ,we only had them for one night as they were not replaced Strange. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay You get what you pay for. Great beds, large rooms, nice bathrooms, quick room service and very nice staff. Recommend highly. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Lovely hotel, very well situated and helpful staff. 18 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience. Upon arrival the room was not ready despite arriving after the minimum check-in time. Don't use the priority gold/platinum check-in as this was used by everyone. After finally receiving the room key and dropping off our bags we decided to use the pool. Having been told there would be a person charge of £3 we decided to still go in. Having only been in the pol area for around 20 minutes we were told all children had to be out by 6.30pm giving us another 5 minutes - this is supposed to be a family hotel.. Having stayed at many of the IHG hotels this was one non friendliest and poorest standard hotels available. Not one i plan to use again. 18 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>