由於沒有動作,您的作業階段將會於5 0 後到期。 保持登入
您的作業階段已經過期。請 登入 您的個人資料

InterContinental Resort Mauritius

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Resort Mauritius
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1595 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1595reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1079
  • 4 Stars
    338
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    39

Lovely resort

By

04 July 2022

Went for our honeymoon. It was so lovely and relaxing! Great rooms, great service and we had a lovely time. All staff are friendly and helpful. Really polite and nothing too much. Highly recommend!!!

Read More
Read Less

Memorable experience!

By

01 July 2022

Hotel change look completely from wooden color to a very bright one which give a peaceful & calming look at entrance. All decking very well renovated. The wow factor is both pols are now heated so the ideal place to be even during winter along with families and children. Food varieties is the biggest asset of this property with its 04 inhouse restaurants with different authentic cuisines.

Read More
Read Less

Great resort

By

26 June 2022

A great resort with really attentive staff. Our first experience of Mauritius, really enjoyed the island and the resort

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel vieillissant

By

19 June 2022

Cet hôtel n'est pas digne du niveau 5 Etoiles.
Ensemble des chambres, salles de bains et espace jacuzzi sur les terrasses à rénover.
Le pire reste les toiles d'araignée en plafond dans la chambre et être obligé de relancer le personnel de service afin que ces toiles soient enlevées 4 jours après notre arrivée... (Photos jointes).
La restauration du petit déjeuner comme du déjeuner est en dessous de la moyenne..
Les restaurants indien et thaïlandais pour le soir sont très bien.
Le personnel de restauration est disponible et très serviable.

Un séjour à oublier très vite... Dommage

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Balaclava

By

13 June 2022

This is luxury and care from the minute you step out of your transport. Staff are do friendly and nothing is too much effort

Read More
Read Less

My 50th Birthday Abroad

By

07 May 2022

Loved the location choice for my 50th. I worked with management during my stay about my experience throughout the stay. I am still working with property management on feedback and my experience. It was not quite what I expected flying 11,300 miles away from home for my 50th birthday. I will not recommend this property until changes are made and confirmed that they have been remediated.

Food not great, gym was terrible, if you go there please ask them to recommend a full gym somewhere outside. Food service was very disruptive.

Read More
Read Less

Beach holiday in paradise

By

19 February 2022

Our one week stay in IHG Mauritius will be one of our most dearly remembered vacations ever! In this most beautiful Intercontinental Resort we could count on excellent staff & service in every instance.

I have to exceptionally point out the high level of recognition for IHG spire elite members! A very special thank you to the General Manager and the Reservation Manager for helping us in the preparation and decision to choose this resort.

We were greated with an extremely clean and spacious lobby, corridorts and rooms, which were kept up to this high standard daily. Housekeeping always catered to our every needs and also the garden and beach were continuously maintained and cleaned.

During our stay, the hotel offered a vast number of unforgettable experiences. We almost always attended the daily complimentary snorkeling (equipment given) and glass-boat tours through the on-site boathouse, which offers further activities as well. There were also possibilities to play table-tennis, volleyball and boardgames, as well as to attend a water-fitness training in the pool with the bar. The resort also has a second, smaller pool to relax and its beach stretches at length, offering enough sunbeds with proper shading.

We also enjoyed the food very much, with a wide variety of the breakfast buffet and à la carte menu in three different restaurants. With all these aspects, this resort is highly family friendly!

Finally, in terms of the location, the resort is well-secured in a closed area and is in close proximity to Port Louis and Grand Baie, as well as other beautiful sights in Mauritius.

Thank you very much for this unforgettable stay and we hope to come again soon!

