Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
95%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.5

en base a 1656 opiniones
95%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1656opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    1104
  • 4 Estrellas
    420
  • 3 Estrellas
    74
  • 2 Estrellas
    38
  • 1 Estrellas
    20

Holiday Inn Telford during covid

By

08 mayo 2021

Conveniently located for the town and very quiet but it will pick up after lockdown.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

good location near exhibition area, walking distance from town

By

03 mayo 2021

I liked this hotel also for the location right next to the park for running and walking, a region of Telford I was unaware of. It was fairly busy as a hotel, given the restrictions but the staff were helpful, and explained what was and what was not available. I realised too late that the pool could be accessed by appointment for short sessions - but check as this may change.
There is a large supermarket about 10 min walk away to get basics and food if one prefers to self cater. The hotel does adequate meal at failry short notice till fairly late which must be booked.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Telford stopover

By

03 mayo 2021

No complaints at all, staff and hotel were excellent amidst difficult covid safe practice rules. Big applause from me

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good hotel

By

03 mayo 2021

Breakfast was very basic compared to other holiday inn hotels

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Everything about my stay was excellent. As good as anywhere I've stayed.

By

30 abril 2021

The staff are always extremely friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. I always know that when I visit Telford for business I will be able to relax and sleep in a clean comfortable room at the Holiday Inn. I wouldn't stay anywhere else and certainly recommend the group to my business colleagues.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Just a great hotel all round

By

28 abril 2021

Superb environment, relaxing, unhurried, perfect for a good nights sleep and a recharge, modern and positive vibes from
This place, as happy inside as outside on a sunny day, excellent value for money and very happy to have stayed here

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Ok stay but disappointing service

By

21 abril 2021

Comfy beds, clean enough room (but not serviced due to COVID restrictions) and good sized bathroom. Good location in Telford - close to shopping centre and restaurants. The reception staff were not welcoming at all. We found them to be very abrupt and not attentive. This was not the same for staff in the restaurant - they were very pleasant. However, the breakfast to go was the only option and it was awful. Staff on the front desk need to remember that they are the first faces that customers see and as such, should create a warm and friendly welcome for customers. Staff training is needed in this area.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Spacious modern clean rooms friendly staff, okay food

By

19 abril 2021

Very good hotel 5/5

Room service food was available to be picked up in the restaraunt, the food was of acceptable quality and variety considering the unprecedented global crisis,

Overall the staff were very friendly and the rooms and facilities very clean,

I would suggest you have a drinks fridge in the restaraunt, having to pickup the food in the restaraunt and any cold beverages from the front desk was inefficient, especially if other people were also waiting at reception, I had to wait for a customer to be checked in, just to pickup some cans of pop, those could have been left on my meal tray from the restaraunt.

Also a gentleman walked into the hotel took his mask off and held it, and nobody thought to question him or to ask him to put the mask back on, which I found a little bizzare (although possibly the customer holding this mask had additional requirements to the other customers..)

Overall the rooms were spotlessly clean, and the staff were very polite, I did not eat breakfast but the evening meals were varied and tasty.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A Glorious bath ...

By

07 abril 2021

Great stay at this hotel , and yes a bath only having a shower room at home this was most welcome. The staff where fantastic, very helpful. The breakfast was a disappointment in regard to the quantity of the sausage and bacon put into the rolls , 1 sausage and one rasher of bacon was not sufficient for the size of roll , the chef serving however was bright and breezy and a really nice fella.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good place to stay

By

02 marzo 2021

Nice rooms and very friendly and helpful staff clean rooms and covid safe Big rooms

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Noise from next rooms and awful breakfast

By

27 febrero 2021

The room is very clean and spacious.
Evening meal in my room was ok.
Bed is too hard.
Pillows are too hard.
Not enough sound insulation between the rooms
I needed a blanket and told I couldn’t have one because they are not Covid safe.
Breakfast was absolutely shockingly awful. Nasty cheap undercooked sausages, stale bap and no Danish pastries even though at the time of booking and paying for it I was told they were included. The yoghurt was a nasty cheap tasteless pot with no fruit in it what so ever!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Clean and Safe

By

23 enero 2021

Hotel was well run and felt Covid safe. rooms were clean and quiet. no issues. A good stay overall

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información