سوف تنتهي جلستك خلال 5 دقائق، 0 ثواني، بسبب عدم النشاط. ابق متصلًا.
إلى ملفك الشخصي للمتابعة تسجيل الدخول انتهت جلستك. يرجى

InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam

تقييمات الفندق لـ InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 817 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

817reviews

  • 5 Stars
    656
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Beautiful public spaces. Room SHABBY at best

By

October 23, 2020

club

I first stayed in Amstel in 1986 and then in 1989.SinceI have lived in Amsterdamfor30years I did not stay there again until this week. I had dined regularly at La Rive and the brasserie and was a longtime and daily user of the health club and its lovely pool. The staff is excellent, the service fine, the public spaces lovely and well maintained. The A Bar and terrace are wonderful.
But the room,is SHABBY at best. The rug is old, worn and stained. The curtains had stains. The paint on the closet doors are worn. The molding in the toilet area is rotten and broken. For a five star hotel at this price point this is an insult to your guests. While I of course will recommend the public areas to anyone, I cannot recommend the hotel for an over night stay. This is a real shame.

Read More
Read Less

Schön wieder einmal hier gewesen zu sein!

By

September 11, 2020

platinumelite

Ich kenne das Hotel seit Jahrzehnten, es hat sich nur wenig verändert und das ist gut so.
Es ist und bleibt ein charmantes Hotel mit einem gewissen Kuschelfaktor.

Read More
Read Less

The Best InterContinental in Europe

By

September 11, 2020

platinumelite

4th stay at the Amstel Hotel: the grandeur and beauty of the building remain.
Even if the Covid has changed some details: seated check in, beautiful lounges removed and plexiglass walls, the welcome is still the best in Europe.
And the team shows great professionalism, so that the customer does not suffer from the Covid.
The IHG CLEAN protocol is perfect.
InterContinental remains the only chain with LHW to maintain a real level of recognition for its Ambassador members. With my Platinum status I received a double upgrade to an executive river view suite.
The Whaooooooo effect was immediate upon discovering the suite..
Everything is magnificent, the common areas, restaurants and terrace on the Amstel river.
All the staff are very friendly and cheerful.

Room service (diner and breakfast) is generous and delicious.

I know the InterContinental hotels in Europe very well and Amstel remains the best in Europe and in the world. A landmark.

Congratulations on the welcome from Duty Manager Floris who from check in to check out is very professional and sincerely ensures that the stay is perfect.. He make me an oustanding service
Congratulations also to Martina for her excellent service and her smile for the room service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, as expected

By

September 08, 2020

club

My wife and I had a great stay in our hometown. We stayed at the hotel to celebrate her 40the birthday. Because this was in our Bucket list, we decided to have diner at this great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel magnifique. Situation exceptionnelle

By

August 25, 2020

platinumelite

C'était mon troisième séjour.
L'hôtel offre un cadre traditionnel magnifique.
La situation au bord de l'Amstel donne une vue superbe, et le restaurant offre la possibilité de manger au bord de l'eau.
La piscine, au niveau de l'Amstel comme la salle de fitness, est très agréable.
Personnel très aimable.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful recognition of elite status and caring staff

By

August 12, 2020

platinumelite

This was my second stay at the Amstel and it was once again memorable for all the right reasons. The hotel clearly took covid-19 precautions seriously, which was reassuring. I was upgraded to a beautiful junior suite overlooking the Amstel, as recognition of my Ambassador status. I was also granted my 4pm checkout without quibble.

The hotel itself is opulent and grand, with beautiful high ceilings, a decadent lobby, and excellent facilities. I particularly felt that the staff really cared about our stay experience, as even the less experienced staff members did their best to make us feel comfortable and valued.

I must specifically comment that the bathrooms are a real treasure in this hotel, with a large bath and separate cubicles for the toilet and separate shower.

We enjoyed the opportunity to take our breakfast on the terrace beside the Amstel. The bar served excellent cocktails once again, even despite the reduction in their menu due to the impact of covid. The bar staff were able to make cocktails off menu according to our particular preferences, and the results were spectacular.

Overall, I would say my girlfriend and I had a wonderful, relaxing stay in this quiet grand dame of a hotel. The staff are a credit to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 11, 2020

platinumelite

Wonderful experience, really nice people that work there. Excellent service staff and surroundings. Wish I could live this way all year long for the rest of my life!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, friendly staff

By

July 31, 2020

We stayed at the hotel as a family of 4 the staff where extremely pleasant and welcoming, even in these difficult times the staff managed to make us feel extremely safe and welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

July 29, 2020

A fantastic place to stay for business or pleasure.
This place is referred to as the Dam of Amsterdam for this very reason. I will be back. And I will tell everyone I know about the professionalism of the staff and the excellent service given during my recent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Hotel

By

July 27, 2020

It’s a historic building, with art displayed and a terrace which is showered with sun all afternoon, amazing experience.

Read More
Read Less

近場で非日常を体験

By

July 21, 2020

platinumelite

遠出ができない中で近場で非日常の空間を味わいたくて一泊。街中にありながらも静かで、ゆったりとしたお部屋とバスルームで快適にくつろぐことができました。

Read More
Read Less

Perfekte Frühstückerfahrung

By

July 15, 2020

platinumelite

Der Aufenthalt war sehr gelungen bis auf die Tatsache, das ich mir vom Zimmer kein Taxi bestellen konnte, da niemand meine Anrufe entgegennahm. Das war wegen der Restaurant Reservierung sehr ärgerlich.

Read More
Read Less