Read More
Read Less

Great 5* hotel with amazing staff

By

01 February 2022

We stayed at this hotel as a family of four (all adults) over Christmas and New Year’s and ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! We had booked two Ocean Deluxe Twin Rooms and despite a little misunderstanding at the beginning regarding the bed figuration and our request to be located on first floor instead of ground floor, the rest of our vacation went smoothly and exceeded all our expectations. We stayed at the hotel for a duration of 14 nights and had booked a rental car to explore the island, which was a perfect addition to our relaxing time at the hotel. The Intercontinental is an absolutely stunning hotel located in the North-East of the island with beautiful gardens, two swimming pools, four restaurants (two of which were open during our stay with a third one opening towards the end), a spa and gym (we booked a massage package which they even gave us a discount on) and lots of space for the guests to relax (it is worth mentioning that the sand on the beach isn’t as fine as some picture it, but we weren’t bothered by this in the least and still enjoyed swimming and snorkelling around the hotel.) However, the best aspect about the resort is without a doubt the staff. Everyone was particularly attentive and kind, always asking us about our needs, even mentioning our status as IHG members and knowing where and when we had a reservation for the following day. Whether this was due to the hotel being emptier than ususally around that time we don’t know, but the staff really made our stay worthwhile and we are very thankful to all of them for it. Besides that, the food was outstanding - whether at the buffet restaurant “Senso”, the local cuisine at the “Segala” or the Asian Fusion restaurant “Noble House” (which only opened about half way through our stay.) We had booked half board and thus enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet each morning (even on our day of arrival) and a three course menu (or five courses for the special Christmas Gala Dinner) in the evenings. Once again, the staff was always very friendly and even the cook introduced himself to us. Another thing to mention are the rooms. We had booked the “lowest” category and were still positively surprised by the generously spaced rooms with sea view, a huge bathroom and comfortable beds. Everything was working just fine and we never experienced any trouble. Lastly, the hotel took care of all covid measures and provided us with the required tests whilst taking all necessary hygienic measure around the hotel. There was also entertainment in the evenings in form of live music or dance, even when the hotel was practically empty, and special receptions for Christmas and New Year’s Eve. All in all, we would 100% recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good hotel

By

04 January 2022

Good rooms, good bathtubs, good swimming pool, good food

Read More
Read Less

Vacance inoubliable

By

24 December 2021

Merci a toute l'équipe pour le magnifique sejour que nous avons passé. L'hotel est splendide et tres bien entretenue. A commencé par le lobby qui est incroyable, les extérieurs avec les piscines et plages, les divers activités sportive ou aquatique,les chambres spacieuse et confortable. Pour ce qui est de la nourriture nous nous sommes régalés, le choix est tres varié, des spécialités indiennes au mauricienne ainsi qu'un buffet immense du pdj au dinner, tout etait parfait. Le personnel de l'hotel est au petit soin avec les clients et sont de tres bon conseil. Mention speciale a Yash de la piscine/animation qui nous a tres bien conseillé tout au long du sejour et nous a appris plein de chose sur ce beau pays, a Julian, Pascal, Kursley de l'equipe animation(surtout pour les petits concerts le soir, on dirait qu'ils jouent ensemble depuis 20 ans). Merci a l'equipe du Senso et Sugar surtout a Roomesh, Yadev et Appadoo, on avait l'impression d'etre des habitués. Merci a la reception pour leur gentillesse et efficacité, surtout a Steven qui nous a géré tout les tests nécessaires. Un grand Merci a Kevin qui nous a organisé des excursions inoubliables et nous a permis de devouvrir des coins magnifiques. Merci egalement a Vishan et Arun pour leur gentillesse. Encore un grand merci a toute l'equipe en espérant revenir bientot.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay

By

19 December 2021

We have travelled extensively staying in wonderful hotels throughout the world but this hotel topped all of them put together!
Starting with the room, it was large with glorious views from the balcony of the beautiful palm fringed beach it had a fab bathroom with gorgeous bath and separate powerful shower, a huge comfortable bed, a coffee maker and kettle and complimentary water given everyday.
On to the food, it was out of this world, starting with breakfast, there was everything anyone could wish for, if however there was something that wasn’t there then just ask and it would be brought to you, we had our lunch at the Sugar Cane bar and the menu was lovely and the food delicious, evening meals were had in either the Senso ( where you have breakfast) and Segala which has a set mediterranean inspired menu, there are 2 other restaurants which were closed at the time we were there but you could chose to eat from their menus at Senso restaurant so you aren't missing out at all, everything we ate either from the buffet or the set menus was sensational, my husband especially loved the sizzling prawns which isnt even on the menu but he asked for a nice prawn dish and he got this.
Now to the best part of this hotel, the staff, everyone we encountered was helpful, warm, friendly and went out of their way to ensure that we had a wonderful stay, we were made to feel like we were royalty, namely, Yadev, Robert, Appadoo, Varuna, Anisha, Avinum, Manoj, Ashton, Rony, Sam, Bryan, Kevin and Manish, all these and all the other staff, too many to mention, made our holiday.
We had a problem with the bathroom in our room and were moved to an absolutely beautiful suite for the last 4 nights of our holiday courtesy of Kevin and Manish, thank you so very much for this, we never imagined that this holiday could get any better until this very kind gesture and Krishna who serviced our suite was fantastic, with his artistic towel features on the bed.
We were so sad to leave, I even cried but we do hope to return one day soon.
We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, the staff are a real credit to this hotel and our stay would not have been the same without them.

Read More
Read Less

December 2021

By

16 December 2021

club

Very nice stay, great staff, fantastic food options on resort. A little pricey if not all inclusive but many free activities on site :)

Read More
Read Less