Crowne Plaza Marlow

Hotelrezeption: 44-1628-496800

Hotel - Fax: 44-1628-496959

Hotel - E-Mail: enquiries@cpmarlow.co.uk

Anreise: 15:00 Uhr | Abreise: 12:00 Uhr | Ortszeit: 7:30 PM


Flughafen
London Heathrow (LHR)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 20 MI/ 32.19 KM Ost

- T5 roundabout 1st exit onto M25 continue onto J 15 turn left at jct 16 join M40 Leave M40 at Jct 4 then at Handy Cross rndbt take 1st exit onto A404 turn left and at rndbt take 3rd exit then 2nd exit onto A4155 left onto Newtown Rd onto Fieldhouse Lane.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 59 MI/ 94.95 KM Ost

- From M40 motorway take junction 4 to High Wycombe follow signs for A404 Continue Marlow Bourne End and take 3rd exit at roundabout for Marlow turn left at mini roundabout Follow Parkway until jct turn left into Fieldhouse Lane then follow signs for htl Head SW

Zug
Marlow Train Station

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 0.8 MI/ 1.29 KM Süd

- 1. Head southeast 2. Continue straight onto Fieldhouse Ln 3. Turn left onto Dedmere Rd 4. Continue onto Station Rd Destination will be on the left

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

- Parkplätze vorhanden

- Kostenloses tageweises Selbstparken

- Valet-Park-Service verfügbar

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Verfügbare Sprachen:

lang-loader
Buchen Sie

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Bitte geben Sie Einchecken.

Bitte geben Sie Auschecken.

Hotel-Highlights

Features of the hotel include Winterlake Suite with a capacity for 450 delegates, Creative Meeting Space, 8 Meetings and Event Rooms, award-winning Glaze Restaurant, superb wedding venue with banqueting suite for up to 300 dinner guests, Quad Club, Quad Beauty and 168 contemporary bedrooms.
Kurzinformationen

Hotelangebote

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gesamterlebnis

4.3

Basierend auf 253 Berichten
89%
Das Haus empfehlen
Mehr Berichte lesen

Beurteilungs-Schnappschuss

253testberichte

  • 5 Sterne
    145
  • 4 Sterne
    59
  • 3 Sterne
    30
  • 2 Sterne
    10
  • 1 Sterne
    9

Great Location

By

27 October 2014

Hotel is an excellent base to stay at and enjoy local facilities and is a short drive/train into London.

Great river walks and a nice spa to relax in, with outdoor hot tub !!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards we strive to achieve. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow, in particular the spa facilities, and found the Hotel an excellent base while staying in the area. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Harriet Parkes Hotel Administrator
Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

party time

By

23 October 2014

Wonderful experience. The staff were incredible, they could not have been more helpful. Thank you for a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I am delighted that you had a wonderful experiance with us and found our staff friendly and efficient in their service. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Harriet Parkes Hotel Administrator
Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff but some simple mistakes

By

23 October 2014

We stayed as part of a lego land package deal. The hotel is located in a random place at the end of an industrial estate. We took the lovely walk along the thames into Marlow which is about 20 mins but you couldn't do that at night. The accommodation was of a good standard and a nice pool. We dined 2 out of 3 nights and had lunch on our arrival, I have to say the food is very pricey but was of a decent to good standard. On both nights we were served warm white wine which when we asked for a chilled bottle they put it in some ice - the point being the staff should know not to serve unchilled white wine. On both night the chef was missing a couple of dishes; broccoli and a childrens mousse desert, both fairly common items which I was surprised at.

Another thing about the bar and restaurant is the 12.5% service charge automatically added to your bill which I think is wrong.

I would say the staff are very attentive and friendly. Overall the stay was fine and the overall price for the package was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 October 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I am delighted that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us as part of your Legoland trip and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our wide range of leisure amenities. I was very concerned with your comments regarding service in Glaze Restaurant and can assure that your experiance does not reflect the very high standards we strive to achieve. I have spoken with the Restaurant Manager who assures me that he has immediately initiated additional training for his staff to avoid such situations arising in the future. Similarly the Executive Chef requests me to express his apologies that a number of menu items were unavailable when you ordered, he is currently investigating how this error occurred. In regard to the service charge, this is standard Hotel policy, however we are always happy to remove it from the final bill if the guest is not completely satisfied. I do hope that these matters will not deter you from returning to the Hotel and we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Harriet Parkes Hotel Administrator
Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Overall experience

By

22 October 2014

club

The hotel is clean and well-presented and set in attractive grounds. Breakfast was also excellent.

However, the air conditioning in our room did not work properly making for an uncomfortable night. To make matters worse, the hotel was hosting a birthday party with fireworks late at night (which we were not warned about) and our 5 month old baby was awoken as a result.

The hotel grounds are pretty, but the statement that it is set in 5 acres of grounds is deceptive - in reality, it is only possible to walk in a small part of the grounds, up to the edge of the lake. Do not come here expecting to be able to do a long walk in the hotel grounds.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 October 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. Please accept the sincere apologies of the management team that you were disturbed by the firework display that was held during the stay,and that you were not given any prior warning by our team. We had an event taking place, and I do appreciate that we should have mentioned that there might be some disturbance especially as you were travelling with your baby. This clearly does not reflect the exceptional customer service we strive to achieve and I have spoken with the Guest Service Manager who will be taking the necessary steps to ensure that we can improve upon this area. I was also concerned that the air conditioning unit was not functioning properly and consequently the temperature control in your room was not sufficient. Had this been brought to our attention at the time I am confident that our Maintenance team would have endeavored to resolve the issue. As it is, please do accept my apologies for this inconvenience. In regards to the grounds, under no circumstances do we mean to mislead our guests on the website description, and I hope that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Thames Path to enjoy a pleasant walk in open country. I do hope that these concerns will not deter you from returning to the Hotel and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Harriet Parkes Hotel Administrator
Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen