由於沒有動作,您的作業階段將會於5 0 後到期。 保持登入
您的作業階段已經過期。請 登入 您的個人資料

InterContinental Maldives Maamunagau Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Maldives Maamunagau Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 218 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

218reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    2

An Extraordinary unforgettable Holiday

By

22 June 2022

I had such an extraordinary stay at the intercontinental maldives, starting from the beginning of trip , everything was well organized with the team, they reached out to me before my flight to ensure they meet my needs and make everything clear regarding the requirements of travel ti the maldives. A member of the hotel was waiting for us upon arrival and took us to rest in the hotel lounge until the seaplane was ready. When we arrived to the hotel , it was amazing, everyone was very nice, welcoming, and most members have greeted us to the hotel with cold towers and drums and the hotel manager "Mr JB" as well. Our curator Maria was extremely helpful, she showed us around the hotel facilities. The overwater villa is spacious and amazing. The breakfast was very delicious and had variety. The massage at Avi spa was great. The food in cafe umi and lighthouse was delicious. Sunrise and sunset at many different spots were great. Afternoon tea was great. Thanks to JB,maria,masoud,masha,ali, christina, joseph, thank you all

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

11 May 2022

It's a great time for us in Intercontinental of Maldives.
All of the service and meal, view was great.
I hope to visit another Country's Intercontinental Hotel, Resort.

Thank you for Ayman and Victoria.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional trip

By

10 May 2022

club

Beautiful place and lovely people. Very attentive staff and helpful. They do their best job to accommodate your needs. Our curator “Ayman” was extraordinarily supportive. The food was beyond our expectations, especially in the lighthouse restaurant. On the negative side of things, they seemed to be a little bit understaffed because I noted that sometimes only one bartender is servicing a large area with no assistance during the afternoon time, more towards the evening time in places such as the collective and the retreat.

Read More
Read Less

Best Maldives holiday ever

By

10 May 2022

platinumelite

This was our 4th holiday in the Maldives going back 15 years and although all the holidays have all been great, this was by far the best and most memorable.
All aspects of the resort are first class, but the outstanding memory is definitely the very warm and genuinely friendly service we received from everyone, in particular the food and beverage team.
We stayed in an overwater villa which was wonderful and nicely spaced from neighbouring villas, but all the villas looked first class. The marine centre offered an excellent range of tours and equipment, but for us, as we take things a bit more leisurely these days, the quality of the three restaurants and the wonderful service we received in all of them was what turned a great holiday into an outstanding experience.
Not enough space to say a personal thank you to everyone, but the Exec Chef Arun and his team were wonderful - very rarely these days do you have a real dining experience as opposed to 'going out for a meal', but we enjoyed five star dining every night, in particular at the Lighthouse with its wonderful setting.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay

By

03 April 2022

platinumelite

The whole resort is sensitively nestled in the island to allow each guest find what suits them best.

What really exceeded our expectations was both the level and quality of services provided by each staff all day long - natural, helpful, always positive.

We recommend guests to find Shibu, the Sous Chef and Narendra, Junior chef to cook a dream dinner to make holiday even more exceptional and the stay memorable.

From the invitation throughout the whole stay to goodbye waves, one feels very special in well run resort.

Definitely, this is a must stay resort.

Read More
Read Less

Unique Experience, Attention to Detail, Beautiful Resort

By

16 March 2022

What an incredible property, resort and island. From start to finish - this resort doesn't disappoint and the attention to detail and service quality is the highest I've received in many years.

From your personal 'Curator', who via in-person or WhatsApp messaging is there for your every need 24/7 - a truly personable service. Organizing excursions to in-room dining and beyond - your curator is there to serve you throughout your entire stay and even beyond! All executed flawlessly.

The property is relatively new, and you're able to experience and feel that with little to no wear and tear within the rooms or any of the hotels facilities - its a real plus! Room cleanliness is also extremely high. We stayed in an Overwater Sunset Villa.

Food and beverages were fantastic and of a very high quality - albeit in some cases on the pricier side - you were never disappointed with both its presentation and taste. There is also a great selection of restaurants and eating options.

Activities and excursions by the hotel were very well organized and professional - with incredible attention to detail and paced according to the individuals experience (Diving / Snorkeling for example). They also go above and beyond on private tours - even if that means going slightly beyond the allotted time to ensure your experience is 'the' priority. Truly wonderful.

Overall - you will not be disappointed with this incredible resort and like this and other 5 Star recommendations and reviews - its a place that you have to visit to truly understand the meaning of serene and tranquil vacationing!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect resort for leisure

By

02 February 2022

Great staff and location, that hotel was perfect for a break. I was surprised with some amazing room amenities and really enjoyed the villa.
The Retreat was a perfect location to relax as there was not many other guests there.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hospitality

By

31 January 2022

Everything was excellent. Amaan our Curator was helping us with all our requests to fulfill and take care of us during our stay there and Aziza organized a birthday surprised for my husband which was so beautifuly made, We Love it.
Novi, Kristin, Sweety, Joety and Ali gave us such a wonderful hospitality , very friendly and competent. Novi and the Indonesian crew at the restaurant served us Indonesian Meal one night as our requeste and thanks very much to chef David as well for that. Thank you Ali for the savory spicy Maldivian meal, it was so amazing.
It was a perfect holiday for us!!

Read More
Read Less

Incredible - Amazing - does not event cover it

By

28 January 2022

From the arrival at Male airport, transfer and VIP lounge waiting for our sea plan transfer. To the arrival at the Island resort and the upgrade to our Lagoon Villa . This is a truly remarkable hotel. There are so many things I could highlight - but as two simple examples it will give you a sense of the truly world class service and experience the team and resort offer.

As we mentioned to the General Manager and Resort Manager [Mr C and JB] the quality and attention to detail and service ethic all the staff have from the maintenance team, dive centre, restaurants, front of house, 'The Retreat' was in my experience truly exceptional And as a Royal Ambassador Spire member i have seen a lot of IHG service and this more than stands out.

Secondly and rather odd you might feel is a photo I took. Its of the Male toilets in the Umi Restaurant. Now that shows the level of excellence - a truly wonderful desert island rest room experience. And that more than shows the level of detail, service and excellence this hotel and all its staff share with guests every single day.

It is more than worth the tine to visit this fantastic hotel - we will be going back

Read More
Read Less

Чудесный отдых.

By

16 December 2021

Море хорошее, без течения. Домашний риф живой. Сервис на самом высшем уровне.

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon

By

15 December 2021

We have just stayed at the Intercontinental for our honeymoon, as a spire elite member I have stayed in a number of Intercontinental hotels around the world and I have to say this resort exceeded our expectations in every way, the island is beautiful and the villas are stunning, we stayed in a one bedroom beach villa and it was incredible. However what really made our stay was the staff, they were amazing with our 3 year old daughter Jamey and even when she had chicken pox (she didn’t catch it at the resort) and we had to quarantine to our villa the GM Coetzer and his team did everything they could to make sure she was well looked after and we still had an incredible stay. Special thanks needs to go to our curator Malik who was exceptional during our stay, nothing was too much trouble and he constantly went out of his way to make sure we got the full Intercontinental experience even when we couldn’t leave our villa. We will always be forever grateful, thanks Adam, Katy and Jamey

Read More
Read Less

UNFORGETABLE HOLIDAY

By

07 December 2021

the hotel is an awesome getaway to relax end enjoying time with family . we enjoy every single minute over there my girls loved the kids club and i loved it more so i can have some time to relax while my girls are there enjoying their time . i like all the room detail . indeed i will come back again and again

i really like to thank the General Manager Coetzer-Deysel for his worm welcoming and let us feel that we are part of his family he is the most humble and classy manger i have ever seen. Also i would like to thank the Resort Manager Jean-Baptiste and the Duty Manager Zain and our Curator Malik for all their effort to make our stay more special than it is . And not to forget all the hotel stuff but specially on head of them the Jouseph and the sweet Sweeity .
at last i highly recommend to have a photoshoot with the photographer Jana we loved our photos so much not to forget to ask for Mailk as ur Curator .

Read More
Read Less