سوف تنتهي جلستك خلال 5 دقائق، 0 ثواني، بسبب عدم النشاط. ابق متصلًا.
إلى ملفك الشخصي للمتابعة تسجيل الدخول انتهت جلستك. يرجى

InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam

تقييمات الفندق لـ InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 858 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

858reviews

  • 5 Stars
    682
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    15

Worst hotel experience

By

August 13, 2022

By far my worst hotel experience, they kept charging my credit card without my consent and now a huge amount is blocked on my card, I requested a letter for my bank in order to release the amount but they refused and didn’t call back. The worst hotel the worst staff. Resign and look for another job.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

August 08, 2022

Beautiful hotel, great location, nice rooms and delicious breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Welcomed Stay

By

July 25, 2022

This hotel is old and grand. It has beautiful decor and well appointed room. But it felt like my grandmother's hotel, the old girl need to be updated for in room work, plugs were too few and too far apart. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and there were many choices but that is where it ends...for a hotel of this caliber the room service and late night food was not enjoyable. We had a river view and it was worth it, just beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Not a clean room

By

July 16, 2022

the room was so dirty and i have some pictures too. also even the hotel upgraded me to a junior suite the room was dirty… no variety of room service of food and they tried to provide me with a pre cooked food !!!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel in a great location

By

July 11, 2022

The Amstel was in the perfect location to explore Amsterdam. The grounds were beautiful and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel

By

July 10, 2022

An absolute “must stay”. Location is ideal, the views are amazing and the hotel is a dream. Staff is friendly and helpful. All areas of the hotel felt clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel in a good location, overworked and untrained staff

By

July 04, 2022

All the staff were friendly, but ambassador free night was not correctly handled at checkout and when I saw the incorrect charge on my credit card I called. I asked on the phone to be mailed with a response (since no one was avalailable to speak to me), but none was given within 24 hours. Also at breakfast I had to wait for 20 mins before our order was taken (two days). And when our order came things were missing. I believe staff is overworked and/or under trained. Doesn't feel like a 5 star hotel based on the service. Quality of the rooms and the food is outstanding however.

Read More
Read Less

5 Star Pricing with 3 Star experience

By

June 20, 2022

The definition of a 5 star hotel is "The most luxurious hotels in the world", and part of luxury is service. You can have a beautiful 100+ year old building with a nice pool on the water, but severely understaff it so that you feel like you're at 3-star hotel. That was my experience here. While the staff is incredibly friendly, they just aren't where they need to be when you need them, and it's not their individual faults. You can't expect 1 person to be valeting cars, hailing cabs, helping people put their luggage in a car, and accepting new guests all by themself. You also expect attention to detail, like re-stocking fridge/food/snacks during the daily room service (or even daily turn down).

While it's clear that the world is challenged by staffing shortages, a 5 star hotel should price to match. This is one of the most expensive hotels in Amsterdam.. and if you want to pay that for a physical building that is beautiful, great.. but if you want a full luxury experience where each morning you don't step outside to 'hope' maybe someone will be there, just to go back inside, to wait in line for someone else to go find someone for you.. maybe come back once the economy has recovered and staffing shortages are behind us (or robots have taken over)

What would have made this 5 star for me?

1. Have a dedicated valet that deals with cars, and a separate door person.
2. Restock rooms daily
3. Staff more than 1 person at reception
4. Offer room service beyond just what the basement restaurant menu has until 10pm.
5. Hold a taxi waiting during peak times
6. Replace broken art in rooms (Glass shattered in picture.. Next to tea pot, likely steamed to death?)
7. Seal shower doors better so you're not in a pool of water when you step out, since you can't adjust overhead shower angles.

Or, do none of those things.. and cut the cost by 50%.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay great location

By

May 24, 2022

Great location. Great service, friendly staff. Great stay, clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

May 19, 2022

Great property, great location. Need to refresh condition a bit. Check in could be available earlier.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

May 01, 2022

Great customer service, lovely standard of food. Just a shame that the bar was closed throughout our stay

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

April 27, 2022

Beautiful hotel


Staff for the most part were excellent
Chips in the drinking glasses
Someone had used one of the nice glasses for their toothpaste and still had toothpaste stains in the bottom of it

Breakfast service was nice but not spectacular
Had trouble getting a 2nd cup of coffee I left after 15 minute wait

Put in an order for room service at 11 PM and it had not arrived when I went to bed at 1am
I presume they canceled it once it got so late

Swimming pool area was nice

Attempted to get a drink before going to the concert hall
But bar not open at 6 PM on a Friday
Had a great time at the symphony
I was able to walk back to hotel easily

Did not seem like a five star hotel
But it is a nice place

Read More
Read Less