由於沒有動作,您的作業階段將會於5 0 後到期。 保持登入
您的作業階段已經過期。請 登入 您的個人資料

InterContinental Edinburgh The George

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Edinburgh The George
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 325 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Wonderful stay at Intercontinental Edinburgh

By

20 September 2021

The front line manager and entire staff were great well presented and organised thank you

Read More
Read Less

Such friendly staff

By

19 September 2021

platinumelite

The staff were amazing and ever so friendly. Nothing was a problem and they really made the stay special. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

A Superb Experience

By

19 September 2021

We stayed in the George for two nights whilst visiting Edinburgh. The whole visit was great from start to finish. In the weeks prior to arriving we were struggling to get a restaurant reservation and the concierge, Nathan, managed to get us one at the Hawksmoor near by. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. Although it is a grand hotel in the centre of town it has a very upmarket yet relaxed feel to it when you're there and you don't have that terrible feeling that you're being watched by overly attentive staff which you can sometimes get elsewhere. All of the staff were very helpful and we had no issues throughout our stay. The room was clean and the breakfast (room service) was excellent. We drank in the adjoining bar which was also very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Super hotel

By

19 September 2021

We visited this hotel as part of a tour of Scotland and were absolutely delighted with it from the moment we checked in.
We arrived earlier than planned And we are delighted that our room was ready for us to check straight in. The quality of the furnishings in the room was top-notch and had some lovely extra touches which made our stay memorable. Our room was on the sixth floor with great views of the castle and the distant hills. The hotel seem to have the Covid safety measures embedded in place, with plenty of hand sanitiser available. To summarise a great stay in a fabulous hotel in a lovely location.!
If Our travels ever take us to Edinburgh again We will definitely stop here :-)

Read More
Read Less

great central location

By

18 September 2021

platinumelite

This is a great location for access to the centre of Edinburgh The staff are very friendly and hepful

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon

By

18 September 2021

club

We arrived for a couple of night for a ‘minimoon’ as our main honeymoon got cancelled due to covid. We arrive early with the hope to drop our bags off and head into Edinburgh, we were surprised to find our room was ready a couple of hours early! The staff were on hand with our bags which was a big help. Room was beautiful, clean and with everything we needed. On one day I forgot to bring hand gel out with me on our day out, the staff grabbed three little bottles for us to take with us. So helpful! Whole experience was flawless and checkout was also super quick!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

18 September 2021

The location and quality of this hotel is amazing. The staff could not of been more welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay perfect. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great honeymoon location

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

Very comfortable environment and friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

15 September 2021

The team at The George were so kind and lovely to both me and my dog. I appreciate everything they did to ensure we were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Over priced, awful restaurant, no member benefits

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

Unpleasant experience that lacked attention to detail.
For 340 pounds a night, i would have expected a lot more.
I will remember this as my 'Sarsons' experience.
Why? i asked for a rocket and parmesan salad from the menu.
it did not come with balsamic vinegar. i asked for some.
They brought me Sarsons malt vinegar.
They did not have balsamic. They looked puzzled that i didn't want malt vinegar on my salad.That summed it up for me. What top hotel or restaurant doesn't know the difference or doesn't stock ?

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable bed

By

15 September 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay, the hotel team are very friendly and helpful and the rooms very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

13 September 2021

Recently spent a few nights at The George.

Great location and hotel.

Parking outside/near the hotel was a challenge. I took advantage of the hotel's offer of parking at the local QPARK and received a 50% discount from the hotel.

Very nice interior/decor throughout the hotel.

A few minor points;
-The sofa in the bedroom was covered in dirt/food stains and also made accessing the windows difficult. Would be better without IMO.
-The carpet was loose and was a tripping hazard near the bathroom.
-The aircon was not possible to amend.
-Only one bottle of water was left in the room - it was one of the hottest weeks of the year.

Read More
Read Less